We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legit Thai Food.”

Kob Thai Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 172 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A very quiet setting , in the nature , 600 meters from the center of Lamai ( in the street of Coco Splash Water park), well isolated tables ( under wooden salas), and a small cute swimming pool. A very authentic thai food ( let's try our thai discovering menu , with 8 dishes to share for 2).Very romantic atmosphere at night.
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Blown away by their Panaeng Curry. The Crab with Curry powder was also legit. The staffs are all friendly and we felt very welcomed. (We also appreciated the fact that they had insect repellents on the table!!!) highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 215 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2016

very fresh and tasty. friendly staff and owner. the bbq whole fish was outstanding, and the papaya salad one of the best on the island.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

This place is a bit off the main road but it is totally worth the walk and the Thai food we ate 1as easily the best out of the last week of travelling.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank capanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

After reading the great reviews on tripadvisor we decided to go there.
Our advice: you should really visit this restaurant because of the:
- friendly staff
- great and delicious FRESH food
- great ambiance

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Marieee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

Came here for dinner with my husband. Cosy environment and excellent authentic Thai food!
The French boss is also very friendly, going round the tables to chat with all his customers.
Love the Tom yum soup & the crispy pork with garlic!
Will visit if we come to Koh Samui again.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank YinSannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Kob Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kob Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.