We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$57
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$544
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
$688
$580
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$59
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Sense Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$52
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$86
$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$11
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,149)
Filter reviews
2,149 results
Traveler rating
1,737
303
74
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,737
303
74
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolsun hatsthai nightfruit kebabswedding plannerour honeymoonkoh samuion the rocksfresh flowersbeach frontboutique resortfire dancersbbq nightcocktail partythai dancersbeach bagthai buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 2,149 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I recently stayed at Rocky's with my wife and ten month old son and it was an experience I will never forget.

The location is fantastic with immaculate surrounding gardens, the staff were very friendly and constantly entertaining my son each day and the rooms were very well designed and extremely comfortable.

At Rocky's they achieve the perfect balance between having things to do and providing a relaxing holiday location if you just want to sit by the pool.

I will definitely be returning to Rockys again

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are great if you are traveling with children
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you, Our staff really are great, we give them a lot of English training so they can communicate with our lovely guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We did not stay at the resort but had a lovely dinner at their restaurant. We were greeted very kindly by a manager and the hostess on a Sunday evening and given a beach front table even without a reservation at sunset. Between our servers Khun Kway and Khun Num and the others, we never had to wait long to be served water, drinks, wine, coffee, etc. We had the set Five Course Menu on offer for the day and even though the portions were not large, the flavours were exquisite. Food presentation was simple but I personally also enjoyed the nice cutlery, the colours and design of the place, which I believe add to the enjoyment of food. We never felt rushed to order or to finish one course before the next. I applaud the staff training and thank all for a lovely evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you, It's rare that someone will make the effort and write about our restaurant. Apart from an amazing location, The food is first class. This is of course down to the best chef on Samui by far.
For those reading this, look for the chef with the fish, when you see it you will know what I mean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday at a small hotel with excellent facilities then this may be the place.

There is little to do in the area, so if sun, beach and pool are what you are after it will be perfect.

It is a short shuttle ride to Lamai but no real need to visit unless you want to eat out. A longer trip to larger towns.

Beach seemed superior to that at most of the other resorts further north.

Two good pools and two restaurants offered plenty of variety.

We look the full day island tour. Probably not worth the day as sights are nothing special unless you want to see the local temples etc.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 305 was beach front but a little obstructed by the beach massage area in front
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The island doesn't offer much to do. If you like doing nothing, maybe a little reading, sleeping, having a cocktail around the swimming pool and diner on the beach, Rocky's is the place to be. you will fine excellent food, but with occidental prices. the staff is very nice. the surroundings have nothing to offer. Lamai beach is very disappointing. try Ang thong for the day and 3 nights in Samui is enough, there are better things to do in Koh Tao.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldex98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you, There really is more to do here than you might think, even at Rocky's with our own boat, cooking classes, Yoga, theme nights, even a games room and internet library. next time speak to myself or our guest relations manager who can guide you to the nicer things to do here. We are after all an island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Excellent spot to stay on Koh Samui. Nice rooms, great restaurants, nice pools, great people. If you don't like stairs or can't climb well, ask for a room on the beach or get one of the lower ones. Great people in the office - they can arrange excursions, tours etc. Lamai Beach, the closest village is really a bit tacky - food and drink is much better at Rockys than in town, even if it is more expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for beach rooms or close to lower pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you, If you don't like stairs or can't climb well,we now have a buggy to take you up and down the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews