We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
$161
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Samui(Lamai Beach)
$794
$523
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sallamai Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$61
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Republic The Residences(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$97
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$318
$190
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$78
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,158)
Filter reviews
2,158 results
Traveler rating
1,744
305
74
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
305
74
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolsun hatsthai nightfruit kebabswedding plannerour honeymoonkoh samuion the rocksfresh flowersbeach frontboutique resortfire dancersbbq nightcocktail partythai dancersbeach bagthai buffet
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 2,158 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

What an awesome experience!! This was our first overseas family holiday (with 2 teenage daughters 14 and 18). We were given second floor adjoined villas overlooking the garden pool. The rooms were adjoined by the balcony - absolute perfect. The staff were fabulous. Everything was perfect from the rooms to the staff to the food to the arranged tours we booked. We took the Rockys private island tour which was just perfect and also the Rockys private boat trip that gave us everything we wished for. I can't recommend this resort enough. Can't wait to get back there!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We spent 4 nights at Rocky's to attend a family wedding there. Loved it! Luxurious rooms, beautiful landscaping, not a large beach but two lovely pools and more beaches nearby. The breakfasts were 5 star as were all the meals. The staff were all very friendly, conscientious, and welcoming.

We could easily spend a month at Rocky's but our budget would not allow it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annielf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed at Rockys for 3 nights for my friends wedding in January ! it was so fabulous !!!! i never wanted to leave ! staff are freindly, attention to detail on everything, lavish rooms, great bach, friendly staff ! I cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmamareehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

4 of us from Leicester saw the wedding on 24th Jan met some happy Aussies!
If you want to get away from the large hotel sterile environment but still want quality, this is it.
Wonderful attention to detail in everything.
Excellent staff, food, bedrooms. Beautiful manicured gardens.stayed for 2 wonderful weeks.
Did not need spa or fitness centre

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice,prices vary with position and size
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you,
Seems you had a great time with us. There are possible plans to add a spa and gym in the future so please watch this space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

On Friday 24 January 2014 two of my best friends got married at Rocky's...it was the best wedding I've ever been to...they got married in a love heart of flower petals on the beach in front of 70 plus members of the bride and groom's family and friends from both Europe, Canada and Australia...the venue was amazing, the food sensational, and the wedding planner, Ann, a brilliant organiser, who helped everything go smoothly...what an amazing day...Rocky's is an amazing place. Thank you for a brilliant day.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank carltonvespachris71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you,
We love weddings here at Rocky's they are so beautiful, I will pass you praises on to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews