We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect hothel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Lamai Beach
katmundu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect hothel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

i think that this hothel is a fantastic to a romantic vacation, the rooms with the pool give you an excellent indulgence and provided a high stantard ...
the resturant in the is very good and service is wonderful...

Room Tip: take only the romms with the pool !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    378
    91
    38
    38
See reviews for
195
631
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at the Pavilion for 9 nights & there wasn't one thing that they could have improved on. The first day we were there my wife was sick and the resort supplied us with a van and driver who took us to the hospital and waited for an hour or so well my wife was seen by the doctor. The reception staff were very friendly greating you everytime you left or returned to the resort, the resturant staff were absolutly brilliant especially one who I will name (Mr Ting) they could teach most resturants in New Zealand a thing or two about service, the food was devine (I had the best steak I have ever had in my life) even the gardeners were so friendly. The Resort itself isn't the newest in Samui but it is very very nice with beautiful gardens, fountains etc and I doubt you would find better service anywhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Well this is very hard to review, however I am compelled to write and warn other possible tourists.

Firstly the staff are all wonderful and cannot do enough for you, 10/10
Secondly the location of the Resort is also excellent with its great location on the beach and close proximity to shops and restaurants, 10/10
Thirdly the restaurants and food are also great, however very expensive to what the opposition offers on the street.

Now for the bad news.
1.The room design that we stayed in was a nightmare with the TV on a side wall making it impossible for 1 party to watch TV. There were no seats that could accommodate this either so you had to sit or lie on the bed.
2.The air-conditioning unit on the wall directed all the cold air to your face making it impossible for my wife and I to sleep in the current format, so we rearranged the bed every night by placing the pillows at the tail end of the bed so we were not in a direct drought.
3.The internet was initially un connectable for the first couple of days until the specialist in the complex positioned a new wifi connectivity post close to our room, then all was fine.
4. The bulk of the complex is under refurbishment with constant building noise throughout the day, which is not conducive to a relaxing holiday.
5. The lighting in the room was so poor I had to use a torch to find everything and it was impossible to read any newspaper/book unless you had magnifying reading glasses.

My question is why Management did not advise us when we made our bookings or inform us that refurbishment was going to be in operation when we arrived

Room Tip: Check the room layout prior to booking. Will not go back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights in May with a 7 month old baby! Started off in the jacuzzi room, but then after seeing the private pool rooms, we upgraded to one of them and it was just amazing! The jacuzzi rooms are great, but the pool rooms are just much better. They're more spacious and having your own pool is just the BEST!!
We loved all of the resort!
The food at the restaurant was amazing! The staff was great and the breakfast was also great! They definitely have the best pizzas on the island - Samui's supposed no 1 pizza spot enroute to Lamai from Chaweng does not even come close!!
WE will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!
We had a bit of a small incident with another young couple that arrived and thought that having a party in their jacuzzi room with loud music is the way to operate whilst you're there.... was luckily stopped immediately by staff members ---- which we were glad of! I got to the reception and these two had serious words with the poor reception desk girls and the mananger on duty... Any way this resort is definitely not a party zone, it's definitely more a relaxing, tranquil haven environment! We loved every moment of our stay and so did our 7 month old baby!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeTown-chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergy, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the Pavilion Samui for 4 nights after shortening our stay in another hotel.
First of all, the reception was very Warm. Mr Heak proposed us to visit the rooms they had available at that time (we needed communicating rooms for the kids). He offered us a good price for the 4 nights. We immediately accepted. No regrets, we made the right choice. The hotel is very well maintained, room are nicely decorated and the private jacuzzi outside is always welcome. We spent a lot of time at the pool where the bar team is very friendly. the beach is very nice and immediately accessible from the hotel so you can alternate pool / beach all day long.
Restaurant "The Patio" is really good for a lovely diner. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Pavilion and would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights to recoup. The beach was beautiful and the location for Lamai was great, close to shops and restaurants however very quiet with not much happening. The staff could not have been better, nothing was too much trouble for them however difficult with some that had limited english but we got by just fine. If you want a bit more variety would suggest Chaweng. more lively !! but if you want peace and quiet Pavillion Samui is the place.

Room Tip: Hydro pool rooms give you the privacy of your own pool. Don't waste money on Plunge pool room th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne
Level Contributor
321 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed at the Pavilion Resort for a week in october and loved it ! The location is perfect - its right on beautiful Lamai beach (for me the most beautiful beach on Koh Samui), and within 5 minutes walking distance of the "center" of Lamai, with plenty of restaurants and shops.

The resort is not too big (70 rooms / suites), in a nice garden setting, and with a nice combination of Thai and modern elements in the decoration and furniture. Its the perfect place to relax, swim, take some sun, enjoy a massage and try some good thai food. 4 different room categories, the Deluxe Jacuzzi rooms and Plunge Pool rooms are in 2-story buildings. The Hydro Pool Suites are in "free standing" bungalows with a private plunge pool and terrace. And the Pool Villas, are - as the name suggests, free standing Villas with a big private garden / terrace and a private pool. I would suggest staying in a Hydro Pool Suite (or a Pool Villa, but those are of course more expensive), because they are more private than the two other (cheaper) room categories.

They are building an annex on the right sight of the resort, so you get some construction noise from 08.00am onwards if you stay on that side. So if you are not an early riser, ask for a room / suite on the other side of the resort. The construction should be finished by the middle of december, so shouldnt be a problem much longer.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank nathalieyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.1 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
5.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
3.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Property: Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing