We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How the other half live!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Stotfold, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How the other half live!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife decided Thailand was going to be the country to honeymoon in, and how right was our decision.
We went to two other destinations before descending on Rocky's for our 8 night grand finale and boy was it the experience we could only have dreamed of.
We booked Rocky's as we had done a lot of research on Koh Samui and the pictures and descriptions looked great, but for once in our life's the pictures never made it look better than it actually was, this place is better than anything you could ever imagine, intention to detail is what they do best, it's an experience just watching their staff go through their day to day tasks, they are everywhere keeping everything perfect for every hour of your stay. Everyone is sincerely pleasant and can not do enough for you.
I even experienced a group of gardeners trimming the grass with scissors!!
We come from a working class background so would be obviously easily impressed, but talking to people that get the chance to experience the high life more often than ourselves, all seemed to be more than comfortable and happy with all that was offered.
Like I have just said we are not always in the most expensive establishments in the world, but we felt like we was staying in one but nothing felt over expensive, yes you pay a premium but it is so worth it!!
The food is exceptional and an experience on its own, they cater for every taste but everything has a classy touch to it, the Chef and his staff are nothing but genius!
I am not saying anything else about this place as I think we've found paradise and don't want word to spread so far as to make it too difficult to book in the future, but there is no way I could not give these people the praise they deserve.

Thanks to every single one of you guys.

You have made the start to our marriage even better than it was in the first place.

Andy & Beck Martini

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,571
    281
    69
    25
    7
See reviews for
462
1,110
40
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We recently visited to attend a wedding ceremony. The service was exceptional, rooms immaculate and food fantastic. the only disappointment was the beach, which looks amazing in the pictures, but in reality is a tiny little stretch of sand. Not the end of the world, as there are still lots of deck chairs around the two pools and plenty of spaces to chill and catch some sun.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Rocky's was the fourth and last resort we stayed at during our Thailand vacation. We chose Rocky's based on all of the positive tripadvisor reviews. We reserved a jr. suite oceanview room which was AMAZING. The resort, service, staff, room, pools, spa services, boutique store, food and grounds exceeded all of our expectations. The level of detail really made our stay extra special. Rocky's really didn't miss a thing . The price for this resort was more than we had paid at the other three resorts we stayed at but it was well worth it. If you are seeking a romantic, peaceful, serene, relaxing resort then Rocky's won't disappoint. Rocky's is a true gem in Lamai Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife, Val & I, stayed at Rockys for 9 nights ending 6th April,
It was a fantastic place to stay.
The other reviews say it all. Our trip on the Josephine was a particular highlight.

The staff are extremely helpful, Lucas is always on hand to give advice. Tien was very knowledgeable about green mangos and even picked one for us. Kott kept our glasses filled up at the pool every day.

A great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich norfolk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This has been my families second time at the Rocky and has yet again exceeded all expectations. All the great reviews written are for good reason, this really is a gem that needs seeing to be believed. The first experience you have of the Rocky is the outside, its stone wall reminds you of a castle and the beautiful signage sets the tone to a very exclusive place. As you enter the Rocky the guard on the gate stops the traffic to wave you in. Not only a lovely touch but a feeling of security and importance. As you go down the hill the gardens and lights are wonderful. The staff at reception welcome you warmly with a drink and Petch the front of house manager is on hand.

The rooms are very well finished carrying on the "red" theme. I would recommend all the rooms and simply upgrade to what your budget allows. Don't think the garden view rooms are basic as they certainly are not.

The food is upmarket cuisine therefore the portions are small but taste great and beautifully presented. The cost is comparable to UK hotel prices so I would not say its overpriced as some reviews have suggested. Drinks can be pricey especially wine as mentioned by others. There is a happy hour between 5pm and 6pm where you can buy one get one free. Make the most of this and it becomes good value. All other hotels we visited charged the same so the Rocky is in-line price wise.

If your looking at the Rocky as a honeymoon or wedding venue then you don't need to look any further. There is a lady called Ann who is on site for wedding planning and guides you through the whole day ensuring everything is perfect. The wedding ceremony location on the beach and evening meal are dream locations. The beach is private and very clean. The Rocky has 12 gardeners and 150 staff in total which is an amazing statistic.

The guests tend to be honeymooner's and retired rather than families with small children. I don't think screaming infants would really fit in!.

The Rocky lay on a free shuttle to Lamai 4 times a day and Chewang just once. Lamai in a taxi is about £4 and offers some good restaurants for various food. Due to the Rocky being so lovely you're always glad to return!.

The Rocky also do a drinks evening on a Friday where the managers come along and talk to you. Its a great time to pass any comments across as they actively welcome feedback. We only had one problem with a loose tap which was fixed in half an hour. Martin the general manager is very approachable and always about for a chat, he really appreciates all his guests.

Its disappointing a few people have rated this place as terrible, its far from it. Its without doubt one of the best hotels on the island and could well feature in the top 100 in the world, its that good.

Finally if red is not your favourite colour it probably will be once you see the Rocky at night. Its a very romantic place that can melt the coldest heart.

Room Tip: All rooms enjoy the same high quality furnishings. Pool View and Suites offer a bit more space altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiang rai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was by far one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in, we were there with family and friends for our sons wedding. Everything was just perfect. This hotel really does think of everything and all the little extras that make your stay perfect.
We are already planning another family trip to this hotel Lucas and his team are so helpful and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay so special.
LOVE THIS PLACE ........

Room Tip: No such thing as a bad room.......all rooms seemed to be of the same high standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

What a great place- We only stayed for 4 nights, but wished it was longer. All staff really friendly and helpful- Room beautifully furnished- complete with courtesy flip-flops, hats, beach bag and umbrella! Glasses filled with iced water around the pool and the private beaches- you don't need to find anywhere else. Whist there we witnessed a couple of weddings- what a delightful and spectacular setting- We were there during the Thai New Year and what an amazing time was had- we were all given water pistols for the New Year Water 'fights' and The Dining Room had a special Thai evening meal and entertainment. I have no hesitation in recommending Rocky's to anybody who likes quality boutique hotels.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are good value- but Ocean view rooms much more romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spike252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
7.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#4 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
9.1 mi away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Property: Rocky's Boutique Resort
Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing