We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lamai Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,402)
Filter reviews
2,402 results
Traveler rating
1,945
342
78
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,945
342
78
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool sun hats thai night bistro restaurant fruit kebabs wedding planner koh samui on the rocks boutique resort our honeymoon beach front bbq night fresh flowers fire dancers cocktail party flip flops thai buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 2,402 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

This gorgeous boutique hotel is simply devine. Warm engaging staff, attention to detail makes the surroundings so beautiful. A very enjoyable stay, only complaint is it wasnt for long enough! Thanks and well done! We will be back. Highly recomend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CarolynC2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Samui, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Carolyn C,


Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for staying with us and for trusting us to make your holiday unforgettable.

We can't thank you enough for sharing your perfect review about your recent stay with us and to those planning their holiday to Koh Samui.
Attention to details and guest satisfaction is our top priority at Rocky's Boutique Resort and we are pleased to know that all the effort are paid off.

I am very happy to share your lovely words with the team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here soon. But if you would like to see updates about us, follow us on Facebook or Instagram.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

My wife researched extensively for a quality hotel in Samui and all that effort certainly paid off. Rocky’s is a great hotel in a stunning location with beautiful sea views. All the staff gave genuine Thai service and hospitality. The food was also of impeccable quality so next time we’re in Koh Samui the job of hotel selection is already done!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank petergmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Samui, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Dear Moores111,

Greetings From Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at Rocky's Boutique Resort.

We are delighted that you really enjoyed each moment of your stay with us. We appreciate your effort by sharing your experience to all travelers following Rocky's trip advisor and to let them know how we look after of all our guests.

We are already excited to welcome you back on your next visit to Koh Samui. I hope soon.

Again, thank you for staying with us. For more updates, you can follow us on Facebook and on Instagram.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights, arriving at night so it was a lovely surprise to see the place in the morning. Nice room, comfy bed, large bathroom and a balcony. The grounds are beautiful, full of trees and plants, lots of little pathways and steps leading to different levels and the rooms. 2 pools, both lovely with one facing the sea. We ate at the restaurant by the garden pool on arrival, both choosing a pasta dish each, the food was lovely. We also had a couple of lunches by the garden pool. Ice cold water is also served to you while you work on your tan. Breakfast was amazing, you have a hot menu to order from, I tried the Rockys breakfast, Eggs benedict and eggs florentine all delicious, hot drinks are also served to you at your table then you have the buffet to choose from, fruits, pastries, pancakes, yoghurt, breads etc... really good selection and will set you up for the morning. We didn't spend anytime at the other pool as we opted for the beach, small but private and very quiet, the sea is a little pebbly but you can make your way out to swim if you wish. There was a free cocktail hour on Wednesday evening which was nice, gave you a chance to speak to staff members. The staff are so friendly and warm and welcoming. We hired a moped through the hotel, roughly 300baht per day. Would love to visit again, it's a pity I can only put 10 photos on !!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank newlydiate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Newlydiate,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to share your kind words about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you had such an amazing stay at Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

We have small beach but very private, sometimes the tides are low so you can't swim properly but sometimes its high enough and you will be able to swim and even use the kayaks and to snorkel around the big rocks. We provide the free use of beach shoes as we have beautiful corals in the sea.

For any updates about Rocky's, follow us on Facrebook or Instagram.

Thank you once again for choosing us and we all look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here in 2 rooms. Our 3 older children had Room 615 directly opposite the Garden Pool - really pretty. Their air conditioned room was clean, nicely decorated and had a lovey big bathroom. We, the parents spoilt ourselves with a beachfront bungalow where we literally stepped off our little patio and down the stairs onto the beach. Our air conditioned room with big ensuite was beautiful and the attention to detail and little touches were outstanding.

There are 2 restaurants at the resort. The Dining Room (overlooking the beach) which is a fine dining restaurant and also where Breakfast is served - Western or Thai or both. The gorgeous help yourself buffet consists of:- Fruits, muesli & yoghurts; bread, croissants & pastries; thai soup made to order etc.
The wait staff will take your order of your choice of egg dishes off the menu. Divine.
The views, the food, the service = all excellent.
The other restaurant is the Bistro where we had a lovely dinner.
We kayaked around the bay (to the left if facing the sea) and discovered the Grandmother and Grandfather Rocks not far at all. We also walked to the nearby Temple (along the beach to the right) which was beautiful (wear appropriate clothes) and then walked a little further to a restaurant for drinks before returning to the resort.

The resort is so beautiful and the service is excellent ... you won’t want to leave.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 980JacquiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear Jacqui R,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to extend your comment.

We are delighted to know that you had such a lovely holiday during your stay with us.
We can't thank you enough for rating us 5 star on trip advisor and for letting other travelers know about our resort and our facilities.

Will definitely pass your kind words to the entire team.

For any updates, you can follow our Facebook and Instagram page.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we are already to excited to welcome you back soon.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Firstly thank you to the whole team at Rockys, We returned home from Rockys on Saturday 14th July after spending 10 wonderful days there, the lonely thing that can be said is amazing, The whole team at this resort take your enjoyment personally and want to make sure you have a great stay and the most certainly did, from the breakfast conversation to check all is ok and you have slept well to the end of the night title I can not speake highly enough of every single member of the team once again thank you for making our holiday great any body looking for a great relaxing holiday at this island must choose the Rockys to stay at the strap line is when you stay you are family and
That is exactly a true statement you have a great team. Hope to see you all again Mike and Deborah

Room tip: Ask for B999
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Mike R,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your precious holiday and for taking the time to extend your comments.

I am pleased to know that you had such an amazing stay at Rocky's and spending your time to share your great experience about your recent stay with us is really flattering.

To give the best holiday that you could ever imagine is our top priority and we are delighted that we managed to exceed your expectations. This is really a worth to share to the entire Rocky's team.

For any updates about us, you can visit our Facebook and Instagram page, Would love to see you both here again soon.

Again, thank you for choosing us and we are all excited to welcome you back soon.


Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews