We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lamai Perfect Resort
Ranked #11 of 45 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Fab place for families, lovely staff, great, clean, big rooms. Cleaned daily, lovely pool. Could not ask for more for the money. We had the cheaper room, only 800thb a night and easily big enough for 2 adults and 2 young children. My advice, if travelling with young children, invest in self inflating camping mats for them before you go, which will easily roll up to fit in backpacks or suitcases, that way you only ever need a double room, suited us just fine for 6 weeks. Saying that, the beds at the Perfect Resort were big enough for 4 anyway! If you are coming to Lamai, stay here.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are really no worse than the more expensive room, they are just really big, or rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 46 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed 2 times in the hotel and we liked it. Rooms are clean, fresh with a nice smell everyday. Same for the towels, bed sheets, toilet roll (change daily)... The hotel is well located, in the center of Lamai, but far from the noise at night. I and my gf travelled around Thailand for a while and we definitly recommand this hotel to stay. A clean room with a/c, fridge, TV, big bed, 2 balconies on each side of the room for a great price...
The staff is smiling everytime they see u around, and they are always ready to help u if u have any issues.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and it has everything I want and need at a very good price. Its location is ideal as everything I need is just a short walk away but I still get peace and quiet in the evenings.
The rooms are very spacious with chairs and table with coffee. The big beds are very comfortable and everything smelled so clean.
We found the young lady at reception very helpful with Taxis,renting a motor bike, and laundry. You could do everything from your hotel which made life so easy and enjoyable - would highly recommend and I will stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkkmegabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed here for four nights last month. I did a walk in booking and secured a very reasonable rate for a very big room. The place is very well located right in the middle of everything in Lamai, with loads of bars, shops and restaurants just meters away. The actual beach is less than 5 minutes walk away. I should point out that this is really a 'Guest House" not a full service hotel, it has no restaurant or bar, so you have to go outside to get breakfast etc. Not a problem for me as I prefer to explore and find different places to eat, and the 7/11 is just outside the driveway making it very easy to get supplies when you need them. Nice place to stay with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived at night after a long hot bus, ferry, bus journey (12 hours) with no accommodations booked. The beach bungalows that I had remembered from my trips in 2003 and 2004 were at the "end" of Lamai beach, and I didn't find them until the following day. For backpackers, I say go to the southernmost part of Lamai and stay at Mare Mari or Best resort. .
Perfect resort was in the middle of Lamai, and reasonable at 800 baht with A/C, hot shower, and free coffee and tea. Also a nice small pool. It was in the center, so everything was within walking distance, although we preferred to eat at the older end of Lamai where prices were cheaper (also travel bookings and shopping).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratingsandreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We came to Lamai without a booking and found the Perfect Resort by walking on the road. Other hotelprices were way higher or rooms were not so nice.

The resort is in the second row of hotels, yet the distance to the beach is only about 3 min. There are supermarkets and shops around and it takes less than 5 min walk to the great food market in the city center. Usually it was very quite, only one night we could hear the music of the bars in the city center.
The hotel consist of 2 houses and anice swimming pool. Due to low season we booked a room (in the best or second best category?) on the top floor for 1.000 Baht. It was very spacious, had a front and back balcony as well as dishes and a water boiler. The furniture was nice and everything was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Motorbikes for rent and Wifi (50 Baht for the whole stay) were available, as well as beachtowels and a book exchange.
No breakfast, but there are some restaurants in walking distance and (by motorbike) two nice french bakeries on the main road (not the beach road).

All in all a stay well worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cori86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Hansi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
718 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palm Coco Mantra
Palm Coco Mantra
#1 of 45 in Lamai Beach
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aumpai Luxury
Aumpai Luxury
#9 of 47 in Lamai Beach
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lamai Coconut Beach Resort
Lamai Coconut Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Lamai Beach
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
1.7 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamai Perfect Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamai Perfect Resort

Address: 124/439 Moo 3, Lamai Beach Rd, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $37 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lamai Perfect Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lamai Perfect Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamai Perfect Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing