We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lamai Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,402)
Filter reviews
2,402 results
Traveler rating
1,945
342
78
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,945
342
78
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool sun hats thai night bistro restaurant fruit kebabs wedding planner koh samui on the rocks boutique resort our honeymoon beach front bbq night fresh flowers fire dancers cocktail party flip flops thai buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 2,402 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Rockys for 11 nights in June as a family of 2 adults and 4 children aged 21,14,12 & 5.
It was wonderful.As it was our first time in Thailand we didn’t really know what to expect but Rockys was amazing from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
The breakfast every morning was superb.You can choose from the menu and also help yourself from the buffet.
Every detail around the hotel was stunning and so pretty.
We stayed in the deluxe pool villa and it was amazing.Huge!!!You walked down the steps and you were right by the garden pool...perfect!!
Rockys is a little way out from Lamai but everywhere is easily accessible by taxis.And the hotel was always happy to arrange one or take us in their own taxi bus if it was available.Chaweng was about 30 mins away.Bophut about 40-45 mins.
We booked a trip through Rockys to Koh Tao/Koh Nanguan and this was a fabulous day out,snorkelling,kayaking & visiting a beautiful beach!
Nothing was too much trouble to help with and Arianne was lovely & very helpful!!It was my eldest sons 21st Birthday while we were there & they brought up a cake and decorated his bed.It was lovely!!
The beach is quite small and this was the only thing I was abit disappointed with.We visited other beaches,Chaweng,Coral Cove & Silver Beach and these where nicer!!Silver Beach in particular was stunning and only about 5/10 mins by taxi.
Overall Rockys is a stunning hotel & every detail is perfect we all as a family absolutely loved staying there & hopefully we will return x

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank xxxhelen74xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear xxxhelen74xxx,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing your stay and we are delighted that had an enjoyable holiday at Rocky's Boutique Resort.

We have a good breakfast selection and thank you for mentioning and for sharing it with other travelers following trip advisor reviews.

At Rocky's, we always try our best to deliver high standard service and let our guests feel that this is their second home. I'm glad to know that we exceeded your expectation and knowing that it's your first Thailand holiday.

Rest assure that I will pass your kind words throughout the entire team and which I'm sure they will be delighted to know their efforts are being appreciated.

Thank you for mentioning me, I am pleased that you were satisfied with my service.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back here soon.

Again, thank you for choosing us to spend your precious family holiday.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located at the outskirts of Lamai within 10 minutes’ drive to Lamai Beach where a you can find nice restaurant as well places to hang out.  The hotel grounds look like you enter into a tropical garden, the rooms are well appointment and in good size, service is outstanding.  The two small beaches of the hotels are lovely but you just need to work a little bit to get to where you can swim. The only problem we had is one day the internet had not work but the stuff assures us that it will be fixed in the next day and it was fixed!

Overall a great Hotel clean nice and friendly staff located just outside of Lamai, I will definitely be back

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shuki1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Shuki1077,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.


Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your kind words to all travelers following Rocky's trip advisor.

Our resort is in perfect location where you can really relax and enjoy your holiday. There's some walking distance restaurants and bars and even tourist attractions, private beach that no one will disturb you just to sell beach stuf.

Our beach is a bit rocky and one of the reason why we provide beach shoes, snorkeling equipment and free use of kayaks. You can swim properly because sometimes the tide is high enough so you don't have to walk like 100 meters or more.

Thank you for the great comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next travel to Koh Samui.

For any updates about us, you can visit and follow our Facebook and Instagram page.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

This was our third visit to Rocky's, and the first since our wedding at Rocky's in April 2016. Returning to Rocky's is like visiting your second home, with such a warm welcome we were almost overwhelmed with emotion.

Our room was beautifully decorated twice during our stay with champagne on arrival which was a lovely surprise. The resort itself continues to be a simply beautiful place and does not seem to age at all! The resort grounds are stunning, food is amazing, and whilst the beach is small, it's all that is required! We can't wait to return again, hopefully with family and friends, and to stay longer!

Special mentions to Ariane who always make us feel like the only guests in the hotel, and to Ann (our wedding planner), and in particular to the staff who served us at breakfast and dinner - Polly, Youvee, Jack, May and Gift (so many more too, and not all names we can recall).

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 647LauraB647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear 647lauraB647,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort once again and this time is for another special moment of your life, your second wedding anniversary.

We are really thankful and delighted to know that you once again you had another wonderful memories at Rocky's.
It feels so great to have lovely returning guests and most especially those who got married here. It's not easy to fulfill every wish of our guests but at Rocky's as you know, we try to do our best to give you the best holiday and I'm pleased to know that you were satisfied with everything that Rocky's has to offer.

Your kind words have been shared to the entire team for added motivation to continue delivering Rocky's standard service.

I am so thrilled to see my name here, thank you and I will pass your comment to all the staff mentioned here and those who made your second wedding anniversary a memorable one.

Thank you once again for choosing us and we really do hope to see you back here again and both of your family :)

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a lovely relaxed vibe, the private beach and pool caters well for residents and never appeared to be too crowded. 2 restaurants offer range of cuisine although we only ate in the Thai and not the international (which doubled as the breakfast restaurant) Breakfast was of good quality and plenty of options offered. My only advice is to be careful over which type of room you are booking, we booked an ocean view and the first room we were offered although strictly speaking you could see the ocean the view was rather spoilt by a large radio mast. Upon asking to be relocated we were given a room with a more than adequate view of the ocean over the gardens and swimming pool. Had we not been originally put in the restricted view room I would probably have pushed the rating to 5*

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Baz_the_barn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Baz_the_barn

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you liked our resort and satisfied with our facilities and breakfast selection.
About your booking, please send us more details and will check it, but thank you for the effort rating us on trip advisor.

I hope to have the chance of welcoming you back again in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Rocky's what a wonderful place to stay ..
Located just 10/15 mins walk 5 mins via motorbike from Lamai which is a lovely friendly town not in your face boom boom like Chaweng but if thats what you crave its only 30 mins away along costal road.Its very easy to access any part of Samui ..Rockys also provides a shuttle bus to Lamai and Chaweng we did not use this service but rented motorbike which gave us the freedom to explore the whole island ..
The rooms : we viewed all room catergories and all are beautifully designed and tastefully decorated with everything to make your stay so comfortable..I did myself find the bed hard and the staff tried very best applying extra toppers to the bed to alleviate the problem ..
We noticed how each day we saw how the resort was quietly maintained without imposing on guests stay ..the place is immaculate obviously a lot of thought has gone into the design and upkeep of the resort from the 2 pool areas and the wonderful beach area which is so romantic and I think a ideal wedding locaction.
The food we had whilst there was faultless from the poolside lunchtime menu pizzas burgers ect we didn't eat in the evening at Rockys so cannot comment on the evening resturaunt . At breakfast there was a buffet of everything from fruits, continental Asian , breads pastries ect plus a al a cart menu for cooked breakfast items eggs bacon french toast ect ..we really enjoyed our daily breakfast for the 7 days we stayed at rockys .
The staff at Rockys all where plesant friendly and approachable and helpful helping organizing bike hire and then our return flights.
1 negative for us was the spa area we booked massages myself a aroma my husband back neck .but when we arrived the ladies where sat chatting on the outdoor mattresses used for massages and seemed un prepared for our appointment and did not seem to undetstand that I had booked aroma masssge as they only had the one oil available also expected us to undress outside basically strip off there n then .no shower facilities or locker room ..We did ask for aircon in door massage as the mozzies seemed to be rife in that area and was taken inside to large room with 2 mattresses on the floor no air con so we decided not to have the treatments they just seemed so un prepared and un professional .. not the spa experience which we was expecting ..This however did not ruin our experience of Rockys and no doubt we will return on our next trip to Thailand and our new favourite island Samui .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank manickmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Manickmum,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for taking the time to write your long and helpful review.
It feels so good to receive such perfect comment like yours.


Everyone at Rocky's are working very hard, to ensure that every corner and details of Rocky's are well kept. We are also very careful with service,trying our best to give the best holiday for all our guests.

I am very thankful that you rate us 5 star even you had some issue with our massage. We are very happy to receive such honest comment. We will definitely improve our massage service and I hope to see you back here again so you will see the changes.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews