We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location on Lamai beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Excellent and luxury hotel and Spa right on the beach. Big clean and very comfortabel rooms, greate big beds with comfortable pillows and blankets, big balconys, some with good view and jaccuzzi. Excellent beachside restaurant for evening candlelight dinners and perfect breakfast with all choices. Clean and nice pool area on the beachside. Greate service from all staff. Highly reccomended for all kind of travellers. Going back any time......

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
There are newer reviews for Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

The service was good, I arrived the arrived the airport an hour late due to the flight delay, the
hotel transfer still waiting for me at the airport.
When I first see the room, it was very impressive, everything was clean and neat. There was one minor problem with the ipod docking, they quickly replaced it. However, one inconvinient part was the hotel even charge for local call, it was very surprise for a 4/5 star hotel. The hotel manager lend me his phone, which was very nice of him. However, the hotel should consider remove such charges to provide customer convinient.

Another issue i had was the drainage of the shower, it was quickly overflow whenever I have shower for more than 5 minutes. I inform the hotel, they kindly offer to switch to another room,
however, all other rooms were much older than the one that I stayed. I still prefer to stayed at the
original room, it was very inconvinient that I have to stop the water every 5 minutes.

Other than that, the food was upto its standard, and the service was very good.

Room Tip: see the room before check in
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcdef2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

After a horrible night at another Hotel, we changed to the Pavilion. The nice lady from the front desk arranged the hotel changed and we had a stressless move. We enjoyed our 3 night stay in a Plung Pool Suite at all. The room was clean and everything was perfect. The breakfast was very delicious. We recommend the Pool Bar with the Happy Hour. The Cocktails there were great.
Overall it was a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathiPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We arrived at the hotel for an early check-in and received a very warm and friendly welcome. The staff, especially Malee, was so accomodating! They treated us like family always greeting us with a smile and so helpful with daily activities. We were led to our Jacuzzi Suite that was already prepared for us! There was even a personalized welcome letter on the bed with our name on it! The room was beautiful with flowers everywhere, the closet included his and hers bath robes, slippers and black flip flops for us to enjoy during our stay. The room was big enough for the two of us with a king-sized bed and huge hot tub on the balcony. Laundry service was available and was very convenient, just call and someone would be by within 5 minutes to collect the bag.
The front desk is available to book excursions for the guests. There are numerous adventures at affordable prices. It is definitely worth doing or else you will spend the whole trip by the pool or on the beach. We went snorkeling on the boat, zip-lining, a safari tour of the island and the Thai cooking school across the street. It was a lot of fun and made the trip much more enjoyable.
The property is gorgeous as there are gardens, pathways, lighting and fountains everywhere you went. The beach is a short walk from any room and had plenty of room and chairs for everyone! The bar overlooks the beach and pool so was very convenient wherever you went. The pool is huge and a perfect warm temperature. The best part is the food! Breakfast is a buffet each morning overlooking the beach. There is even a chef that will cook your special order for you. I went to the spa for a body scrub and wrap. It was very relaxing I almost fell asleep! The masseuse was very professional and respectful, allowing me to have it my way and making me feel comfortable. I was here for my birthday so my husband arranged the dinner on the beach experience for me. It was a dream! The setting was beautiful, we had our own server who was very attentive and the food was amazing! I ate the lobster and it was the best lobster I've ever tasted! And the best part was everything was reasonably priced! Malee was there to make sure everything was perfect and even took some pictures (as well as a photographer) for us to keep and remember the incredible experience.
We spent a week here and really enjoyed ourselves and was able to relax. It was a true vacation and we are definitely returning!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi suite we stayed in was on the second floor and there is not an elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. However, I would not recommend the Deluxe Jacuzzi room. Unfortunately, the rooms are not entirely private, and the Jacuzzi takes a long time to fill. The smell as the jet sprays are turned on is also very unpleasant. I regret not uprading to a plunge pool although the option was not made available to us.

The construction work at the side of our hotel was also an irritation. We were woken every morning around 8am to drilling sounds. Not the best way to be woken up on your holiday! There was also no notification of this, and no apology.

Finally, be aware of the rocks underneath the water in certain parts of the sea in front of the hotel. Unfortunately, I cut my knee quite badly on the first day as there were no warnings about this!

All in all, I do think this is a good hotel, but unfortunately these few issues were a disappointment for me.

Room Tip: Avoid the Deluxe Jacuzzi room!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Wow!! We loved our stay here! We were booked into a plunge pool suite but having read other reviews we decided to try for an upgrade. We told them it was our honeymoon and for a reasonable price we were upgrade to a Hydro Pool Villa - this cost us about an extra £60 in total for four nights. As we had done this our room was not ready so they showed us to the bar where we each had a commentary drink. When they took us to our room our luggage had already arrived, we were shown around and shown how to use the hydro pool. We were pretty hungry so while we unpacked we ordered room service - the food was delicious even though we had only ordered calamari and a club sandwich!!
We found our room incredibly comfortable. The bed was huge, the shower was amazing, and we had plenty of room to fully unpack and store our clothes. The hydro pool was lovely!! We used it quite a lot and as we left we heard new guests already enjoying it which made us a bit sad! We also had sun loungers so there was no need to leave our villa if we didn't want to!
The pool area was lovely, quite a lot of sun loungers and these extend onto the beach as well. The pool does close at 6 o'clock though which is a bit of a shame but this is because they thoroughly clean it each evening.
The Lookout Bar is great! We had a few snacks and plenty of drinks here. They have two Happy Hour periods a day, one in the afternoon and one in the evening - the discount is really good and it's definitely worth sampling as many of the cocktails as possible!
Breakfast is buffet style with everything you could ever want. They will cook eggs fresh any style you want and also offer freshly cooked pancakes. This is included in the price of your stay so make the most of it and try as much as you can!
We ate here three nights out of four because it was so nice! Our first night we were given a complimentary three course meal, sparkling wine, and cocktails, the following night we had 20% discount, and on our final night we just splurged and went all out!! This was an expensive meal compared to others in Thailand but was definately worth it and we did both have fish and ordered a bottle of wine. One tip - order the Chocolate souffle! You will never taste anything closer to heaven!! Also, try the set menus. These give you a really good flavour of Thai food and the mini portions of 4 or 5 dishes mean you don't over eat! We booked one of the outside tables for our last night - there are two tables set apart from the restaurant on platforms surrounded by water which made it that little bit more special.
We walked around Lamai a few times, during the day and evening, and really liked it. There were plenty of bars and restaurants as well as the obligatory market stalls and suit makers. We also walked quite a way down the beach and saw some other lovely hotels but, in our opinion, Pavilion looked one of the best!
Another thing we found helpful was that the day before we left we were given a summary of how much we had spent so far. As it was our final stay we were a little bit conscious of overspending and this really put our minds at rest so we knew we could enjoy our last day in style!!
As we had a late flight we were able to leave our luggage and were given a room to use at a time that suited us at the end of the day. This ended up being a plunge pool suie, what we should have had originally! This room was lovely but not as grand as the hydro pool villa. It was still very comfortable though and we would have been happy to stay there had the upgrade not been available.
One small issue was that in our final day there was a wedding at the resort. We knew this was happening because we overheard some conversations between the guests but the hotel staff never mentioned it and failed to let us know that we would not be able to use the bar area at certain times. However, this did not really affect us and certainly didn't spoil our stay.
Overall, this place is perfect and we would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My Daughter got married at the resort and the majority of guests also stayed there. The service, food and the whole wedding experience was first class it was stress free and went off perfectly with Malee from the resort doing the organisation all we had to do was walk to the beach. We felt like the whole resort from the owner to the gardeners were all part of the wedding as we could see the shared joy on all of their faces. We would recommend the resort to anyone contemplating a wedding on Koh Samui you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms with a spa were very good
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris0hewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
703 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
407 reviews
5.0 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
2,497 reviews
1.6 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort

Address: 124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand (Formerly Pavilion Samui Boutique Resort)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $26 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive boutique resort built in contemporary Thai style nested in a tropical garden set in a gorgeous beach front location of Lamai on the tropical Koh Samui Island offering 70 elegantly appointed luxury accommodation units of rooms and suites with spa and Villas with private pool to be complimented by full services and facilities for great holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavilion Samui Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Hotel Pavilion Samui Boutique
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing