We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine family hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Weekender Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Weekender Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124/19 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fine family hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed there for 1 week with 2 teenagers and wife.

Fine hotel that have what it takes. Great that it is directly to the beach for you to go from the pool to the beach and back again.

Very kind and helpful staff and always smiling and helping when needed.

To few sun chairs!!! All the old visitors goes to the pool before 7 o'clock to insure that they have the chair all day - and only using them for 1 hours 2 times a day!! [--] behavior! The hotel should invest in some more or make some smart rules..

Would go Bach another time!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HenningHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    111
    64
    25
    22
See reviews for
39
107
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Myself and friend stayed here for 3 night, the staff were nothing but helpful and kind. Even sorted my friend massive bag for 3 day whilst we went to koh phangan. The rooms are clean , we stay in the back packers room which is what u get on the tin basic but clean , cool and comfy. We also stay in another room which was more expensive but as we needed to extend last minute they gave us for the same price! Which was lovely air con tv and even more comfy! Good location as u can walk to the centre easily but are out enough not to have the noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesskatebrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Rude, slow staff, don t expect that will say anybody hello when you come on breakfast.
Terrible breakfast, not enought food, you should push staff....
Clean rooms, very good people who clean rooms, location o.k.
Resort was before 10 years probably very good, but now day by day more and more terrible.
In room there is not possible to mixed hot and cold water in normal proportion, water in shower is too hot or too cold.
On the beach you will fight for sunbads, shadow, umbrelas with others, if you won t up before 6 in the morning, staff will make joke from you when they looking you to find where to go on beach.
I think the problem is managment and owner of resort... people will do whatever managment will tell them----
But resort is full, thanks to russian turists, who are not so complicated, like us in Europe, we still probably have higher standards.
Pools are dirty, you will see sea wit on the surface. After four afternoon there is happy hour with
terrible techno-trans music. Every normal people run away from the beach in rooms....we try to push staff to change music, but no way...3 hours of crazy music.
On wifi you can forget....I bought their 1 week unlimited acces, but you should know, it works only 3 meter around reception. Signal is poor even there !!!!
Forget on wi-fi on beach, bar, in your room, like it is in other resorts around Weekender resort, just a few meters away on the same beach, and in other hotels WHO HAVE ONLY two or three
* is for FREE !!!!
Towels, sheets in room are old, dirty and you should change in 4 stars hotel ....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emirate1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lamai Beach hotels

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I agree w eavj. The place is dark, dingy, tacky decor, and the walls are paper thin. The king bed is only a queen and its rock hard. The tiled shower is old and decaying. We checked in on the 30 of dec and there was a ,mandatory nye gala for 3800 Bhat a person. The staff were rude and don't have the customary warm welcome of Thai people. We cancelled our 4 night stay bc we didn't like the hotel and we refused to pay 3800 Bhat.
We booked into fair house and got the warm welcome and fan static room we were looking for.
The beach and looked for the weekender looked alright but I didn't get the chance to hangout there.

Room Tip: Expect bad service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel is ranked as a three star going on four stars. It is far from reality. The hotel is a three star if you look at the pool but the fact that it is really understaffed makes it not worth the money. We have now spent five nights and are leaving one night earlier than planned because of the lack of service. Hotel rooms are not cleaned before two or three in the afternoon if you do not remind the reception. After the heavy rain the other day, the beach in front of Weekender were still late afternoon extremely dirty and filthy when the other neighboring hotels had already cleaned up the beach in front of their hotels. The breakfast buffet is a laugh. All guests are fighting to get to the food when the staff comes with occassional refills of fruit, bread or even juice. The worse however was the mandatory New Year´s Eve buffet dinner where some dressed-up guests had to sit outside in the rain with dinner tickets they had to pay 130 USD for each. The poor staff are working day and night and are always short of providing the service the hotel is paid for. Stay away from Weekender or come with the expectation of a two star hotel and you might like it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annikika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

This place is horrible and overpriced. The rooms are dark. They are really really filthy. They are in horrible disrepair. I wouldn't stay there even if it was one-tenth the price. Like everyone else who says this place is horrible, I booked ahead over the internet. And then they've got you.. and they won't refund you for you're stuck. Stay away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eavj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the weekender for 4 nights in October 2012.
The Weekender has many room types from very budget to upper class. We stayed in a Deluxe room. There are big, beautiful and clean. There is a large building at the back of the resort right near the road where the standard rooms are these were all getting a make over with a lot of building work going on at this block.
The Deluxe rooms over look the pool area and the beach. There is 1 big pool and 2 smaller spa type pools below it. They are beautiful and over look the beach.
As we visited in Low season they didnt have the full buffet breakfast every morning, we were able to order off a small list what we wanted. But breakfast was enough to start the day.
The grounds and garden is very well kept and clean.The staff were very helpfull and Nide arranged our transfers to Koh Phangan and we were picked up at the hotel and taken straight to the pier for our boat all tickets etc all arranged and I could not have done it any cheaper myself so it saved me a lot of time. So well done Nide it all went really smooth.
The hotel is in the perfect position in Lamai, there are so many shops and restaurants surrounding it that you never have to eat at the hotel if you dont want. There are night food stalls set up just a short walk from the hotel and they are amazing. The best and cheapest food we ate whilst in Samui. Make sure you eat there, you wont be let down.
Lamai is nice and quite compared to Chaweng its perfect for a relaxing holiday.Would stay here again if in Lamai.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hullbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#19 of 53 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 53 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#11 of 53 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Samui Sense Beach Resort
Samui Sense Beach Resort
#33 of 53 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Am Samui Palace
Am Samui Palace
#24 of 53 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloha Resort
Aloha Resort
#41 of 53 in Lamai Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weekender Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weekender Resort & Hotel

Property: Weekender Resort & Hotel
Address: 124/19 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Weekender Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Weekender Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekender Resort And Hotel
Weekender Hotel Lamai Beach
Weekender Resort & Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing