We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Lamai Beach
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,402)
Filter reviews
2,402 results
Traveler rating
1,945
342
78
29
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,945
342
78
29
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden pool sun hats thai night bistro restaurant fruit kebabs wedding planner koh samui on the rocks boutique resort our honeymoon beach front bbq night fresh flowers fire dancers cocktail party flip flops thai buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 2,402 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Staying at Rocky's means: excellent service, warm atmosphere, very clean hotel, exceptional friendly people, good food, very succesfull architecture, peacefull and calm stay, we dont have any negative critic. We really appreciated to be there and recommend this hotel for its best. The sea at the hotel is perfect for diving and if you want to swimm you just have to walk 14 at the board of the sea at your left and you will find what you have looked fo to swim. The not always positive touristic appearance of koh samui is forgotten when you are staying in this hotel.

Room tip: seaside at 10 meter from the sea
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank micclees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Micclees,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your precious holiday and for sharing your great experience about your recent stay with us.

It's so lovely to read such positive review. This will surely help us to strive hard and deliver efficient service.
Rocky's is a relaxing place indeed, we have a very secluded beach where you can really relax. Cleanliness is on our top list to maintain our standard.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to serving you again.

If you would to see more updates about Rocky's, please visit our Facebook and Instagram page.

Thank you once again for choosing us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2018

We loved our time at Rocky's...even though we had some rain! It's definitely out of the way and a hard place to get too! The plane flight to Koh Samui and then ferry to Koh Phangan followed by a 45 min taxi ride to the resort was quite an adventure...but once you arrive at your room it will be worth it. You'll have breathtaking views since the resort is high on a hill. The staff is super friendly as well--we used the spa and getting a massage while hearing the ocean waves breaking on rocks below was the best!

Beautiful pool with views and yummy drinks.

We also loved how easy it was to walk to the little beachside seaside town and beautiful beaches just a 5-minute walk. The town also had some great restaurants to try!

Very memorable, beautiful and relaxing. I would come back for sure!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginia c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear Virginia C,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.


Thank you for choosing us to spend your precious holiday and for sharing your memorable experience to all travelers following trip advisor reviews.

We are delighted you had such a lovely holiday with us and were impressed with everything that Rocky's has to offer.

Will definitely pass your comments on to entire staff for added motivation so they will continue to deliver efficient service.

If you ever have any question in mind about returning back to Rocky's, visit our Facebook or Instagram page and drop your message and will respond to it as quick as we can.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at rocky’s boutique resort for 4 nights but I wish we’d stayed longer. Staff were amazing , facilities great, breakfast fab - rooms brilliant, clean and above average size. You will not be disappointed if you book here - we will def go back next time we’re in Koh Samui.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank gm2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Dear GM2610,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing us for your precious holiday and for sharing your generous comments on trip advisor.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and satisfied with our amazing staff, great facilities, fabulous breakfast, brilliant room and above all the cleanliness.

We would very happy to welcome you back here again soon!. Visit our Facebook or Instagram page for more updates.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018 via mobile

This was my first experience of Thailand and, after spending a few days in the intensity of Bangkok, arriving at Rockys provided a much needed counterpoint to the hustle, bustle & sometimes frightening aromas of the capital city. It’s a small resort but they have created a miniature paradise, with a wonderfully calm & serene beach front lit in the evening my tree held lanterns. The water is crystal clear & aqua blue. The accommodation itself is spotless & beautifully designed, providing just the right level of privacy when you need it. The pool areas are great for a dip at any time of night and day. The staff are wonderful, attentive & helpful. The food is top notch & the beach fire show is a much see. Highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a friendly, sociable, getaway.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear James H,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday and for sharing your comment to all trip advisor readers.

We are delighted that you were impressed with our resort facilities and wonderful and attentive staff. We always try our best to give our guests a memorable holiday.

I have shared your kind words to entire staff for added motivation and to continue delivering efficient service.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here again when your travel brings you this way.

For any updates or even inquiries, please visit our Facebook or Instagram page.

Thank you once again for staying with us.

Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We have just checked out of Rocky’s onto the next leg of our Thai adventure. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in a gorgeous beach front apartment. The hotel itself is beautiful and decorated to a great standard. It is set just outside Lamai Beach, within walking distance for the more energetic or a short taxi ride away for the not so. What absolutely made our stay though was the staff, who without exception were delightful. Particularly the guest relations manager Ariane, who couldn’t do enough for us, despite my being so tired on arrival I was almost cross eyed! So thank you for a wonderful stay. We will most certainly be back.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank DebbyLit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockys_Boutique, Guest Relations Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear DebbyLit,

Greetings from Rocky's Boutique Resort!.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your family holiday and for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay with us.

I am thrilled to read that your experience exceeded your expectation and that you will surely come back to Rocky's.

We can't wait to welcome you back and make sure that you will have another memorable holiday with us.

I am so pleased to read my name that you were impressed with my service. It's my pleasure serving you :)

You may visit our Facebook and Instagram page for more updates or visit our live chat!.

Thank you once again DebbyLit for such a lovely comment

I have shared your review on to our entire team for added motivation.



Best Personal Regards,

Ariane Evangelista
Guest Relation Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews