We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven in paradise with honest staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Stayed at Rocky's in late January 2014.
Was very hard to book into as was fully booked for a lot of the time we were in Thailand but finally managed to get 4 straight nights. Was well worth the effort as is a beautiful, well presented and managed boutique hotel.
Koh Samui itself is not a large island so you are never to far from anywhere but didn't want to stay at Chaweng on the first visit to the island. Lamai is a quieter area and we enjoyed the private beach area Rocky's has.
We stayed in a Deluxe Garden view and the room was beautiful with presentation and cleanliness being well above average. There was a balcony at the front overlooking one of the many stunning gardens and with the amazing lights at night set a wonderful ambience to the place.
Air-conditioning worked well and was very quiet and all standard room accessories were available including tea and coffee making facilities.
Two pools and two restaurants ensures you always have options at Rocky's. Was always able to get a chair at one of the pools and neither restaurant was crowded so never got that 'too busy' feel about it. Great sitting at a table on the rocks watching waves roll in.....
Thank you to the Rocky's team as all went above and beyond at all times.
Also:
I would like to note a SPECIAL THANK YOU for honesty...as I left a couple of valuable rings in the room safe and only discovered once we were airborne. I contacted via email as soon as we landed and thankfully they were handed in by staff to management and sent back to me in Australia.

Highly recommend Rocky's and would stay here again if returning to Koh Samui....

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe Garden view and was a beautiful room. Enough space for 2 people and dependin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

634 - 640 of 2,085 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

I chose to stay at Rocky's for 4 nights based on TripAdvisor's reviews. They were so consistently glowing, and my family and I were not disappointed. The location was fine, the grounds were stunning. The location on the beach, with interesting rocks to view and explore was great. The restaurants had great menus and quality and variety of food. Each evening there was also entertainment. The clientele were mostly Europeans, Australians and Israelis and a mix of couples and families. Also, our accommodation was spectacular for its quality style, decor and amenities. And finally, the service!!! Outstanding. The owners, managers and staff pay such great attention to detail and are so authentic in their interest to keep guests happy and maintain the reputation Rocky's is renowned for.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MLS0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Rocky's for 6 nights in a Junior Suite Beachfront Room with our 1yr old and had family and friends also staying at the resort as we got married there on the Sunday. To say thank you to the family of staff at Rocky's is simply just not enough as our experience is beyond compare. The cost of staying here is not the cheapest on the island, BUT once your down the driveway you totally understand why. This resort is so perfect it's almost too perfect, as now I hate everywhere else I go and compare it to them. The staff are like family to us now, the food is phenomenal, the rooms immaculate, the facilities breathtaking and our wedding was better than anything we could have ever imagined. Rocky's go above and beyond for their guests and trust me, after staying here you'll never want to leave, and you'll definitely be back.
On a personal note, we would like to say a massive thank you, from the bottom of our hearts to Ann our Amazing Wedding Planner that had everything under control and gave us an amazing stress free day. To Nett, Chef Um, Tien, Ton, Kob, Lucas and the girls at reception, housekeeping and massage as well as the rest of the team, thank you for an amazing job well done. You all should be so proud of the work you do. Your hard work is very much appreciated!!!
Mr and Mrs Ninness.... xxxxxxxxxxxxx
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Read so many great reviews but until you go there you cannot appreciate how good & beautiful the place is, staff amazing, location amazing , villa is amazing. The gardens are stunning and the lights arround the resort during the night are gorgeous . Unbelievable value. The staff spoke very good English, went out of their way to help us. My husband celebrate his birthday while staying in the hotel and the stuff arrange him a great cake with greetings.
During our stay the resort was never crowded. Nearby Lamai village is charming and has quite a few places offering selection of restaurants. we hope to come back again, big thank to all the staff and Management. great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idit70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

The hotel is on a quite beach of Samui- LAMAI. We didnt want to stay in the cheeweng beach because is very common and noizy. The rockey is different. The privet beach (even it is samll but high quality ) give you relaxtion and peace.
From hotel to Lamai city is 10 min by taxi (around 200 bht) and to Chaweeng its 15-20 min by taxi (500 bth). The hotel send free transportation few times a day to Lamai and Chaweeng.
You can order pick up from and to airport by the hotel. the price is lower than the airport itself !
The hotel hold a private boot - Josephine. I recommend highly to take a day tour at the sea. you will not forget it!
the hotel is very special, clean and has a warm atmosphere. The staff is very friendly. with a big smile try to help you and give you the best vacation ever.
What can I say- I am travel agent mote than 20 years. I have travel a lot. I have never been in a special place like this !!! recommended !

Room Tip: If you like ocean view choose for the front villa. To get up in the morrning and all the ocean is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank yifat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the second we left the whole experience was seamless. We were met at the airport in an air conditioned taxi and brought to Rocky's where we were welcomed by lovely smiles, fruit drinks and cold towels. Our luggage was whisked away to our room and even though check in was not for another 4 hours our room was ready straight away. And what a lovely room. We had the three bed apartment with splash pool ( we have 3 teenagers) spotlessly clean, fresh flowers decorating the beds and bathrooms, complimentary fruit basket and drinking water.
The resort has two restaurants one serving gorgeous thai food, our dinning experience there made all the better by Jack who was so helpful and chatty. The main restaurant was beautiful looking out over the bay and Ton who served us breakfast most mornings always had a smile and a joke for us. We took advantage of the hotels island tour. Suryian our driver was very knowledgeable and took us to all the places we that we chose to go and showed us many little details that we would have failed to notice without him. The whole of the resort is so beautifully cared for, the pool the gardens and the beach. We were cared for by the lovely Sa who took such good care of our holiday home and made us so comfortable. I would definitely recommend Rockys to anyone visiting samui as you are made to feel so special and comfortable. Many thanks to Martin and his team who are doing such an incredible job of making sure you have the best holiday ever.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockysmartin, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you Liz, and great that you mentioned so many of our staff, that means so much to them. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Rockys is a great, not so big, resort slightly south of Lamai Beach. It has no real swimming beach to talk of, but the sand and the two pools are amazing. If you want the beach, Lamai is great and just a 5 minute ride up the road. Take a day at the beach and eat at some of the little restaurants on the beach, where they have their own beach areas (chairs, tables etc). The prices are cheap and it is all good. Just a short stroll to all the shopping you would want.

Rockys staff are great, all great. No need to mention them by name except magnificent Polly who tended our table at the restaurant when lots of staff were off sick. She coped really well and deserves a gold star.

Food is good and reasonably priced. A few restaurants within walking distance for a local change.

Walked a road adjacent to the resort that took us up the huge hill. Great views from there but very steep. Wear runners with grip, but do it if you are reasonably fit.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good to us. There were 31 of us there for a wedding, and all rooms were well locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockysmartin, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we are happy you enjoyed the wedding, we have about 70 a year here. Look out for our new improved menu soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
792 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#8 of 51 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,573 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
781 reviews
5.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $96 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing