We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Rocky's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at Rocky's as part of a month-long holiday in different parts of Thailand, and although I enjoyed the whole experience, Rocky's was certainly a highlight. A beautiful designed hotel, delightful staff and service. We had nothing but delicious food, whether Thai or European, the facilities were excellent, the location stunning - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend a visit and look forward to our return, if only for another massage on the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at Rocky's with a wedding party. It was wonderful. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and beautifully finished and the food is fab. The wedding planner did a wonderful job and the whole day was extra special. It was a magical setting and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CCampbell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We can to Rocky's on a whim. We had made plans to stay elsewhere on the island and only wish we could have arrived here earlier.

The staff and management are too notch. The rooms are beautiful. The food is amazing. The beach breathtaking. We wi be back just to spend more time in such a magical place.

If only all hotels were this good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheKarmalaunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Having just spent 7 nights in this hotel, I must say I was very impressed with the facilities, staff, food and whole Koh Samui experience as a whole. On top of this we also had the opportunity to attend a family members wedding which was held at the hotel and I must say it certainly did not disappoint. The wedding was absolutely amazing and the hotel grounds perfect for the occasion.

Breakfest's which are cooked to order off the menu are tasty and enjoyed while taking in the oceanside view. Great way to start the day.

On a wholeI found the rooms to be spotless and the two pools great places to relax. We arranged a number of trips and car hire through the hotel and found them to be well recommended and reasonable price.

The location 5 minutes from Lamai we found to be ideal and even when getting a late nite taxi from Chaweng, we had no problems with drivers knowing where to go. Taxi's are 200baht to Lamai and 300 from Chaweng.

Would definitely recommend as a place for a quiet, relaxing holiday by the oceanside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigcat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We've just enjoyed 5 days of wonderful relation at the Rockie's resort. Nestled on a headland 25min from the airport, the boutique resort rightly boasts it status as one of Samai must visit resorts. We stayed in a beach front mini suite, which was well positioned, on a quite sandy cove with a wonderful view of the ocean. The room was well equiped, fully air conditioned,  with mini bar, tea making and an excellent audio/visual centre for those evenings in. The hotel has three restaurant's,  ranging from the usual pool bar fair,  an excellent Bistro offering Thia and European dishes, together with an outstanding French cusine restaurant. On the whole food and drink was very reasonable priced, with the average evening meal with wine costing around 3800 baht.   The only challenges we've found during our visit were perhaps the steep steps involved in moving around the site, which could given the heat be quite debilitating, and the ants on the beach which left us quite bitten.   In summary Rocky's will not be everyone's cup of tea, but if you like great food, wonderful views and relaxed but effective service, and can cope with the steps, its definitely one for your holiday list.

Room Tip: Beach mini suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hallsatnorthwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent 7 days in this hotel during our Thailand round trip. It was my first visit to Thailand and considering all the hype about the unique service and hospitality, I was probably smalls disappointed about what we encountered on our trip so far. We didn't have any problems whatsoever, but most of the places fealt rather like well oiled machines, with very little personal touch and attention to detail. Therefore, we were even happier to finish our holiday in this hotel as it was the absolute opposite. Our room was fantastic, the pool nice and clean, the garden - well I think they could easily charge money for non guest to come in and see it, especially at night. Absolutely amazing! The breakfast was the best we ever had, easily couple of notches above your usual 5 stat hotel buffet. Also, everything was a la cart and I really liked that concept. Lunch at the pool bar was also really delicious and priced more than reasonably. I had all the burgers on their menu and still dream about them. However there are a few things you should know when considering staying there. Beach enthusiasts will be disappointed, there is a hotel beach but its fairly small and not really what you might expect when dreaming about Thai beaches you have seen in brochures. Also, it is a bit far away from the action, but no problem for us as we rented a scooter from a shop nearby. All in all highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fusentaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Rocky's Boutique Resort is absolutely beautiful. It appears to have been created with a great deal of thought and care. The gardens are lush and sprinkled with delightful accents, there are two swimming pools and little day beds tucked away in quiet places. Our room was gorgeous, so much so that we spent a lot of our time lounging around it. And the food at Rocky's was excellent. In fact, now that we are back home, when we eat somewhere and the food is less than stellar, we say "it's not Rocky's"! We also appreciated the convenient shuttle ride into town.

Rocky's is almost perfect except for two things: 1) if you love to swim, the two pools are small kiddie size pools, and the beach and ocean are not the best for swimming and snorkelling at Rocky's and 2) while Rocky's is sophisticated enough for adult accommodation, it does cater to families and there are quite a few small children, not always conducive to quiet relaxation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockyMtnRegular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
4.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
840 reviews
1.5 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#6 of 51 in Lamai Beach
752 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 184 in Bophut
1,687 reviews
5.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,417 reviews
8.3 mi away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#5 of 184 in Bophut
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $145 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing