We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel in koh Samui”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beluga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 43 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is one of the best hotels we stayed at on our trip to Asia. From the moment we booked to the moment we left Romain the General Manager and his team went out of their way to make everything perfect. Pompom,Soul and Ed are the best. This small boutique hotel has a gorgeous setting . It is Tucked away at the end of a quiet beach making you feel you as though you are on a beach of your own. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable . There are no twin beds so our grown kids had to share a king bed but the staff brought an extra duvet. In the morning we started our day with a incredible breakfast sf fresh pastries , fresh fruit and eggs any way you want them it was perfect . The food at lunch and dinner was just as fresh . Do not leave without trying the crab dumplings and calamari. This is a must stay place if we ever get back to the island . If you want to go out there are lots of great restaurant choices close by . The only challenge is getting a able can take some time .

Room Tip: The rooms are all great , you don't have to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woodsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 326 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

When we were in Beluga for 11 days, we experienced trully genuine care about us. Whenever we had any issues or questions, hotel staff were ready to provide us with necessary help. And I was really surprised when general director Romain himself brought us a champagne with the best New Year wishes. Big thanks to Pom Pom))

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ramis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Loved it - nice room, great pool - mineral water really makes a difference, and awesome food. Even though we happened to be there in the middle of rainy season and couldn't really go to the beach, we really enjoyed hanging out at the hotel. Pleasant places to chill out. Staff attentive when required. Pompom a great host as she was always there to organise a car or provide her opinion on things to see and do. The staff at the restaurant were fantastic - really good customer service, and genuinely nice. Best of all was the food - great breakfasts with quality French bakery items, and of course excellent Thai food. Will be coming back another day for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustproofTeeRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Having travelled all over the world we found the service at this boutique hotel to be possibly the best we have ever experienced! We could not find more helpful staff, owner/manager and his assistant obviously run a tight ship where the staff are treated well and are happy, this shows.

Hotel is very intimate and no one ever asks for you to sign as they know which room you are in. Breakfast is simple but delicious, well presented, and consistent. They add a little variety everyday with different fruit or pastries. On the topic of food, I had four meals from the restaurant and they were of the highest quality of freshness and taste. Hats off to the chefs. Way better than in the town and very reasonably priced.

Room was nice but no real usable balcony, just access to room. This is offset by the fact that hotel is so small and the outside seating is superb. Wifi was free but poor strength so not always available, easily fixed I am sure.

Location is best if you are happy not to go far, super relaxing anyway. Hotel is at far end of beach so If you want to go to town the walk along the beach is a little tough and it is much easier to walk to end of street and get a tuk-tuk for 50 baht. Lamai town centre was a little rough for our taste but with a group of friends and party time it would be great. For a couple experience we found Bophut Fishermans village to be far superior.

Overall we could not sing enough praise for this hotel if you are a couple and want a a chilled out relaxed time it is perfect. Thank you Beluga Boutique Hotel

Room Tip: Room at very front has best view. Partial seaviews from others. Upstairs rooms probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and was absolutely impressed with the quality of the food (especially the breakfast), the friendliness of the staff which always helpful and always try to make sure you get the service right. Great view and location, although most of the taxi drivers don't know where it is. You just have to say it's located before Grand father grand mother rocks then they will find it easily. Very happy with the service of the chauffeur Don who drove us to the next hotel destination. Overall, the hotel is great and I abso-freaking-lutely loved the breakfast!!!

Thanks for taking care of us and. Making our stay enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FransiscaNJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel whilst traveling around Thailand. By a mile this was the best hotel we stayed in, the hotel is modern, clean and luxurious from a service perspective. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they loved to serve you and it is clear that the management set the standards high. The location was beautiful at the end of lamai beach, it is a little walk into lamai centre but a nice walking distance away. If we return to Koh Samuri we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Beluga in Ko Samui is a dream of a well desined and wonderfull little fine hotel. Service and personell are fantastic. Food is a great mixture of Thai and French cuisine. Rooms are wonderfull and modern. No complaints what so ever.

We will be back there!

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
709 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
778 reviews
1.7 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 51 in Lamai Beach
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga Boutique Hotel

Address: 126/92 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $84 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a cocoon, The Dinky Rock Lounge Beach Club & Spa Hotel enjoys an exceptional situation almost unique on the island.This is an hotel without kids , ideal for those who live their holidays to the fullest, alone, with their beloved or with friends. Secluded white sand beach, huge rocks, rooms with luxury & refinement "à la française" face the sunrise, Lounge Bar, Restaurant, Massages, mineral water swimming pool, evening events, and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Beluga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beluga Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing