We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Beluga !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beluga Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beluga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 42 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beluga !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The location is very convenient being at the end of the beach and with rock pools to swim in making it feel like a private beach. The staff were amazing led by the Manager Pom Pom. A big thanks to staff including; Eddie, Neno Nit, Soe and Saw – sorry we don’t have the names of the rest but you all did a great job. Their English was also excellent which was an added bonus. We were spoiled with fantastic service. The food was also exceptional (thanks to the Chef). We actually dined a few nights out but wished we had just stayed in, the meals were that good. At night the resort really comes alive with the magnificent lights that create a beautiful ambiance. We will definitely be back to stay at Beluga. Thanks again guys – we are sure we will see you again sometime. Jim & Amanda Bradley P.S. We now have a new favourite Cocktail thanks to Pom Pom !

Room Tip: All rooms are different - we had a ground floor smaller room which was big enough for us. Only 20 fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBradl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    37
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
217
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Well, it's hard to add anything new to all the good reviews posted already. We (parents of two boys, escaped for a romantic getaway) also have no complaints - only delightful feelings. We would like to mention, that all additional services provided by the hotel (bike rent, laundry, food and drinks, transfer) are very reasonable priced and of the best quality.
Dear Romain, Pom Pom and all the staff members, thank you for your good job! Being hoteliers we make you a compliment! Anna & Anton.

Room Tip: i think, every room has perfect privacy level but we prefered second floor as like to keep the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We recently spent 5 nights a Beluga boutique hotel in Koh Samui and we had an absolutely amazing time. From the moment we were picked up from the airport to the moment we were dropped back, the atmosphere and the tranquility that the hotel creates is fantastic.

The hotel is situated at the end of Lamai Beach near the Hin ta Hin yai rocks landmark. The hotel's private patch of beach is lovely and has a nice pool between the rocks, fantastic for swimming with lots of tiny fishes for those that like a bit of snorkelling. It connects onto the main beach and is within walking distance to the Lamai main street to the area's bar and restaurant hub. The mineral water swimming pool in the hotel is invigorating and a welcome escape from the high day temperatures in Samui, if you don't fancy dipping in the sea.

Romain, the general manager runs a very tight ship with great attention to detail, and it certainly does show! The hotel is in very great condition, very clean and well maintained to keep it looking beautiful. The staff are extremely attentive and cannot do enough to make your stay as relaxing as possible. Ni, So, Ed, So So, To To and manager Pom Pom are constantly running around making sure you aren't without clean beach towels, memorizing your food and drink preferences and generally going out of their way to make you feel very welcome. On one of our days there, we asked the hotel to arrange a tour around the island in the hotel's private car and driver, Don. He was fantastic and very knowledgeable about the history of the island, having been born and brought up in Samui. Overall we had a brilliant time at Beluga and cannot wait to revisit. Thank you for a lovely time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djshayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

I was here a couple of years ago and said this is the only reason I come back to Koh Samui…still holds true… Romain and his staff are outstanding, the cater to every need to create a paradise environment… you really never need to leave the resort.. but a short beach walk to many bars and wonderful restaurants are very close if you chose…..Again, I (we) will return and strongly recommend this property for relaxing boutique style amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mapwhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights here in mid April which included our 10th year wedding anniversary.

We booked a Front seaview Room and were not dissapointed at all. The rooms are not massive but more than big enough for a couple to share. The bed is very comfortable and the rooms are completely sound proof which ensured a good nights sleep every night.

The staff at the resort are magic and tend to your every need - the best service without a doubt that we received at the 5 various places that we stayed during our holiday was here!

It is a very peaceful and private place and the food was so good that we did not feel the need to eat anywhere else but at the hotel. With 70 items on the menu, we tried as many as we could. If you are looking for an intimate place; some time out and relaxation, then this is the place...

Breakfasts are really nice but could possibly do with a little bacon /sausages to go with the eggs in the morning.

On our last night, the guys from the bar lit a chinese latern for us, which was very special and totally unexpected. They were always cheerful and when not busy with clients, all staff would be found cleaning something somewhere, which thus ensures that the entire hotel remains spotless at all times.

We really had an awesome time and would like to say Thank You very much to all the staff at Beluga Boutique Hotel for many fond memories and awesome service. Would we return - Yes of Course!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic in every way. As soon as we arrived we were given cold towels, iced water and mango ice cream. The lady who manages the hotel is very friendly and helpful as are all of the staff and checked us into the room before the 2pm usual check in time. The rooms are amazing. Immaculately clean and well equipped. The private beach is lovely and just off the end of lamai beach. Breakfast is great. The only downside which is also an upside is that it's a bit of a walk from the main town. We are here for 5 nights stay from 15 th april in room B4. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 1234tripreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Beluga is ok. Pretty hotel, with a semiprivate small and rocky beach. Comfy rooms. The staff is attentive (sometimes even that much that makes you uncomfortable).
The breakfast isn't buffet, something that you would expect for this price in Thailand. We had to leave a night earlier, and they weren't kind enough to reimburse us or at least give us some credit to spend in the hotel.
As for Koh Samui, it's worthless. Overrated, overcrowded, overpriced. The beach is mediocre. Just skip it and go to the Andaman coast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juancentro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
2.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
1.8 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga Boutique Hotel

Property: Beluga Boutique Hotel
Address: 126/92 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a cocoon, The Dinky Rock Lounge Beach Club & Spa Hotel enjoys an exceptional situation almost unique on the island.This is an hotel without kids , ideal for those who live their holidays to the fullest, alone, with their beloved or with friends. Secluded white sand beach, huge rocks, rooms with luxury & refinement "à la française" face the sunrise, Lounge Bar, Restaurant, Massages, mineral water swimming pool, evening events, and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beluga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beluga Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing