We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beluga Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunrise Bungalow(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bill Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Park Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Buathong Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Siva Buri Resort(Lamai Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
298
41
6
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
41
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmineral poolroom hotelrooms have sea viewblue crab raviolimango sorbetsouth endbig rockstar treatmentfavorite hotelminutes walkingkoh samuihotel arrangedsmall hotelrock formationshotel teampaid bahtlate at night
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 350 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Loved it - nice room, great pool - mineral water really makes a difference, and awesome food. Even though we happened to be there in the middle of rainy season and couldn't really go to the beach, we really enjoyed hanging out at the hotel. Pleasant places to chill out. Staff attentive when required. Pompom a great host as she was always there to organise a car or provide her opinion on things to see and do. The staff at the restaurant were fantastic - really good customer service, and genuinely nice. Best of all was the food - great breakfasts with quality French bakery items, and of course excellent Thai food. Will be coming back another day for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustproofTeeRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Having travelled all over the world we found the service at this boutique hotel to be possibly the best we have ever experienced! We could not find more helpful staff, owner/manager and his assistant obviously run a tight ship where the staff are treated well and are happy, this shows.

Hotel is very intimate and no one ever asks for you to sign as they know which room you are in. Breakfast is simple but delicious, well presented, and consistent. They add a little variety everyday with different fruit or pastries. On the topic of food, I had four meals from the restaurant and they were of the highest quality of freshness and taste. Hats off to the chefs. Way better than in the town and very reasonably priced.

Room was nice but no real usable balcony, just access to room. This is offset by the fact that hotel is so small and the outside seating is superb. Wifi was free but poor strength so not always available, easily fixed I am sure.

Location is best if you are happy not to go far, super relaxing anyway. Hotel is at far end of beach so If you want to go to town the walk along the beach is a little tough and it is much easier to walk to end of street and get a tuk-tuk for 50 baht. Lamai town centre was a little rough for our taste but with a group of friends and party time it would be great. For a couple experience we found Bophut Fishermans village to be far superior.

Overall we could not sing enough praise for this hotel if you are a couple and want a a chilled out relaxed time it is perfect. Thank you Beluga Boutique Hotel

Room Tip: Room at very front has best view. Partial seaviews from others. Upstairs rooms probably better.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and was absolutely impressed with the quality of the food (especially the breakfast), the friendliness of the staff which always helpful and always try to make sure you get the service right. Great view and location, although most of the taxi drivers don't know where it is. You just have to say it's located before Grand father grand mother rocks then they will find it easily. Very happy with the service of the chauffeur Don who drove us to the next hotel destination. Overall, the hotel is great and I abso-freaking-lutely loved the breakfast!!!

Thanks for taking care of us and. Making our stay enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FransiscaNJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel whilst traveling around Thailand. By a mile this was the best hotel we stayed in, the hotel is modern, clean and luxurious from a service perspective. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they loved to serve you and it is clear that the management set the standards high. The location was beautiful at the end of lamai beach, it is a little walk into lamai centre but a nice walking distance away. If we return to Koh Samuri we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Beluga in Ko Samui is a dream of a well desined and wonderfull little fine hotel. Service and personell are fantastic. Food is a great mixture of Thai and French cuisine. Rooms are wonderfull and modern. No complaints what so ever.

We will be back there!

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room for the view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews