We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing here right now.....wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beluga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 42 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Just relaxing now in front of the sea with a glass of Mojito..... The hotel is situated at a remote location between big resorts with a cool privet beach. The team is kind and very helpful. The room is nice, clean and the home made shampoo and soap are just excellent! We rented a scooter from a shop next door, we did our laundry also at a shop next door (unfortunately the wash lady also washed my original Longchamp bag that got a bit ruined - i got angry but she was so sorry i couldn't even ask to get a refund on my laundry, i just paid and told her never mind and mistakes can happen). Back to the hotel..... 14 rooms facing a nice pool, a bar and a dinning area. At night, they fix up the place very nice with a nice european flair. Candelas, smooth music..... You could be sitting at any site, it could be a lounge in Tel-Aviv, Barcelona, Athens or Miami.
Daniel,
Ramat-Hasharon
Israel
Nov 14, 2013.

Room Tip: Very calm, modern, chic, small (14 rooms). Not Thai style.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schottdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Beluga Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 322 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have all different definitions for luxury - mine is small hotel, quiet, very clean, modern, friendly and fun stuff, excellent cocktails, beautiful terrace, friendly again, easy to go anywhere, willing to help, great view, close to beach, just a small peace of heaven.
Is much easier if you also book the transfer, as the hotel is a bit hidden from main road.
Two weeks after i returned I checked if they have free rooms for New years (unfortunately already exhausted).
Is just great!
Walking distance a Thai food restaurant (and keep in mind I do not like Thai food in Europe) - good tip for dinners. Plus the hotel cuisine, very good choice.
Romantic dinner on the rock may be a greta idea if you want to gain points :)
Many thanks to all the stuff, is very rare to find this level of friendly service.

Room Tip: ask for a room with sea view - a bit more expensive, but the view is priceless.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgramaticu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is what I call perfection. The views are outstanding, Service is amazing , food is top notch, mineral water pool is refreshing , location is funky with outstanding views. This hotel puts a lot of hotels across the world to shame and shows how it should be done. This was my 6th trip to Sumai and I can honestly say that Beluga was the best experience . The attention to detail on everything oozes class and the service standards again are outstanding. The hotel is on Lamai beach which is the slightly quiter side of Koh Sumai if compared to Cheweng beach where it's highly commercial and packed with tourist. We are fans of this hotel and would highly recommend this if you are looking for a 7 star experience with 4 star prices. Its excellent value for your money and you leave the hotel fully refreshed and recharged. Can't wait to go back . #amazing

Room Tip: All rooms are good but first floor rooms give a better view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This a gem among some really great hotels on Samui. Tucked away at the end of the southern end of Lammai Beach, it has seclusion and privacy as well as the magical view (by all rooms) of the sea. The rocks in front of the hotel are not an issue - just makes it more private and provides the opportunity to use their snorkeling equipment and swim among the tropical fish. With only 14 rooms and just as many staff, there is always someone at your beck and call. My first feeling as I walked down the fenced walkway from the road, was doubt - that I had made the right choice of hotel. But, it then opens up to a beautiful setting of white buildings half encircling a very peaceful courtyard and pool, with a completely open view of the sea. And with a staff member (also in white) rushing to take my luggage, I thought I had gone to heaven. hehe

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view and with only 14 rooms, there is no issue for the location of the room...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This small (14 rooms), beautifull, modern hotel makes your stay as a dream. Take care, when you arrive, the location might be strange but once inside the premisses... beautifull.
And then the services, Romain and his complete team make you feel home, but then as kings. They do everything to make your stay perfect. Good info what to do, the presented trips we did were a joy. Breakfast is served, but here to, you just ask and do not have to queu on a buffet.
The rooms are modern. If I have to say one minus, perhaps if you want a busy hotel with all kinds of games, this one isn't yours. We were no roomnumbers but real guests with a perfect host.
It is never crowdy, place everywhere you want. A joy!!!!
The massage in the hotel is very advisable as well.
Thank you Romain and your complete team

Room Tip: all room have seaview, the front rooms (2) are the best, but they are all very great
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Beluga Hotel was just amazing they spoil you so much that you do not want to leave.The sunbeds are amazing. They supply beach towels. Breakfast is amazing with fresh fruits, baked breads,cheese and ham and then eggs cooked anyway you fancy, fresh squeezed juices and coffee.

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdnitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is now called the Beluga Boutique Hotel. When I arrived there for the weekend on my own the hotel was very quiet which is normal in low season. The entrance is unusual and somewhat discreet (see my picture). The hotel has its own swimming pool and private beach. It is a very small hotel. The rooms are very clean and very large. I had lunch on Sunday morning and was very impressed by it. I also met Pompom the charming assistant to the boss whom I did not meet. Overall it was a good experience mainly due to the staff and particularly Ed who is really and spoke French to me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lcfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1.1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
702 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
772 reviews
1.7 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
739 reviews
2.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga Boutique Hotel

Address: 126/92 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $89 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a cocoon, The Dinky Rock Lounge Beach Club & Spa Hotel enjoys an exceptional situation almost unique on the island.This is an hotel without kids , ideal for those who live their holidays to the fullest, alone, with their beloved or with friends. Secluded white sand beach, huge rocks, rooms with luxury & refinement "à la française" face the sunrise, Lounge Bar, Restaurant, Massages, mineral water swimming pool, evening events, and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beluga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beluga Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing