We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very different Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My first trip to Thailand and this hotel made our stay amazing. The rooms were gorgeous, very spacious and very authentically decorated. The staff were very polite and helpful and the food was lovely especially the breakfast where there was lots of choice. The Thai food although good size portions were a little lacking in spice for us, just ask for extra chilli and it was perfect. The cost of dining in the restaurant was comparible to a UK restaurant but it was worth it. We did find eating at the local restaurants less expensive but definitely not the same ambiance as the hotel. The views and hotel grounds were just amazing and we loved that the beach front bar and dining area were set on the rocks very different. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

964 - 970 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

A beautifully peaceful resort sat literally on the beach in Koh Samui. Cold towels, ice cold water and fruit kebabs were brought to us as we were sat by the pool. I've never had that at any hotel I have ever been to. Free cocktails at the beach bar on a friday too!! The attention to details at this resort was fantastic. Had a massage just off of the beach through the hotel which was to die for. Martin, the general manager, took the time to get to know us and we left Rockys pampered, relaxed and like we found a new friend.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Staff are great, really friendly from pick up to drop off, pools are great, food is delicious, room clean and spacious with a lovely cozy bed and great views of the bay (906 this time). Great choice of drinks with a reasonably price house wine. Overall another great stay only wish it was longer, keep up the good work team Rockys :)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GailJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week whilst we were travelling to other parts of Thailand (Bangkok and Krabi)
We we're upgraded due to maintenance work in the garden view rooms which was a lovely surprise. They gave us a pool view room which was lovely and spacious.
The breakfast choice is out of this world! No wonder I put on 1/2 a stone in weight :) absolutely delicious!
We'd like to say a big thank you up Bob, Boat and Anm who are fantastic people with excellent customer service! The cocktails are great although we choose to eat in lami most nights due to the resort being a little over priced but it was nice to explore lami and Chang mai!
We will be back again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doss1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed with our 4 children and had a lovely time in a 2 bedroom villa with pool. this was situated at the back of the resort next to the road, which meant at busy times if you listened you could hear traffic, but this didn't really interfere with our enjoyment and the pool was fabulous for our 4 year olds. The setting was very attractive and you could see that a lot of effort had been put into the stunning gardens and excellent acilities. There are a couple of points other travellers may find useful in considering this hotel: I do not think as a family it would have worked to stay more than 4 nights at this hotel as the hotel is densely arranged on a relatively small plot and whilst this was in fact great with small children and made it very relaxing but you might feel the need to take trips outside for a change of scene. Also, as in many parts of Koh Samui it was not easy to swim in the sea, due to the sharp rocky debris on the sea bed. The ambiance in the 2 small bars was very low key and perhaps a little too quiet with occasionally slow service, and in contrast at times weddings taking up all the bar space and changing the feel entirely, making service almost impossible. Having said this we had a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel for it's beauty, good food and facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in Rockys Boutqiue resort a few years ago, we were travelling around thailand for a few months, and out of all the hotels we stayed in Thailand Rockys was the best, the staff were excellent, very helpful, and friendly, made us feel really welcome.
Nok was our favourite member of staff, she was such a lovely person, they were all nice and friendly but she was our favourite.
The standards of the hotel is superb, lovely for familys and couples, very warm and friendly atmosphere.
Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharon_cox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Hello, and thank you for your nice review. And wow! you stayed here a few years ago too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went to Rockys for our honeymoon and loved every minute of it. The rooms are impeccable and the bathroom was massive. Plenty of towels and cleaned daily. The food is the restaurant is gorgeous and hte portions huge. Breakfast has everything and is plentiful. Staff couldnt do enough for you. We went in May and the weather was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you, This May the weather has been good,June is usually great, hot,sunny,great tanning weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.5 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
739 reviews
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
809 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,406 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,670 reviews
6.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $166 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing