We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
27
38
19
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
38
19
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking street great location stayed here swimming pool bed lamai resort
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 93 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017

I always perfered to stay in bunglow , some of them single some of them double , but if you are looking for hote which is ; relax , silence ,close to everythings and long term holliday ; here is number one in lamai beach . Just a few meters far from beach and they have pool ( little bit small but they have ) also clean and safe ...

Room tip: I recomand to chose bungalow , a05,b03
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hakanetem5691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

The bungalows have everything you need. Air con rooms worth it. A small resort with friendly and helpful staff. This is located on the best part of Lamai Beach with beach frontage. A short stroll to the night market where you find the best food for 80 to 100 baht per meal. Don't bother eating anywhere else. We arranged for car hire through the hotel desk for 1300 Baht which we fully explored the island in one day. Also spend a day in Crystal Bay, a lovely spot.

Room tip: Bungalows are best.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozbites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We were in Marina beach resort in July 2016 and it is great place. You are on the beach, rooms are clean, staff is really friendly (everyone: manager, receptionist, room maids and massage ladies...) and helpful. I have nothing bad to write, everything was as it must be and prices are also OK.
It is great resort for families because it is a little bit out from the main happening but close enough to have everything in walking distance and kids that are older than 5 can easily wander alone through the resort, it is safe and kids can go alone on the beach from bungalow.
We heard that they will build the pool next year and I really hope they will change their mind, because it is best as it is now. They dont need pool they should just keep on with maintenance, cleaning and kindness (like at the moment) and they will have happy guest.

Room tip: Chose bungalow in the middle or on the beach.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marjeta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

I love the hotel very much. Very clean big space has a safety box. The hotel is close with everything u need. Food, shopping, ATM and Family mart (24hrs). Easy to get tuk tuk n taxi. A bit pricy from Nathon which is I stay for 2 night.

But the beach disappointing me. Dirt is every where. What u can found in the garbage bag..you can find on the see shore. Hotel management must maintain their beach side regularly. Big wave on that time. Cannot swim and dangerous for small kids. Will not come back for the beach.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank friddy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

My gf and I stayed here for 3 nights before NYE and it was a great, cheap pitstop. The beds are a little hard and the aircon is rattly but after staying in many other places in thailand it was actually one of the nicer ones for the money.

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews