We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An experience not to be missed!”
Review of TawaNN

TawaNN
Ranked #28 of 170 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $75
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Thai Local Seafood Restaurant with all products locally sourced on the Island of Koh Samui. Well known fot its Seafood Platters and Samui Lobsters
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Wow, what can I say! We booked a table overlooking the sea which had a stunning view of the bay. The restaurant had a very Thai feel to it, therefore creating a lovely ambiance. The service was impeccable, attentive but not intrusive. You are welcomed by a fantastic ginger cocktail (make sure you get the recipe) and a very welcomed cold handtowel. The food was fresh and delightfully tasty, infact one of the nicest meals we have ever experienced in Thailand. Memorable evening, would highly recommend. Thank you to the team at TawaNN for giving us such wonderful memories..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barbie551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier G, Manager at TawaNN, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Barbie551,

It was a pleasure to have you in our resort and thank you for your review for our TawaNN Restaurant. Hope you enjoy the recipies that we have given to you and please let me know I can do anything else of you in the near future!

Be well

Didier Guiaux
Beverage & Food Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 92 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Amazing thai food, perfectly cooked from the fresh ingredients. Friendly service, reasonable prices and all that in the most stunning setting: cosy terrace, hidden in the gardens overlooking a little harbor. Good menu selection, fantastic specials. Green curry is the best in town!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Miss O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier G, Manager at TawaNN, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear MIss O,

Thank you for you kind review and it is good to hear that you enjoyed our food and our setting. Hopefully we still have a chance to welcome you back in the near future and please let me know when you do!

Be well

Didier Guiaux
Beverage & Food Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We ate at Tawann twice while in Koh Samui. It is a nice quiet dining experience in a beautiful setting overlooking the water. It is a relatively small outdoor dining are which is nice for an intimate setting. The staff pays attention to every detail and could not have done a better job for us. We enjoyed it there so much the first time that we went back again a couple nights later for lobster night which was just as good as the first experience. I don't think you can beat this place if you are looking for a nice quite dinner overlooking the water. The food and service is impeccable and the setting doesn't get much better. Given this experience you expect to pay accordingly but it is absolutely worth it. It's a little on the higher side but very fair for the experience. We highly recommend Tawann

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michael q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier G, Manager at TawaNN, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Michel Q,

Really great to hear that you enjoyed our completely new concept of TawaNN as a Local Seafood Restaurant. I am also very proud of it and can really say that the food is unique then what you will pay at the streets of Thailand!

If you ever planning to come back in Koh Samui and visit TawaNN let me know

Be well

Didier Guiaux
Beverage & Food Manager
didier.guiaux@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great environment with fantastic view. Very friendly staff and great food (Thai food with a twist). The atmosphere with very friendly and helpful staff, nice weather, great food and a fantastic view made this dinner to one of the best I've had in a very long time. You can chose from not so spicy to very spicy, it's up to your preference. Thai food made with a personal touch, a little special and it really works. Also they have some great drinks you can chose from, their soft drink with ginger is really nice, ask them to add some vodka in it ... makes it even better =;o).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank foppa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier G, Manager at TawaNN, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Foppa65,

Thank you for you kind review and I will share this with my team! We have changed the concept of the restaurant to a Thai Seafood Restaurant since 15th of December and all the guests are very enthousiastic about it!

Be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

After an initial communication error with our reservation, the staff, manager and chef couldn't do enough for us! The chef came down to the beach in the afternoon to introduce himself and came out to the table before each course to make sure everything was excellent. Lovely to see his pride in our delight! The food was delicious and very different; a vegetarian 3 course made for me! Fantastic experience!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ibis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier G, Manager at TawaNN, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Ibis R,

Thank you for your kind review and again our sincere apology that we did not have the correct reservation during NY Eve. As mentioned we had a special vegetarian menu, but unfortunately this was not communicated to you. Again i hope you had a great time and looking forward to welcome you again in the future

Be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TawaNN also viewed

 

Been to TawaNN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing