We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed from March 17th for twelve nights in a Plunge Pool room. The room was spacious, very clean and air-conditioned. The bed was huge and so comfortable! Although a large bath was available we only used the excellent shower. We enjoyed the jacuzzi plunge pool most days if we got back to the room before the mozzies came out to play!

We had a lovely holiday, felt well looked after and all the staff there were friendly and helpful. We had a lovely Thai meal on our first night in the hotel which also included Thai dancers and music as a floor show, this was a treat as the prices for the evening meals is too expensive for regular use. Drinks in the hotel are pricey too. We would have given this hotel the whole 'Excellent' rating if their prices had been lower meaning we would have used their lovely restaurant and bar more. The inclusive breakfasts were extremely good, and being able to sit out with a sea view was such a bonus.

We had super attention from the management and if we travel to Koh Samui again we shall be sure to stay at this hotel, it would be like visiting friends!

Room Tip: A plunge pool room is very adequate for two people and is at the lower end of the price range. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woolacombelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thanks for your valued time conveying its compliments and feedback during your stay with us.

We always offer the best room for our valued guest and satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. Our team member contribute the best effort to offer our guests an excellent service.

We know that a successful start into the day is often supported by a sufficient breakfast. Therefore we do serve our guests a rich and diverse breakfast together with the will to keep up the high quality of our food.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. Looking forward to your next visit to Koh Samui, and wish you the best in your personal endeavors

Do not hesitate to contact us directly at your convenient

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

we stayed for 4 days on our honeymoon in a villa with a plunge pool. the room was all we expected from seeing the pictures before we booked. the pool is a little small but the private beach is great. the sand is a little bit rough compared to other beaches around samui. service was excellent from everyone on staff. we would recommend this resort and would gladely come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattesjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

It was fantastic to learn of your enjoyable vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort. We genuinely appreciate your compliment and will continue to aim on offering you the best experience to serve you again in the near future.

We look forward to your next visit to Koh Samui, and wish you the best in your personal endeavors

Do not hesitate to contact us directly at your convenient

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

this is a 4/5 star hotel in the making, but not quite there yet! if you don't look to closely you will have a perfect stay as this hotel needs a little TLC. However, once settled into the relaxing holiday mode we had a perfect holiday and would definitely stay again. Accommodation costs were very reasonable so we didn't expect the Ritz, however its a real shame as with just a little bit of hard work this could be a great hotel. Drinks and food are expensive for the area but quality is fantastic. beautiful beach, great pool and even better pool bar. You could just sit at the bar all day and think you have arrived in paradise.

Room Tip: ask for a 1st floor room, garden view or villa. make sure you have one with new Air-Con as ours was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We would take this opportunity to thank you for your valued time conveying its comment during your precious vacation with us.

Our management are in the midst of executing the outer and inter improvement within the resort rooms and facilities. It's commence on Mid April [No major repairing and No distracting noise].

Thus, we learnt that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate your consideration staying with us again. we will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future.

We look forward to your next visit to Koh Samui, and wish you the best in your personal endeavors

Do not hesitate to contact us directly at your convenient

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

So this was our first time staying at Lamai Beach in Samui - usually we go to Chaweng as this is described as being more lively. I'm not sure I agree with this...Lanai has all you need in abundance.
Hot tip - book online (booking.com or similar) as it seems to be a little cheaper than direct.

In our opinion it's the little things that make the difference! A very pleasant check-in experience which was made very much better by being given a free upgrade because my wife is pregnant. I thought that this was a very thoughtful thing to do and was hugely appreciated by us. The staff at this resort are amazing - warm and friendly and the epitomy of Thai hospitality - this applied from check-in through management and with all of the staff...perfect.
We were given a jacuzzi suite for our stay (beach side) which was clean and nicely furnished. I've read reports of mosquitos affecting some people - well for sure there were one or two flapping around, but it's a tropical island so it's to be expected - would expands and contracts with the high humidity so door-gaps may vary and mozzies may try to find their way in, however everything was fine for us; rooms are provided with a plug-in deterrent and we had no problems at all during the night (or at any time really).
Common areas around the pool & beach are starting to look a little weathered - I think that this resort would benefit hugely by shutting down for a week whilst the stonework and light-fittings are re-painted and a few minor repairs are made. I guess it's always a difficult call as to when you can do this whilst maintaining a cash-flow, but it's needed to really make this resort shine again.

Restaurant & Food - top marks for ambience & location but the breakfast wasn't 4-5 star in my opinion. I take my benchmark from Amari Palm Reef in Chaweng who really excel here and I think the Pavilion decision-makers should stick their noses in the door there and see how it should be done.
Evening meal & drink prices are "resort-level" which I just don't understand - the street-food in Thailand is excellent so most people opt to go out and save a few Baht. Surely it's more cost-effective to lower prices and have a full restaurant and bar than to charge so highly that it drives custom out of the resort? Maybe I'm wrong.....this isn't so much a comment with Pavilion, it seems to apply equally to all resorts in Samui.
Food quality - just 'okay' guys, sorry...and not justifying the price HOWEVER there was an excellent live group performing which made up for it.

Pool - free-form, nicely warm and the water was soft and skin-friendly.

Summary - we really like this resort, very much enjoyed our stay and we will definitely consider staying here again mainly because it is so friendly and in such a perfect location (5 mins walk to the centre of the action and with probably the best beach in Samui). The staff really made it special for us I think. Our room price was reasonable for Samui (we have stayed in a few different resorts here). We didn't go to the road-side areas so we can't judge these.

Room Tip: Beach side rooms are set in really nice gardens and with no noise at all at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob_Surin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, we would take this opportunity to express our gratitude for choosing Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort as your precious vacation. We really appreciate your valued time for conveying its comment during your stay with us.

This pristine white sandy Lamai beach is a popular destination for tourist who love sunbathing as well as relaxing. Our rates are similar to all online travel booking (difference may subject to exchange rates)

It's our 1st priority to provide best experience to our valued guests. Thus, our team have been attentive to any condition and situation of our guests. In due course, our management team will be welcoming and assisting our guests upon arrival.

Indeed, our senior management team had planned to proceed with minor renovation in all rooms during the low season period. We will ensure our guests remains comfort and relaxing.

We are in the midst of reviewing all meals quality and variety. Thus, we will made any changes if needed to meets the expectation of our guests.

We again appreciate your consideration of returning visit in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort. We looking forward welcoming you and given the chance providing you the best experience in the near future.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly if required further assistance

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The hotel has a good location on Lamai beach. The staff was helpful. We were offered 2 alternative rooms: nice but smaller and older room close to the beach or brand new and huge room across the road. We decided for the smaller room as it was closer to everything. We appreciated the gesture from the staff. Overall the service was good. We had an early flight on our departure date. The staff had prepared us takeaway breakfast boxes and arranged the taxi for us too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Sir,

We sincerely appreciated your valued time writing its comment and compliments of our resort. We looking forward welcoming you and given the chance providing you the best experience in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if required further assistance

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

On no account take the rooms across the road from the main hotel--I have seen them..
We arrived late , the first room we were given had no where to unpack our clothes -- no drawers or wardrobe , sink about 2 metres from the bed and a dirty smelly shower. To their credit we were offered a change of room in the morning.
The pool is fine ,unfortunately the hotel allows the ignorant and selfish to reserve sunbeds by putting a towel on them in the early hours---many hotels now remove towels after 1 hour if they are left unattended-----this has got to be a better way as it is not possible to have a sunbed for everyone. Part the way through the week many French and Germans left , so the towel thing was not such an issue.
There is a Spa , but the treatments are about 10 x the price of outside, why do hotels do this? , [ try the great beach massage or any of the establishments nearby.
The staff are great and put up with some awful rudeness at times from some tourists. English is spoken but often they tend to just smile and agree with you when unsure.
There are no activities or entertainment , this is just a hotel.
Breakfast average .
The beach is sandy , sea to rough for small children , water cloudy.
TV `s in bedrooms with some English language channels , but reception not great.
The hotel is well sited at the town with plenty of restaurants to chose from and a large Tesco nearby.

Room Tip: On no account accept the rooms across the busy road from the main hotel and avoid room 205
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave3974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all, we take this opportunity to thank you for your valued time conveying its comment during your stay with us.

Our new wing rooms come with fully equipped new amenities includes 2 opening wardrobe (right side of the door entrance). All rooms wash basin, Shower and toilet shall be separated and distance apart from the resting area.

We sincerely apologize of the inconvenient causes due to the insufficient sunbeds provided to our guests. We will reviews and improve on this area.

Our prices are quoted considering the Spa quality, Spa facilities, Spa equipment, and well trained Spa personnel. Please re-consider the quality and equipment for beach massage.

Our management team member had taken necessary action by providing service, gesture, and language training.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We arrived around 9pm on the Wednesday night and were offered juice on arrival which was nice. But that is where it ends.
When they offered to walk us to our room, they in fact took us out of the reception away from the resort & across the main road - to a completely different building which is separate from the main resort!
These apparently were built 2 months ago and are different to the hydro spa rooms shown in their photos. Now anywhere else in Koh Samui, any roadside rooms of these type go for around ~$60-80 not the ~$200 beach side price tag we paid. I found the whole experience very misleading, as did other patrons I spoke to who were also in the same situation and placed in the 'other' building with no indication of this in the original booking. I feel particularly sorry for the newlyweds who were at reception trying to get relocated to something back in the resort only to be told they could but for an extra 3500bht[$120] per night!
Pavillion should be pricing these accordingly & not trying to scam out the full beach side price tag.

The rooms are up 2 very steep staircases, which even the bell boy struggled to carry our bags up. The rooms do not have views of the gardens or pool like in the photos, but instead overlook many dodgy roof tops, the busy road and a dirty creek. With sounds from the road and music from their café/restaurant heard from the room all night.
Walking to the gym, pool, reception, beach or breakfast restaurant, meant dangerous crossing of the main road first to get there.
Breakfast - this was very poor indeed. There was a reasonable variety and eggs/roti could be made to order. However, quality of all of the food was of a very poor cooking standard each day. I think they really need to consider hiring new chefs. They also tried hard to push their theme night dinners, but we avoided them like they plague given the below average breakfast. My advice would be to go to Triple Taste about 10 mins walk down the beach or road [Turn left at the McDonalds and walk down to the beach]. A LOT better quality food at a 1/3 of the price and with 90bht cocktails made to order.

We used the hydro spa twice, but it had a mind of its own and would either randomly turn on itself, the water alarm [sounding like a fire alarm!] or wouldn't turn off at all lol.

My advice is if you are looking for somewhere to relax, that is quiet, which has decent food and actually provides what you pay for choose one of the other resorts in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you are actually getting what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misswright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Front Office Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

We sincerely appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay with us. Thus, we learnt that you had an unpleasant and unsatisfactory experience.

1) Rooms across the main resort - This new building and rooms begin it's operation since End December 2013. Our New Deluxe Jacuzzi Rooms were designed with style and luxury in mind. Each 45 sqm suite is cozy and comes with full facilities. The suites have ample space and come with a large Jacuzzi at the balcony. These stylishly designed suites provide you with a panoramic view of the verdant Samui hillside. 100 meters from the new building to the beach area. Our valued guest have the full assess of our resort facilities.

We would take this opportunity to informed all our valued guest, please visit our website for more rooms and villas information. Kindly make your rooms reservation according to your preference. Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort do offer several categories of Rooms types [1. Deluxe Jacuzzi Room, 2. Plunge pool Suite, 3. Hydro Pool Villa and 4. Grand Pool Villa]

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future and looking forward to your next visit to Koh Samui, and wish you the best in your personal endeavors.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
1 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
781 reviews
5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,083 reviews
5.9 mi away
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
#17 of 104 in Chaweng
1,325 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $54 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing