We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I spent 8 nights at the Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort and we had a Hydro Pool Villa,
which was very private. We found the housekeeping very good, all staff at the resort from garden staff, housekeeping, bar, dining and reception were all excellent and we couldn't fault them. We had an early morning flight from Bangkok to Koh Samui and only had a 30 minute wait for our room which we found amazing. The location of the resort is amazing with a short walk from our room to the dining room, pool, bar and beach. We would come back from the beach in the morning and hop in the Hydro Pool and just relax, then sit on the chairs and read till lunch time. The bar staff were always attentive and would be on hand to set up umbrellas, towels etc etc. The staff in the dining room whether it be breakfast, lunch or dinner were amazing, always helpful and ready to acknowledge you. The only fault we could find, and this is coming from a non-smoking Australian who is used to the strict smoking regulations in Australia compared to those in Thailand, was the amount smoking that was permitted in the bar area and on the beach in front of the resort and near the dining areas. This is the only reason I gave the Resort a "very good" rating rather than an "excellent" rating. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone who wants to chill out and rest.

Room Tip: Would suggest a Hydro Pool Suite as opposed to the Plunge Pool Rooms, more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JAC646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Location:
Great Location in Lamai beach. Right next to the night market.
Just far enough from the center of Lamai So you Dont get Any noise.

Room:
HUGE bed. Large tv and alot of closet space. Shower is roomy and clean.
The Hot tub is a nice bonus but the down side is that these is almost no privecy.

On General: hotel right out of an american movie. Almost perfect.
Staff is very helpfull and the breakfest is great.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danw2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a great pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had booked a plunge pool room for our honeymoon last week. On arriving we checked in quite quickly and shown to the room. It is not at all private as it says on their website, people can see straight over the small front fence, and there are rooms above that look straight into your room. The room was nice enough, but not what you expect or are paying for, and not nice enough for a honeymoon.
I rang reception to ask about it, and the lady who dealt with us came and showed us a more expensive room (hydro pool villa) which is nicer and more private- and told us that the plunge pool was only meant to be private, not the courtyard- which I checked on the Internet later and it said both were private..
Anyway she said we would have to pay an extra 2000bht/night for the villa as they don't do free upgrades..
We weren't sure on the price so we said we'd think about it, went to the room, looked on their website and for the villa it was only 3000bht extra from what we'd payed for the whole stay through their website booking service... I rang reception, who tried saying we couldn't just pay this 3000bht extra due to pre booking. I then had to take my iPad to reception and fight it out with a lady to get the villa at the advertised website price..
We ended up getting it, the villa was nice and at least we could swim without beeing seen by others, but Mosquitos are crazy(in all koh samui though) we had 2 days of no hot water, our door didn't lock properly, we woke up to a flooding bathroom from a leaking tap, and not many vegetarian options at breakfast..
I'm sure it would have been a nicer experience if we had been treated nicer originally, but for the price there are much better options in koh samui so look around...

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Khun Emma,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had an unpleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenient causes and unprofesssional handling. We had emphasize this important feedback to our management, and they are in the midst of improving the features and information in all hotel website. Additionally, we have planned to provide necessary training for our front desk staffs to handle feedback professionally.

We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the pavilion boutique pre/post wedding and it was such a pleasant experience from the beginning to the end! We wanted a luxury, central location and the beach at our door step.....and that's exactly what it delivered! The staff were very welcoming and accommodating with our needs which was so important to us at what could have been a stressful time! The food.....breakfast choice was plentiful and really tasty! We dined in the restaurant a few times and it certainly didn't let us down either! So thank you to all the staff and well done for offering a great service!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jjones1186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Khun Jjones,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a pleasant experience throughout your vacation and pre/post wedding in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We just arrived home from the Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort on Koh Samui and we were apprehensive when we arrived. We usually go for the high end luxury resorts and I had not heard much about the Pavilion Resort. As we were travelling in a large group we had to go with the general consensus and we were not disappointed. The service exceeded my expectations, the staff really friendly and would jump for any of our requests. The Breakfast selection was of an extremely high standard, the rooms exceptional and the design fabulous. We could open up the whole room so we felt like we sitting right next to the plunge pool but able to close the room off for complete privacy when required. Like 2 rooms in 1. The location is fantastic, being able to explore local shops and restaurants, no need to wait for the shuttle buses which are required in the larger five star resorts.

Thank you for making our group stay and honeymoon so wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimSalterTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Khun Kim Salter,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a nice and pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

After coming from Kata in Phuket we arrived and were excited by the greeting, the room and the location of this resort. It is true that Thailand is the Land of Smiles but the Pavillion takes it up a notch with their service and attitudes. We stayed in room 401 which is a beachfront pool suite and if you can upgrade to this room you will be the envey of all of those on the beach sitting in their chairs while you float in your pool overlooking the beach and the ocean. i bhad a suite made for our son and the great guy at the front walked me down the street to another tailor because we needed another measurement. The young lady at the tour desk was so helpful with correcting Bangkok airlines mixup and took care of everything for me. In our travels resorts are judged by how helpful they are to add to our experience and the Pavillion will exceed your expectations. Mr, Ling, you are fantastic and a welcome sight every morning at there free breakfest buffet. The overlook bar was our hangout for happy hour and the bartnders are some of the top on Samui for their flair show (bottle tossing and catching). Tell them that you would like to see the show. You have to catch the fire show about 100 meters down the beach. Starts around 7 on Mondays and Fridays and goes on for a couple of hours. Dinner was equally good but also try the Ciffs (fantastic views) and Saffron in Bayon Tree resort. Both are treats for the views and the settings. When you are in town but a couple of cheap blow up foats to foat in your pool, you will love it.

Room Tip: Spurge and get the beachfront grand pool suite (room 401)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Recharging58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had a nice and pleasant experience throughout your vacation in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

Our team members were extremely happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as the final destination of our honeymoon. The hotel itself is very nice, the decor is nice. The staff is very friendly and warm. The rooms are ok, they are a big old and there were some stains on the furniture. In terms of Mosquitos we tried to keep the door closed at all times and that kept the problem under control. The hotel itself is extremely quiet so if your looking to relax then this is definitely the place for you. The patio restaurant is very overpriced and the food is ok. There are plenty of restaurants nearby so you definitely have options. The breakfast buffet was good, nothing special but nothing to complain about. The water in the shower is salty which is a big no no, we brushed our teeth with bottled water. The wifi is absolutely horrendous, you need to re login every 2 min which is probably the absolute biggest complaint I have. The beach by the hotel is not the cleanest and if you want clear blue water it's a short walk away. Overall our stay was relaxing.

P.S we took ungs safari tour which was awesome , highly recommended for the full day to see samui

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lndg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakdee S, Manager at Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Khun Indg,

Warmest greetings from Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort

We greatly appreciate your valued time conveying its comment during your stay. We reviewed your comments, and learnt that you had encounter unpleasant experience. We sincerely apologize and will emphasized to our team members. Our management team is in the midst of planning and undergoing several programs to achieve significant improvement.

Nevertheless, our team members were happy to receive your shared comment regards of our services and facilities provided. We would like to express our gratitude to thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable vacation at Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort.

We will continued to aim on offering you the best experience given the chance to serve you again in the near future. We would be very delighted to welcome you again in Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort!

Do not hesitate to contact us at your convenient for any further inquiries

Yours Sincerely,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#6 of 51 in Lamai Beach
752 reviews
5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 103 in Chaweng
2,636 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Peace Resort
Peace Resort
#32 of 184 in Bophut
1,663 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,108 reviews
1 mi away
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $107 - $1,049 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing