We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Renaissance Hotels
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
$139
View deal
Expedia.com$162
Hotels.com$162
Vio.com$162
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,647)
Filter reviews
1,647 results
Traveler rating
1,088
390
100
36
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,088
390
100
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana leaf tawann restaurant pool bar koh samui pool villa low tide private beach main pool our honeymoon beach front garden view thai massage relaxing holiday free shuttle thai food lap chin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,647 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is located in a beautiful area surrounded by trees and enjoy the beauty of the green. We like the hotel very much, it was very clean, big room, big bed, we had jacuzzi on the balcony and its really beautiful because its full of trees, palms and flowers. The staff were very polite, helpful in all we needed. Unfortunately you can not swim at the beach because there is little crabs and its risky but you can swim at the hotel swimming pools.
The massage was really the best we have done so far in any hotel.
The dinner on the beach was wonderful with polite staff serves us continually with an amazing fish and exotic menu and the beach was beautifully decorated, very romantic, it was great for a couple who was on honeymoon.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eva20101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We just completed delivering a two-day training at this resort. The service team at the training room was extremely efficient, professional and warm. Two most impressive self-motivated employees, Wat and Kevin. They can virtually attend to all our request when we need their assistance to help us make the training effective. This hotel service team demonstrates what a true Accountability and Professionalism is. From our numerous training experience in as many different venues and/or world class hotels, etc. the Wat/Kevin team has set a world class standard. They are the most reliable stuffs I have experienced and really make a difference and can be considered the role model of the whole stuffs! A highly recommended resort hotel for those who expect to run effective meetings or trainings!

Room tip: The phone set on the desk of the room needs to be cleaned up. It seems never been wiped and causing strong smells !
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We just returned from an 8 night stay at this resort. It was our first time to Thailand and from the moment we were collected at the airport the level of service was high. We had a suite on the 7th floor and had wonderful views of the ocean and the lush forestry surrounding us. The breakfast was superb and we took advantage of the Thai selections available including the Dim Sum, Noodle Soup bar and other Thai specialties offered. The pool area is really relaxing and the spa excellent, I had 5 beach massages during our stay and they were probably the best massages I have ever experienced. We only ate at the hotel for dinner one night and that was for the seafood and meat BBQ on the beach which included a fire show, it was excellent and the lobster, crab and shrimp delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Koh Samui, it is about 5 minutes from the main area in Lamai but I was happy to be a little further out as Lamai was a little seedy and very touristy. Take advantage of the hotel car, it is a few dollars more expensive than a local cab but nice to arrive at your destination in comfort and style.

One recommendation if you are looking for good local Thai food, check out Uncle Rengs restaurant which is 2 hotels down, it takes about two minutes to walk there on the beach. Their food and drinks prices are excellent. The hotel pool bars drinks are 3 times the price of other local restaurants, which I am comfortable paying when staying in a resort and spa but the cocktails were super weak and I started to question whether I was just drinking fruit juice.

We had a wonderful trip, thanks for the great memories.

Room tip: If you are in the main building (7 floor Building) ask for a higher level room, as floors 2, 3 & 4 on the right hand side of the building would experience noise from the generator and water delivery truck that sometimes comes early in the morning.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were staying at this hotel (Villa) for the third time already and it was again a very memorable stay. We were greeted by the General Manager L. Mueller upon checking in and we enjoyed an extremly friendly service by the whole stuff. The villa interieur was re-modelled and it looks more spacier now! Didier, the F&B Manager was at hand most mornings in the restaurant and we got plenty of extra fruits and also managed to add some goodies like salmon and creme cheese to an already exciting breakfast buffet. The choice of fresh juices and herbal drinks is just marvelous! Every day there some special food preparation outside the normal buffet and we really liked the fish in oyster sauce!
The beach is pristine and really private, so we could enjoy our pool as well as the sea. The beachfront swimming pool area can become quite busy at times but there is a wonderful 50m pool in front of the main building across the road and we made good use of it as well as it is never busy and one can really do a good swim there (also suitable for smaller children as pool is not too deep). Two cabanas were recently added to pool area and we enjoyed them big time!
The servicing of the rooms was very good and stuff was keeping a very high level of friendliness throughout our stay. I am sure we will be back!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joerg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This place really set the bar when it came to luxury and tranquility. As platinum members we were upgraded to a villa with pool and complimentary breakfast. The villa was simply gorgeous - large rooms with aircon, beautiful showers and ultra comfy bed. The hotel has a private section of a lovely beach and some canoes are available to pick up and head out. Wish we could have stayed here longer - simply perfect!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParminderS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews