We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful vegan food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lamai veggie

Lamai veggie
Ranked #43 of 151 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful vegan food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

All vegan - food is incredible and the owner is super friendly and cooks everything herself. It's really cheap (like 50baht a meal and the takeaway buffet - one or two options - is 30baht). It's a little hard to find, the map on here is wrong but it's totally worth it! Also sells lots of lovely vegan treats we had deep fried crunchy soy beans with sweet and sour sticky sauce!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing Vegan/Vegetarian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Just found this gem today, food was very fresh and tasty, Ms.Bee (owner) makes and serves the food all by herself. The atmosphere is very relaxed and friendly, wide variety of dishes available and on top of everything the price is very good.

The map address is incorrect at the moment in Tripadvisor, here is the correct address: -

Soi Had Lamai 4 138/12, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Maret 84310, Thailand

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Earth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent vegan food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

It's not very easy to find vegan-vegetarian food in Thailand and surroundings so I was very happy to find Lamai veggie.
The map on google was wrong and so was it on tripadvisor so I missed it the first days I was in Lamai, Samui.
Then I just called them, Bee came and collected me with her motorbike and we drove back to the restaurant.
She made me an excellent pure vegan meal. A perfect taste of Asia, but all vegan. Perfect!

The food is great and very fairly priced.
She doesn't use garlic as well.

If you can't find Veggie Lamai, give them a call. The correct address is:
Soi Had Lamai 4 138/12, Nakhon Si Thammarat, Maret 84310, Thailand
I tried to update google and tripadvisor to reflect the correct address on the map and search results.

This place definitely is worth finding, highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very small place, but cute. Owner Bee is so wonderful person. Food is cheap and homemade by Bee. It is very fresh and she has brown rice! That is difficult to find in Thailand. I ate here several times.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susarope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small and cute vegetarian cafe at Lamai beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

When we were staying in Samui we were looking for vegetarian cafe at Lamai beach area. And one day luck smiled to us - somehow with heaven's help we found it! :)
It is a really small cafe with very busy (sometimes) but very warm hearted and nice Ms. Bee.
Food is thai vegetarian. Take away is also welcomed here. All meals we tried there was really tasty and healthy. Vegan and no MSG. You are what you eat.;)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielrustandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lamai veggie also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
Lamai Beach, Maret
 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Lamai veggie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing