We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most excellent vacation trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beluga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 41 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most excellent vacation trip”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

When we were in Beluga for 11 days, we experienced trully genuine care about us. Whenever we had any issues or questions, hotel staff were ready to provide us with necessary help. And I was really surprised when general director Romain himself brought us a champagne with the best New Year wishes. Big thanks to Pom Pom))

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    37
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
221
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Loved it - nice room, great pool - mineral water really makes a difference, and awesome food. Even though we happened to be there in the middle of rainy season and couldn't really go to the beach, we really enjoyed hanging out at the hotel. Pleasant places to chill out. Staff attentive when required. Pompom a great host as she was always there to organise a car or provide her opinion on things to see and do. The staff at the restaurant were fantastic - really good customer service, and genuinely nice. Best of all was the food - great breakfasts with quality French bakery items, and of course excellent Thai food. Will be coming back another day for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RustproofTeeRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Having travelled all over the world we found the service at this boutique hotel to be possibly the best we have ever experienced! We could not find more helpful staff, owner/manager and his assistant obviously run a tight ship where the staff are treated well and are happy, this shows.

Hotel is very intimate and no one ever asks for you to sign as they know which room you are in. Breakfast is simple but delicious, well presented, and consistent. They add a little variety everyday with different fruit or pastries. On the topic of food, I had four meals from the restaurant and they were of the highest quality of freshness and taste. Hats off to the chefs. Way better than in the town and very reasonably priced.

Room was nice but no real usable balcony, just access to room. This is offset by the fact that hotel is so small and the outside seating is superb. Wifi was free but poor strength so not always available, easily fixed I am sure.

Location is best if you are happy not to go far, super relaxing anyway. Hotel is at far end of beach so If you want to go to town the walk along the beach is a little tough and it is much easier to walk to end of street and get a tuk-tuk for 50 baht. Lamai town centre was a little rough for our taste but with a group of friends and party time it would be great. For a couple experience we found Bophut Fishermans village to be far superior.

Overall we could not sing enough praise for this hotel if you are a couple and want a a chilled out relaxed time it is perfect. Thank you Beluga Boutique Hotel

Room Tip: Room at very front has best view. Partial seaviews from others. Upstairs rooms probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and was absolutely impressed with the quality of the food (especially the breakfast), the friendliness of the staff which always helpful and always try to make sure you get the service right. Great view and location, although most of the taxi drivers don't know where it is. You just have to say it's located before Grand father grand mother rocks then they will find it easily. Very happy with the service of the chauffeur Don who drove us to the next hotel destination. Overall, the hotel is great and I abso-freaking-lutely loved the breakfast!!!

Thanks for taking care of us and. Making our stay enjoyable.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FransiscaNJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel whilst traveling around Thailand. By a mile this was the best hotel we stayed in, the hotel is modern, clean and luxurious from a service perspective. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they loved to serve you and it is clear that the management set the standards high. The location was beautiful at the end of lamai beach, it is a little walk into lamai centre but a nice walking distance away. If we return to Koh Samuri we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerbrugg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Beluga in Ko Samui is a dream of a well desined and wonderfull little fine hotel. Service and personell are fantastic. Food is a great mixture of Thai and French cuisine. Rooms are wonderfull and modern. No complaints what so ever.

We will be back there!

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just relaxing now in front of the sea with a glass of Mojito..... The hotel is situated at a remote location between big resorts with a cool privet beach. The team is kind and very helpful. The room is nice, clean and the home made shampoo and soap are just excellent! We rented a scooter from a shop next door, we did our laundry also at a shop next door (unfortunately the wash lady also washed my original Longchamp bag that got a bit ruined - i got angry but she was so sorry i couldn't even ask to get a refund on my laundry, i just paid and told her never mind and mistakes can happen). Back to the hotel..... 14 rooms facing a nice pool, a bar and a dinning area. At night, they fix up the place very nice with a nice european flair. Candelas, smooth music..... You could be sitting at any site, it could be a lounge in Tel-Aviv, Barcelona, Athens or Miami.
Daniel,
Ramat-Hasharon
Israel
Nov 14, 2013.

Room Tip: Very calm, modern, chic, small (14 rooms). Not Thai style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schottdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lamai Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
2.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
1.7 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,955 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palm Coco Mantra
Palm Coco Mantra
#1 of 41 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga Boutique Hotel

Property: Beluga Boutique Hotel
Address: 126/92 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a cocoon, The Dinky Rock Lounge Beach Club & Spa Hotel enjoys an exceptional situation almost unique on the island.This is an hotel without kids , ideal for those who live their holidays to the fullest, alone, with their beloved or with friends. Secluded white sand beach, huge rocks, rooms with luxury & refinement "à la française" face the sunrise, Lounge Bar, Restaurant, Massages, mineral water swimming pool, evening events, and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beluga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beluga Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing