We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,231 results
Traveler rating
1,799
322
75
27
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,799
322
75
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolsun hatsthai nightwedding plannerfruit kebabsour honeymoonkoh samuion the rocksboutique resortfresh flowersbeach frontfire dancersbbq nightthai dancerscocktail partybeach bagthai buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,209 - 1,214 of 2,231 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from 15 nights at Rockys. Overall we had a nice stay at Rockys but I do think there is room for improvement.
We had a delux pool view room, it was stunning! The food at breakfast was great with an amazing choice. Service at breakfast was patchy. A simple request for a second cup often turned into a frustrating ordeal! The food in The Bistro & The Dining Room was superb but again service was just ok. The management team works really hard to resolve issues & when I raised some concerns things did seem to improve. Overall I would recommend Rockys. It's a beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haless2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about our service, I have taken steps to improve service with better training and more English lessons for our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed 12 nights in a beachfront junior suite at Rocky's in september 2012 and had a very pleasant stay. The service was outstanding and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Everyone was talking to us and made sure we got everything we wished for..

Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated. They thought of every detail and as soon as you enter the room you feel at home. the bathroom was huge and the rainforest shower amazing.The view from our room was the best. Just a few steps and you were on the beach. During the night we could hear the waves and it was so relaxing.

The breakfast was great. A lot of choice to order, and they served the freshly cooked food and it was always sooo delicious. They also have a small buffet with bread, fruits and a few salads.
We ate dinner at the bistro a few times, which is located next to the garden pool. The food was good and not too expensive. We also enjoyed the bbq and thai buffet at the dining room. Both were very good but a little bit expensive. It was still a good price for the quality of the food. If we would have eaten a dinner like this in Europe, we would have paid a lot more.

The beaches are small, but it's enough to relax and enjoy the sun. There are rocks and the water isn't deep at all, you could walk for a very long time. but we were aware of that when we booked and it wasn't a problem for us.

They have two bars, one located near the beach and the other at the garden pool. We took advantage of the happy hours and enjoyed a cocktaily every night.

At night the hotel became even more amazing. There were lights and candles everywhere and it was so romantic.

We booked the hotel's boat trip and enjoyed a great day with fishing, snorkeling and relaxing on a beautiful beach.

We have only one complain. On our last night the hotel bill was outside on our door and the bed wasn't turned down. It gave us a feeling like: "Here's the bill and goodbye..." It was a little bit disappointing after having spent such an amazing time at Rocky's.

We were travelling with friends and our flight was in the evening. The hotel let us keep one room until we checked out and we were so happy about this, because the weather wasn't very nice the day we were leaving and it was good to have the opportunity to go back to the room and shower before the long flight back home...

All in all we had a great experience and a wonderful time. We enjoyed our stay so much and like to thank everyone who made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swissmiss_11_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you for your honest review, and your kind words, we do make every effort to maintain a high standard which is tough through the high season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Loved the staff, food, location, activities, garden, pools, beach, their boat, the kids club and the rooms are so gorgeously decorated. With 2 boys under school age, we were welcomed by all and our needs continually met. Could walk to some great local areas and then just cabbed it other island places on occasion. The hotel shuttle service is second to none and we thoroughly enjoyed a private boat trip, on their wooden boat, The Josephine. Cocktail nights, fine dining, room service and buffets kept us entertained in the evenings and a relaxing breakfast, followed by beach play, pool swims, massages, manicures, happy hour and a wonderful yoga class helped us unwind. Great selection of kids food and animal balloons, face painting, a pool table, kayaks, fishponds, toys and movies kept our boys busy and so happy. Thank you Rocky's, we will be back!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank kt99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

We love families and our staff love children, Oh, our kids club attendant is very experienced and takes good care of all the children under her care. We look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have had the most amazing time at Rocky's! The location is great, facilities are everything you could ever need, and the staff are so friendly and welcoming. We decided to stay at Rocky's as our friends were getting married here, and I would definately come again. I don't want to leave this amazing, relaxing paradise!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Junior Suites overlooking the beach, the view was amazing and very tranquil.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you so much for your really nice words, we try so hard to get it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our first trip over to the Far East and it certainly will not be our last!! Rockys was everything it says on it's web site. The hotel is immaculate, the staff were just amazing, so friendly and helpful they just can not do enough for you! We stayed for 12 nights in August 2012 and I would not hesitate to recommed it to any our friends as I know they would have the same fantastic experience that we had. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who created an atmosphere of serenity and calm whilst also having a laugh and a joke with you. The Thai evenings were brilliant and a chance to meet other guests and all the staff, the food was definately first class and we gave compliments to the chef every time. If you get the chance try to book for a sala meal, it is so romantic and the food is so good, its an amazing experience!! Will definately be doing a return journey here.

Room Tip: We had the delux garden view room which was great, we were away from the pool areas so it was quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Thank you, Yes the sala dinner is romantic and now we have introduced, private romantic candle lit dinners on the beach, next time, try that one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews