We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Indian food and quality service”
Review of Tandoori Nights

Tandoori Nights
Ranked #10 of 158 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tandoori Nights restaurant is in the heart of Lamai Beach continues to be instrumental in changing the perception of Indian cuisine. Serving to locals and expatriate form around the world. It is our goal at Tandoori Night's to maintain high standards of quality and excellence in service by offering the most memorable dining experienceTandoori Night's is committed to serving excellent authentic Indian cuisine, while providing warm and personalized service. The restaurant provides a great ambiance and the perfect venue for meals, informal get-together and parties.Tandoori Night is widely praised as one of top Indian dining destinations in Thailand.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Indian food and quality service”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had been looking for good Indian food since the time we landed in Thailand and our search finally got over when we got to this amazing restaurant. Staff, especially Ali, is very helpfuland courteous. I would recommend this restraunt any day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prafulankita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anand M, Manager at Tandoori Nights, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Prafulankita,
Thank you for your recent positive review of our restaurant. We really do appreciate your comments, and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Your business is greatly appreciated!

Best Regards,

Tandoori Nights
tandoorinights@mail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    131
    28
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food and service!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

If you want special service and very good indian food,
I'd like to introduce you the TANDOORI NIGHT in Lamai.
Ali, the frontman who will greet you directly on the street promissed
us very good an typical indian food, and I can tell you, he did not lie.
You can tell Ali all your special food wishes and if it's possible he will
arrange it for you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food in Thai Curry Country!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We happened upon Tandoori Night while wandering the Lamai Strip. Great service and fantastic food. We were not rushed as you often can be on Samui, really enjoyable experience.

Highly recommend the mixed grill and the spring rolls.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Every night should be curry night!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ali is a very welcoming host! Staff have good knowledge of food with extensive menu. Food delicious and also very reasonably priced. I look forward to returning many times in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Danny_B99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Authentic Indian food coupled with brilliant service and exquisite ambience, make this an awesome dining experience. Must must go...don't miss out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Udasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tandoori Nights also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Tandoori Nights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing