We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lamai Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,402)
Filter reviews
2,402 results
Traveler rating
1,945
342
78
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,945
342
78
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool sun hats thai night bistro restaurant fruit kebabs wedding planner koh samui on the rocks boutique resort our honeymoon beach front bbq night fresh flowers fire dancers cocktail party flip flops thai buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 2,402 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2018

I recently stayed at Rocky's and was suitably impressed by the amenities and location, but unrelated to Rocky's itself, I suddenly became quite ill. It is scary to be sick when you are not at home, but the staff could not have been kinder or more helpful to me. The moment I felt faint, I was surrounded by helpful staff who carried me to a spot where I could lie down, they helped with calling a hospital as well as getting me there. The manager called the hospital several times to ask after me and came to the hospital himself to give my wife a ride back to the resort to get our things. They offered multiple free shuttle rides to get her back and forth so that she could take care of me. A truly devoted staff, I can't thank them enough. And while I was healthy, enjoying the resort was simply spectacular! Food, rooms, view, everything.

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank eswsquaricle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear eswsquaricle,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us. We are really happy to read that even you got sick whilst you're here you still see all the good things about our resort and especially the effort of all the staff working here.

It is very important to us that guest could feel how important they are and we are happy that you felt that we care for you..

This is something that we should share to the entire team, for them to know that you appreciate every small things that we do.

Alex is very pleased to read your comment about his effort and we all wish you a good health.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we are already excited to welcome you back again.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018 via mobile

We recently celebrated my husband’s birthday at Rocky’s (thank you for the lovely cake), and thoroughly enjoyed the resort - the Thai styled suite with our own splash pool, the excellent food, the rainforest ambience, the warm swimming pools, the poolside cocktails. Most of all, we thought the staff were excellent and went out of their way to accommodate us and provide great hospitality. Our only disappointments was that we couldn’t swim in the sea. We love kayaking but the red flag was up for the 4 day duration of our visit. Perhaps however this was due to the heavy rain and bad weather experience whilst there; and not a fault of the resort.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lindamG1984HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2018

Dear LindamG1984HG,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share such lovely comment about your recent stay with us.

It's lovely to read that you were satisfied with everything that Rocky's has to offer. It is very important to us that guests understand that there are some other things that we can't control anymore..

Will definitely share your kind words to the entire staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back here again in the future.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Just amazing! We had the best time at Rocky’s boutique resort, the service, the staff, the food and resort was fantastic! We have already recommended the resort to our friends in Sydney, Australia and we look forward to visiting again soon.
Thanks again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jenique23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Jenique23,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing Rocky's to spend your precious family holiday!. It's a pleasure having you here and to know that you had a great time. It's more than enough for us if the guests are happy and satisfied with what we do just to give them a wonderful stay.

Thank you for recommending us, we for sure keep it in our mind and take good care of your families or friends who will come to stay with us in the future.

For any updates, you can visit and follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

Again, thank you for staying with us.


Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

We had an amazing time at this resort. It is beautifully and tastefully decorated, very pretty landscaping. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. We had the Garden view room and it was in the corner across from the Bistro. We felt like we had a lot of privacy. The pools are amazing, the beach is right there and they have a free shuttle to Lamai.

The staff is the kindest I have ever come across. Our friends unfortunately got sick and Alex, the manager went above and beyond to help them and us, even driving us back and forth to the hospital. Even aside from that, the staff is just friendly and very welcoming. If I ever return to Samui, I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Catetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Catetraveler,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your wonderful review about your recent stay with us.

It feels so good to see many good reviews coming from the guests who stayed with us or even those who come here to enjoy our restaurant foods.

We are glad that you can see how we take good care of our guests. When you stay with us, rest assured that you will be looked after. We work as family and we treat our guest like one of us too, like family.

Alex, our lovely Executive Assistant Manager will be very thrilled to read your review about your stay.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here again one day..

If you have anything to ask, or want to see updates about us, just follow us on Facebook or Instagram.

Again, thank you for staying with us.


Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018

We stayed at this property for 2 nights, this is the most vibrant and romantic hotel i have ever been..with reds and oranges everywhere. Even on the rocky beach they have nice sitting. One of the most amazing sunsets can be witnessed.

Pros -
- Ambiance - truly romantic
- Good rooms/bathrooms
- Good breakfast, but the restaurant setting was amazing. Could just sit there for hours with 2-3 cups of tea ;-)
- Good Rocky setting to watch beautiful sunsets

Cons -
- Too far from Chaweng Beach
- Pools are smaller in size
- Shuttles to Lamai Beach are not frequent (does not really help). last shuttle fro Lamai to hotel was at 1700 hrs. which is the time to go to the beach not come back.
- Have to take taxi or else a scooter.

Room tip: Rooms with direct sea view are best
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanvi231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Tanvi231,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing us to spend your precious holiday and for sharing such lovely and honest review about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you were happy and satisfied with most of Rocky's has to offer.

With regards to our shuttle bus time, we offer 3 times to Lamai which is 11 am, 2 pm and 5pm and 2 times return, 2.15 pm and 5.15 pm... Usually beach time is morning time and guest return back to hotel after enjoying the beach at 5 pm.. For those who want to relax and stay away from busy Chaweng area, Rocky's is the perfect place to relax.. But even if we are a bit far from chaweng, we do have shuttle to get there and we are very close to Lamai area, only 7-10 minutes drive.. You can do shopping there and enjoy the lovely beaches too! It's even nicer every Sunday because of the night market...(walking street).



As we treasure all the guest comments, we are happy to read your review and thank you for letting us know and for sharing your suggestion.. I hope one day, you will choose to stay with us again.

For any updates about us, you can follow us on Facebook and Instagram.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews