We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place”
Review of Alimundo Suono - CLOSED

Alimundo Suono
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We came by this hotel walking from The Weekender Villa.

We had the calamari and a pizza. Both were very, very good.

Bathrooms at this location were very clean.

The staff was very attentive without being over bearing. They knew exactly where the line was between the two.

Unfortunately we ate only once here but I would gladly go again if I every get to visit Samui again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alimundo, Eigenaar at Alimundo Suono, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Hi,

Many thanks for your contribution ! We are happy you liked our new pizza menu. And thanks that you noticed the clean toilets ;-). We try to take care of all the details of our establishment.

k.regards,
iG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

Staying at the Manathai Resort the Alimundo is a very short walk along the unpleasantly busy road, so we have visited twice. Both times we have been impressed by the service, friendly, attentive but not overbearing and, more importantly, by the food. Main dishes we chose have been Thai based, and have used very fresh ingredients, hence full of flavour, well presented and priced at a level which fairly reflects the environment. (This is not a local, hut eating experience.) We had desserts on our second visit, an interesting take on a Crepe Suzette, tasty and sweet though a 'tower' of mini crepes was inevitably slightly 'doughy'. I enjoyed it none-the-less. Ice cream well presented and good quality. Both times we drank local beer, most expensive beer we've had on the island, and coffees. A very good experience, they deserve to do well as a great looking, comfortable place with excellent staff. Prices just on the right side of OK.

Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alimundo, Eigenaar at Alimundo Suono, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Hi Mr. Neil,

We appreciate your personal comment and we are happy you were satisfied with our food and our service. About the road, with moments it can be noisy, but most of the time it does't cause too much problems, so we are sorry about that. We do play all the time relaxing music through our professional sound system, which should neutralize the surrounding noises. Upstairs it is more quite, so maybe next time I suggest you to visit 'SUONO' upstairs. Many thanks !

k.regards,
iG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited here last night and the service and food was so good I had to write a review straight away .
We ordered western food , the brushetta & chicken satay was amazing , especially the home made peanut sauce ! Pasta dishes were simply described on the menu but 5/5 on taste .
The chef also made us a special starter ( free of charge ) just because he wanted too !

We felt welcome and catered for the whole time , always a smile on the waiter/waitresses faces which is refreshing as so many do not .

Would thoroughly recommend !!

Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alimundo, Eigenaar at Alimundo Suono, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Hi there,

Thanks a lot for the nice review. We are pleased you had a good time in our restaurant and that you liked the quality of our food and our professional service. Again, thanks for the maximum rate you gave us!

k.regards,
iG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to give Alimundo a try and we were both pleasantly surprised. Service was excellent without being intrusive, the servers spoke very good english and were friendly to boot. Had a Bloody Mary to start and it was one of the best cocktails we have had on the island. Started with the tuna salmon tartare, as per suggestions on TA, and it was superb. Followed with the duck breast as well as the scallops and both were perfectly cooked. We also appreciated that we had a nice break between starter and main courses as usually in restaurants here, they sometimes even come at the same time. We are residents of Samui and will definitely be telling our friends about Alimundo. Prices were very reasonable for the quality of the food and the great service, well done!!!

Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alimundo, Eigenaar at Alimundo Suono, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Mr. Chris,

It really makes us happy that people like you post their honest reaction and have nothing than good to tell us. I hope you are doing well and hopefully until soon ! You can always follow our info and news on facebook and even the website will be updated. As you are residents, this may be helpful for you.

k.regards,
iG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

On our last night, we walked past this bar and decided to sit in for dinner.
For starters, the staff all appear genuinely happy to be there, which made such a difference in itself.
The atmosphere is very contemporary and open, and the drinks were very good, reasonably priced, and we were checked on by staff at regular intervals. It made us feel like if there had been a problem, they would not hesitate to amend it.
But the best bit, without a doubt, was the meals!
All week we'd been searching for something to sate out hunger for a good steak, duck and curry. And we were not disappointed!
Do not miss a night at the Alimund, even for some casual drinks, because every aspect of our dining experience was enjoyable!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RubyMaeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alimundo, Eigenaar at Alimundo Suono, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Hi,

Thanks a lot about the very positive comment you posted on our page. We are very pleased that you liked our food and service. We do the best effort we can to make our customers happy and we always try to maintain this. I hope you people are doing fine and until next time !

k.regards,
iG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alimundo Suono also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing