We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, slightly slanted table”

Dining Room - Rocky's Boutique Resort Koh Samui
Ranked #38 of 153 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, slightly slanted table”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The good was amazing, scallops, gnocchi and chocolate fondant for me, clear chicken soup, beef Rossini & apple tart for my partner.
The only downfall was the table was slanted and my partners soup was on a slope!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dburns1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    57
    25
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“First class food and service, best food on island”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was a truly amazing evening, the food was out of this world and service impeccable. We are so glad to have chosen here for our one evening out without children.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food overshadowed by poor service”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A very empty restaurant, with our large booking. (20+). Amazing setting and facilities, we are expecting a very good meal and service.

Water took around 20 minutes, dthe first drinks order was around 30-40 minutes after order. I understand we are a big party, however, the restaurant was very quiet with maybe two other couples. How can it take so long to prep and serve drinks?

Same with the food I'm afraid, a long process to order, followed by a reasonably long wait for the food.

However, once the food arrived it was excellent. Very, very nice, thoroughly worth the money and wait. SOme very nice complitmentary dishes in between starters and mains. We werent offered a desert so cannot comment on that. Some of the party were offered desert menus, we must have been missed out.

Very simple, excellent meal but ruined by the slow service. If the service improves (i'm sure it is better with smaller parties) then that place is a must!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wild87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really Unhappy”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

It was the most expensive meal of my holiday, costing over 4000 baht for two of us. We had to wait hours for our food, which was overcooked when it came. So disappointing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R0wsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great location, great food”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

When for a special celebration dinner with friends. Friendly service and the food was cooked to perfection. Great choice of wines and spirits. It's a must see location for dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Trip12363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dining Room - Rocky's Boutique Resort Koh Samui also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Dining Room - Rocky's Boutique Resort Koh Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing