We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Cove Chalet
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Koh Samui Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$58
$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
$119
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$110
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Am Samui Palace(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$87
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Buri Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$38
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sallamai Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$48
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
71
124
49
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
124
49
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachdeluxe bungalowquiet locationhotel is situatednice poolyogurthot waterchawengbalconyseathaimassagemotorbikeprosconskohtaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 284 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a room in the de-luxe block (305) with what must be one of the best views in Koh Samui, overlooking Coral Cove.
The location is half way between Chaweng and Lamai and very peaceful. I remember one reviewer stating there was noise from the road but our room was probably the nearest to the road and we never heard anything. Reception staff were always helpful and friendly, lime everyone in the hotel. One negative was that there were no shops or eating places nearby and the local transport was expensive for what it was. For lunch or dinner you were restricted to the hotel or the beach bar, the latter being cheaper and better and open till after 9pm. A popular option for eating was to go to Tesco in Chaweng (or Lamai) and eat in one of many eateries in the complex or even buy fresh fish. and Tesco will cook it for you free and pack it for you to take away.,
.We had a rental car for some of the time which is useful and only about £21 a day for a jeep pick up. Just be aware of all the scooters and motor.bikes that overtake on both sides.
Breakfast was good and there was some variation each day...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Edsveta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Having high expectations, we were disappointed.
Worn hotel, that needs attention...we could not sleep for the aircon that made horrible noise...but as soon as we had told that to the reception, it was seen to.
It helped a little, but the aircon is old, and thus noisy.
The food in restaurant was okay, but not more.
The person who cleaned the room did a good job.
The beach small and the waves high....we thought we could snorkle....not possible.
The staff was very polite, and we had great interaction...except for 2 people in reception, who could not smile ( maybe owner)
There was a nice pool and clean towels every day. The spa people were very nice also

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MereteMadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Vety nice quite hotel.we stayed in one of the bungalows.clean,well equiped. There are rwo small beaches not even 100m from the hotel.the pool is also very nice.
The restaurant is absolutely delicious et not that expensive.even if you choose to stay in a different hitel,go to their restaurant! It the best we have eaten during our whole trip in thailand! The breakfast however was not good but we had always bad experience with breakfasts in Thailand!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights.stayed in a deluxe building room.Rooms are large with nice size bathroom and balcony.The hotel is very clean and the food is nice.The beach is small and very rocky and the sea is fairly wild on this part of the beach so I would be dodgy about swimming.Was very happy with the hotel but was it worth the price in high season??NO.You can find just as nice hotels closer to everything for a fraction of the price.Just my opinion,if you want to confined to your room or by the pool for a romantic getaway then this is a great place.If you like to go out at night and socialize then you would be better staying elsewhere

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank keithrevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Spent 5 nights at CCC. The hotel offers a great view and we liked the pool area and the massage place overlooking the bay. The hotel is quite "used" and could surely use some renovation however it has its charms. Perhaps we were unlucky but in the short time we stayed we experienced a very noisy aircon, a firealarm makeing sounds as it needed new batteries (which we never got despite we called the reception) and the light in the shower went, Cleaning in the room was fine but the restaurant was quite dirty. The location was bad (if you like to go out for dinner etc) since it is located between Chaweng and Lamai so we had to take a taxi everytime we wanted to go anywhere. I find it too expensive compared to how used it is but we enjoyed our stay but would propably not return. We did not experience unfriendly staff but found most staff friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews