We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian food on the island. Hands down!!!”
Review of Tropicana

Tropicana
Ranked #14 of 153 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: "Trattoria-style" Italian restaurant & Pizzeria located in center Lamai on the Lamai Beach road (500 meters before Mcdonalds ).
Samui
2 reviews
“Best Italian food on the island. Hands down!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Working in hospitality myself I know what good food and service is. This place has it all. Best ingredients, big portions for a great price. If you are in Lamai or around make sure to stop here. Personal favorites are the crab linguini, salmon fettuccini, tortellini with Parma ham..'I could go on..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FullMoon_FBManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    164
    41
    18
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

After walking around Lamai in the burning sun feeling rather less than inspired by some of the other restaurants around, we came across Tropicana and it was great!

Really nice pizza and friendly staff!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucystravels87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
1 review
“Italian Cuisine At Its Finest!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

What a great restaurant, I keep going back! It has incredible food that is always cooked to perfection. It is nice to see an extensive range of vegetarian options too. Very friendly and efficient staff and the music created a relaxing, ambient atmosphere. Everyone seemed to walk away with a smile and I would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laydeelocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
373 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Don´t miss this place”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Have to upgrade this place from four to five. Since my first visit I had many delicious meals and a splendid time at this place. Loved their Linguini fruti di mare and other seafood dishes. Havn't tasted anything that good outside Italy. Try their bruschetta aswell! You won't regret it.
Everything was always perfect. Not at least thanks to the staff. Always making one feel absolutely welcome.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just Great Food”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have been to this restaurant now many times and even if I am staying in Chaweng Beach (which is a good 25 minutes away by car) I still come to eat here. This is a genuine Italian restaurant which is owned / run by two Italian guys, the menu is good and caters for every taste and especially if you like Italian food. Very reasonably priced and the quality is outstanding.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChazCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropicana also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing