We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
67
11
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
67
11
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga classes weight loss fitness program muay thai camp body scrub daily massages eating habits tasteful food the pool area is beautiful minute walk to the beach rooms are clean stayed longer location is great three nights koh samui thai food every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 85 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Original planned to stay 3 nights but ended up staying a whole week. People are super friendly, the teachers are very professional and one of the best I encountered and the food is delicious and healthy. Will definitely stay there again if i ever return to lamai

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank C9016HZstevend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander L, Owner at Visit Natural Detox Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your review Steven.

Hope to see you soon again :-)

Wishing you nothing but the best,

Lander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile


Cute place to stay, to swimm, to fitness, yoga, walkings, physical training, to enjoy of a professianal beauty treatment and massage. And not at least to enjoy of the magic veggie food. The good infrastructure, in combine with a real friendly staff, makes ik a wonderful stay. The beach is only a five minutes walk.

Nicole

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Passport753916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander L, Owner at Visit Natural Detox Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you Nicole for your review,

We hope to see you soon again :-)

Best regards,

Lander

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

I didn't actually stay at this resort or partake in the detox. I did, however, visit Carla at the beauty salon for some waxing and she did an amazing job. Very thorough. She is UK trained and I think she has been in Koh Samui for 14+ years. Highly recommend her!
We also had lunch at the attached cafe called Wild Tribe and the food was fabulous! The resort itself looks lovely too!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lander L, Owner at Visit Natural Detox Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thank you Tracy for taking the time to write a review.

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards,

Lander & Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Spent 10 days having fun and making new friends. Long walks, mountain hikes, beach workouts , yoga, weight sessions, and healthy food, all combine to produce dramatic results. Lost 6kg in 10 days. The trainers are amazing. Looking forward to going back next year.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

I stayed for four weeks as I wanted to conduct a behavioral experiment as to how my body would react to four weeks with training, nutritious food without sugar/alcohol. The results were amazing. With the excellent help of Caroline and Billy I feel stronger, more energized and at peace with myself. Upon returning home everybody asked: What have you done? Where have you been? You look so glowing and energized!

The place is located very central with a short walk to the beach. The premises are a 2* hotel but it is clean and good aircon. The gym is outdoors. The yoga sessions are very good and a good complement to the hard training. The food in the restaurant is very fresh and indeed healthy, I have to recommend the blueberry bowl, so good! :-)

Best of all is all the wonderful people that I met on my stay there. The compassion and support have been wonderful. I miss you guys!
It is no wonder that most people prolongued their stay or returned. As will I. Next trip already booked!

If you look for a place that pushes your limites, makes you exercise harder than you thought was possible this is a good option.

Enjoy, I sure did!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank VM_Bonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews