We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jet Ski Safari”
Review of Water Edge Sports - CLOSED

Water Edge Sports
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jet Ski Safari”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Booked the Jet Ski Safari for 3 jet skis (party of 6) but were only able to get two jet skis. The booking was actually made couple days in advance but apparently one of the jet ski broke on that day and the other one they had was brand new so it's not available to rent yet. Anyhow, 2 jet skis actually worked out perfect to follow the boat which the other 2 passengers were on. Riding it the whole 2-3 hour time actually take a lot out of you so it was good to be able to take a break and chill on the boat while taking turns to get on the jet skis. Do remember to wear swimming goggles while riding as the salt water will get into your eyes even with sunglasses. Kind of disappointed that the islands mentioned in the description were not visited. Only stop for snorkeling which wasn't all that. Water and soft drinks were offered as comp items but for some reason, all the water in the bottle were salt waters!!?? Overall it was fun and it's recommended that to tell the tour/boat drivers that which surrounding island you like to go check out (after snorkeling) and they'll take you there. You're paying for the 3 hours so make it count.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhouster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Jet Ski Safari - Expensive, but very worth it”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went on the Jet ski safari of the 5 islands. It was 9,000 TBH. it was a guided tour (the guides were on another jet ski, which was really good). It was a 3 hour trip, do not forget to take your sunglasses while you are on the jet ski as constant water slashing causes irritation to your eyes.

The snorkeling place wasn't great, but they took us to islands which were secluded! totally enjoyed it on the whole!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VisheshJayawanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London + Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Booked at the last minute and they were able to take us on a boat charter to the southern islands (Koh Mudsum, Koh Tan, 5 islands). Had a fantastic time zooming about the waves on the SeaBob - superb.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank headandneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

After booking the JetLev through the hotel at which I am staying we turned up the next day ready to go as planned. It was cancelled due to bad weather and the company had apparently tried informing us earlier that day by contacting the hotel. This was fine as we had been out all morning and rescheduled for the next day at 4pm. We had arranged to be picked up the following day at 3:30 from the hotel by Water Edge Sports. Sitting on the steps of our hotel at 3:45 we became suspicious that the taxi may not be coming so called the company for more information. The JetLev had once again been cancelled due to technical difficulties which in itself is unfortunate and frustrating as we had been waiting all day for the experience and delayed booking other tours. Whats worse tho is we had spent almost the entire day with the exception of lunch in our hotel room as my girlfriend was unwell and had not been contacted.

Very disappointed with the customer service provided and wasted 2 days of our holiday. There was another group of young guys at the office on the first day who wanted to jet ski however there was only 1 operational so instead went on the SeaBob which they said was a complete waste of money.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank s2560795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Jetlev!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We saw a brochure at the airport and called the company. We were able to get a booking the next day! (which was lucky as it was our last day in Samui).

We were picked up in a really nice 4wd and driven about 45mins from our hotel to their offices.

Once there we watched an instructional video about the Jetlev flyer and then we were given some paperwork and made our payment.

My husband was the one who did the jetlev and really enjoyed it!

They throw you in kinda head first. They explain what to do and to start with they use a remote control to control the power and keep you safe. 2 guys follow you around on a jet ski to make sure your okay and help where they can. As my husband is awesome he picked it up so quickly that they stopped using the remote and he was powering around on his own after not long.

By the end of it my poor husband was exhausted but he really really enjoyed it! he says it is a lot more strenuous than it looks and actually takes a fair amount of physical strength to control .He also said that the seat (on the jetpack) was one of the most uncomfortable things he has ever sat on but was having to much fun to care.

When we were finished they drove us back to the hotel!

Great day!!! Will be back for a jet ski safari next time we are in Samui

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetlilkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Edge Sports also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing