We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have been regular visitors to Thailand. Decided to stay at Pavilion this time. I would rate this resort an avoid. The main reasons are:

1) Staff have no experience in English. They had difficulty in understanding simple words liek tea, tooth brush etc. I was disappointed as such a resort should cater to international tourists and English should be a basic.
2)Intruding staff: The staff hasnt been given professional training. The restraunt waiters keep on lingering on the table and intrude on your privacy. The cleaning staff was oogling and staring ( which is a strich NO NO in these resorts)
3) Power went off for 1-2 hrs. It just not done when there is no power in a place you have come to relax.
4) Limited and same breakfast spread
5) disappointing spa

There were some good points as well:
1) Beach is really clean and good. Strong positive point
2)The engineering staff is really understanding
3) The staff is courteous , if you leave aside the English problem
4)Market just outside the resort which is helpful

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a unpleasant experience and does not meet your satisfactory throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Your valued feedback is important to us and we will emphasize this matter to our team member to achieve significant improvement.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel has a fantastic location on Lamai beach. The hotel is beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful as the other reviewers state. In fact it almost got too much the way they wait on you hand and foot, but then it is a luxury hotel.
It lived up to our expectations and we would certainly consider coming back here again.
The hotel was an oasis of calm, a sanctuary in the middle of the Koh Samui hustle and bustle.

The food and drink was always good, but to be honest, so was the food and drink in all the other places we went to on Samui. It was a really pleasant change (from a tourist point of view) to feel that where ever you went on this Island, you weren't getting ripped off, like you do all over Europe nowadays.

My only criticism was the price of the Spa treatments. The Thai Massages were about 6 times more expensive than the ones I could get on the beach, (which were fantastic and only cost about £6). But it's not a major issue.

Book this place - you won't be dissappointed!

Room Tip: Sleep quality was poor due to the high night time temperatures. We had a jacuzzi in our rooom at we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great experience and meet your statisfactory throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Your valued feedback is important to us and we will emphasize this matter to our team member to achieve significant improvement.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed in Thailand many times over last ten years. First time at Pavilion .The friendliness of all the staff (especially the crew on breakfast and reception ) made our stay a breeze.Any problems we had were handled promptly and without fuss.Everone associated with the resort greeted us with a smile from management to the gardener.The only downside was the pool area .Looking a bit tired .The deck chairs need repairing/replacing .Overall, good value,and the staff certainly are an asset to the resort.A bit of advice to visitors to Thailand ,throwing your arms about and yelling at resort staff might be the way you conduct yourselves from where ever you came from but in Thailand that type of behaviour is not accepted or understood.Still not happy ? Take your attitude and go home !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a unpleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Your valued feedback is important to us and we will emphasize this matter to our team member to achieve significant improvement.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was our second time in Koh Samui and a second wedding - different couples. Interesting we were on the other side of the Island this time. Lamai was much quieter than Cheuang were we were the last time. The bar street does not have as much to offer, however, we were never at a lose end. The resort, we originally booked a room with jaquzzi room but that was not ideal as its on the 1st floor and with a 10 month old with a stroller the stairs are an issue. However, they quickly (next day) moved us down stairs to a plunge pool room. We had other is other rooms much more grand then ours until the 2nd to last night when we had a burst water pipe. The Management could not have been nicer or any quicker in dealing with the disaster, they put us straight into one of the private villas, now your talking.... fantastic rooms. The staff are fantastic, the food and beverages are excellent (especially the "Bob Marley" cocktail. The pool and pool bar are in a great location overlooking the beach. The morning breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and the food was always fresh. The staff are amazing. All in all a great vacation. The only downside - way too many mozzy's!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Your valued feedback is important to us and sincerely apologize regards of it's comments. We will emphasize this matter to our team member and achieve significant improvement.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Great location, Lamai beach is very clean. All the staff at the hotel are very helpfully and friendly. The hotel environment was excellent ( room clean great facilities, beautiful exotic well maintained gardens, great pool and bar overlooking beach,
traditional breakfast and dinning area). Couldn't have wish for more. We will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Front reception not interested in patrons at all, rooms very old and not what they appear on the website. Mosquito problem as they can get through cracks in door. Only get 2 bottles of drinking water a day, everywhere else we had unlimited complimentary water. Our room had a horrible smell which was either the toilet or air con which was fixed on the 2nd last day of our stay, with no consulting us, we came back to workmen through out our room. They say you cannot put the air con below 24 degrees what a joke. Dirty old and unfriendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KellBell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a unpleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We greatly appreciate your valued feedback and sincerely apologize of the unprofessional handling regards of it's comments. We will emphasize this matter to our team member and achieve significant improvement.

Once again, we would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

To begin with, Thailand is a wonderful place to visit. This hotel was a pretty good spot as well! I wouldn't say there was anything exceptionally out of the ordinary that you can get by staying here when in Koh Samui. But it is in a pretty nice location. You're right on a fairly large beach that extends a good ways and it's not too busy (at least when we were there). You have the hotel pool which is overlooking the beach as well if you wish to not be disturbed by anyone strolling along the beach.

The rooms were nice with easy access to the personal "Jacuzzi" outside. You could get to it from the shower in the bathroom if you opened some doors. This did have the potential of letting some mosquitoes in though we never really had a problem with that or bugs. Even if there were some ants outside the rooms in the garden. You can find frogs and other critters while coming back to your room at night too! Don't be afraid, they won't bite :)

The breakfast is decent with a good variety of fruits and eggs made to order. I love fruit, so I really enjoyed the fruit buffet! Lunch and dinner were tasty as well. However, the food there can be pretty pricey. And if I'm honest I would say the food located nearby was better and considerably cheaper too! Just have a look at the kitchen before you decide to eat somewhere. There are a couple really good places and a few we decided not to go back to.

Rooms are large, but do not have much storage if you want to unpack. It was mostly living out of the suitcase. Which isn't a horrible thing but some might not enjoy that much. Especially if you have nice clothes you don't want to keep folded (ladies)! The best was comfortable with plenty of space. And there was a good amount of natural lighting for the day through the big windows.

Overall a nice place!

Room Tip: There's a couple path ways down to the beach and will have heavier traffic than some of the vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willcarrybags4hugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry L, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

DearSir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We, greatly appreciate your stay with us and valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

your feedback is important to us and will transmit to our management for enhancing better improvement on the in-room design.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable vacation and memorable special occasion at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continue to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!


Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#6 of 51 in Lamai Beach
751 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 103 in Chaweng
2,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#32 of 184 in Bophut
1,663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,107 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $103 - $1,040 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing