We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12Th Jan”
Review of Weekender Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Weekender Resort
Ranked #34 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed January 22, 2009

Myself and my partner were visiting his parents in Pattaya and decided to go and spend a week here as we had never been to Samui and fancied being away from everything for a few days.
We arrived in the evening and was shown to our room. We had booked a standard room, which was clean but basic but decided to upgrade to their dulux/superior room. The bath tub sold it !!!

The hotel was nothing like we expected as. it has been completely renovated. Three swimming pools, one now being the biggest hotel pool in Lamai, a new restaurant, steps to beach.

As of yet the hotel have not upgraded the website photos but will apparently be doing so soon. Beach was basically on top of the hotel so very convenient if you needed to nip back to your room, or decided to go for a swim in the pool.

Weather was a bit up and down. Rained a couple of times that week but still plenty warm enough. Apparently Jan can be a bit of a strange month on the Island.

Anyway So happy with the hotel overall, that we are booked to get married there next year.

Stayed: January 2009
Thank VikEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Weekender Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 354 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 21, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2009

For the money its Ok I guess - better hotels are expensive in Koh Samui. room was big, clean, and pretty comfortable.
Breakfast is Ok. The beach is good. Too bad it was raining the whole week.
The hotel is located in the the center of Lamai (all the restaurants and shopping is right next by).

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kievbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 3, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 3, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 2, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 1, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#27 of 51 in Lamai Beach
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#13 of 51 in Lamai Beach
562 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#17 of 51 in Lamai Beach
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#16 of 51 in Lamai Beach
216 reviews
0.8 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weekender Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weekender Resort

Address: 124/19 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $45 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Weekender Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Weekender Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekender Resort And Hotel
Weekender Hotel Lamai Beach
Weekender Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing