We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started of good. Ended terribly ”
Review of Suanmali Samui

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suanmali Samui
Ranked #35 of 45 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The lady was dopey and forgetful at best, but offers a really nice clean hotel in a good location. A pleasant stay was ruined on my last night when I got back at 3 am (sober from another island) to find other people sleeping in my room. After finding the lady she told me I checked out and they moved my stuff. After further discussion she admitted that I had never checked out and she had never told me that the room was booked on my last night. I left my room that day at 12.45 (check out at 12) and she didn't say anything to me either then or the day before about the room being booked for my last night.
She puts me in a room behind the kitchen and then demands money from me or she call the police. I said I pay her tomorrow and she said no now as you didn't pay yesterday either. I reminded her I offered to pay and she said just pay when you check out. After I paid she even refused to give me my 600bht change until morning. Until I told her I wanted a receipt instead and she went off to get my change. Grrr. Her childishness and rudeness was amazing. Instead of just apologizing and admitting there was a misunderstanding she just accused me of being "bad people" and "everyone know about hotel. Why I have to tell you room is booked?" I cannot fathom her sense and how she has been operator of a hotel this long. It seems she doesn't know what her job is. Luckily none of my belongings were stolen. But I did not appreciate someone going through all my belongings and moving a paying customer with no notice or apology. Be warned

Stayed: February 2014
3  Thank hunkyalmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 18 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

hi I came to this hotel 3 years a go & I have been going back each year nothing change for 2014 I will be back on feb & I stay for 1 month ...the staff very friendly .big bed air con. & very clean .LAMAI main street is at the end of the road. & beach is a 5 mins away..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank krysd05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlenaSokolova15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Marine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Steeve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Anissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#6 of 51 in Lamai Beach
752 reviews
0 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
0 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#23 of 51 in Lamai Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,108 reviews
0 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,466 reviews
0 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#15 of 51 in Lamai Beach
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suanmali Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suanmali Samui

Address: 108/54-55 Moo 3 Tambon Marat, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $28 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suanmali Samui 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suanmali Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suanmali Samui Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing