We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service makes the stay”
Review of Summer Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summer Inn
Ranked #6 of 45 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have always said that service makes or breaks your stay at any hotel, regardless of the price. The Summer Inn is a perfect example, from the start the staff were friendly, quickly sorting out our room as she could she we were all very tired. Not to mention the free coffee and fruit in the lobby while we waited for the rooms.

The rooms themselves were clean and very spacious, nice big bed and a big bathroom. The rooms could use a table to sit at or a few more chairs, but that is minor. The WiFi signal was great and we got a pretty good constant speed the entire stay, which is a first.

Location is excellent if you are looking a cheap hotel close to the beach. It's probably only a 2 minute walk to Lamai beach in one direction and a 4 minute walk to some pretty good restaurants in the other.

The nightlife was a bit dead in this area, so the reception told us to head to the Arkbar in Chaweng, a very popular spot after the full moon party. She was going to get her boyfriend to drive us, but there were six of us. No matter, it's the thought that counts. She also helped us with our individual travel plans, our group was splitting up, some were staying on the island, others to Krabi and I was heading to Phuket. So, that was extremely helpful and the prices were really good too. 650baht to Phuket from the hotel.

I was impressed by this hotel and if I am ever in Lamai beach again, I would stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelmodeEngaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 68 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Summer Inn is a really good place to stay in Lamai. Located at the front end of the strip as I would say, it is in the quieter part away from the main area of bars and noise however it takes only 10 mins walk to reach these. The rooms are large and spacious along with cable TV (HBO for example) bottled water provided and the rooms are cleaned every day. Staff very nice in particular the Lady who cleans the rooms and the Lady who runs/owns it. It is situated about 30 seconds from the beach and in a really good spot so cannot fault the location.

Price is very reasonable when you consider the benefit of the location and unless you are looking for something upmarket then this is definitely a place to consider.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChazCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Lida_Koltsova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere stanza al primo o secondo piano con balcone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sissyBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank igayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Innenhof wählen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pkolberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
743 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#25 of 51 in Lamai Beach
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lamai Wanta
Lamai Wanta
#14 of 51 in Lamai Beach
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Samui Laguna Resort
Samui Laguna Resort
#36 of 51 in Lamai Beach
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Villa
Marina Villa
#35 of 51 in Lamai Beach
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#7 of 45 in Lamai Beach
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Inn

Address: 131/9 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Summer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Inn Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing