We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Yummy Food!”

Samui Health Shop by Lamphu
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Fusion, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Get healthy now...At our "home" restaurant, We use only the best ingredients.We selected only the local fresh vegetable, Also our Home-made dressing. In every single dish, you have our guarantee no MSG. Also the healthy dessert like Yogurt cheese pie topping with home made raspberry sauce, MCcaramel cheese pie, Banoffee pie, Tiramisu and etc,. Also a organic ingredient slow juice and herbal smoothie that serve fresh glass by glass.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Yummy Food!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stumbled across this little cafe/organic health store located on the ring road in north Lamai and so glad we did! The atmosphere and overall feeling is unique and very different to most other stores on Koh Samui. The organic skin care, health care and sustainable clothing make up part of the store while the cafe, with fresh juices and delicious healthy homemade (mostly vegetarian) food is situated at the back. If you're like eating deli style healthy vegetarian food and want a break from the usual traditional thai or european foods - then make the effort to find this beautiful store. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ubervirtual2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty salad and rise”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

It is really difficult to find this cafe. It looks like a shop from the street. But there are 2 tables inside and they serve some food. Menu is small, but dishes are very delicious. Can recommend their salads and rice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arturclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cafe, amazing food!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Lamphu Cafe is located on Lamai, just opposite Tesco and few steps right. It is originally a shop of organic products, such as food, cosmetics, etc, so look for 'Lamphu Healthy Shop' sign. The shop is also very nice, though the best thing for us is a small 2-table cafe. It serves just one salad (you can choose one of 3 variations) and baked brown rice (3 variations as well, including vegan), wide selection of fresh juices and herbal tea, and some desserts (4 or 5, all homemade).
One salad and one main dish may sound not so inviting until you taste them. Both are absolutely amazing! It is just pure delight, everything is so fresh and cooked with love and care. We usually order Lamphu salad with chicken and coconut oil (180 Baht), and baked brown rice with mix nuts and egg (130 Baht). We have tried different desserts: Chocolate Fudge Cake (105 Baht), Banoffee (95 Baht), Cheesecake, and I can recommend them all. The choice of fresh juices is wonderful, especially vegetable ones (I like Carrot+Celery and Pineapple+Beetroot, first one is 45 Baht, second one is 50 Baht).
Owners are very friendly, and the place is very clean, European (in a good way, of course) and cosy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great HealthyLittle Cafe”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a small family type of cafe in Lamai where they serve a really healthy food, fresh juices and sell organic products.

The salads are really yummy. I love the dressing. The bake rice in clay pot are so good. The dessert (Maccaramel Chesse Cake) is fantastic.

The owner is so friendly and lovely.

The only thing I suggest is don't come here when you're hungry because they take quite a long time to prepare the food!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Air-Thai-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place to eat in samui”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Rice and vegetable based meals. Vegetarian options but fully satisfying. The emphasis is on the quality of the ingredients. These are all the things I look for in a restaurant and Lamphu nails it perfectly. I've been many many times. Friendly owners. They also sell nice peppermint soap.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Samui Health Shop by Lamphu also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
Maret, Ko Samui
 
Lamai Beach, Maret
Maret, Ko Samui
 

Been to Samui Health Shop by Lamphu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing