We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beluga Boutique Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beluga Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 42 Lamai Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Upon arrival at Dinky Rock we were greeted by Roman and Pong Pong, the manager and hostess of the establishment. This was followed by a glass of ice cold water, ice cream and a cold towel! I mentioned to my partner that a cigarette would be great, and after checking in, a box of cigarettes and a lighter were provided, without even asking!!
The room was very modern with its own iPod facility and Nespresso coffee machine.
The service was very personalized and warm!
The food was AMAZING.
When we inquired about yoga, the manager personally took us to a studio down the road.
Also on departure we were running late and the staff also personally hopped on their own bike and rode to the nearest taxi stand to organize us a taxi.
We stayed 10 days, and it was nearly not enough!! what an amazing experience complimented by great customer service and a boutique hotel experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    37
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
217
17
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

First of all... WOW. This is an exclusive hotel, with few rooms and amazing location at the end of the Lamai beach. Nice rooms (but small), and amazing breakfast! The best breakfast I had on this vacation. Fresh juice, fresh fruit, homemade jelly and fresh, french pastries. The hotel staff is so friendly, and the hotel management is available and at the hotel every day. They help you with everything you ask for, and go out of their way to help you. Nice little pool you can go bathing in whenever you want. The hotel is kid-free zone, and it was so nice to get away from kids screaming and yelling at other hotels. Total relaxation :-) I recommend this hotel! One of our best memories from our vacation.

Room Tip: If you go for a room on the ground floor, you'll get big rocks in the bathroom! So cool! "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Booked a 5night stay online and was NOT disappointed! Even prior to checking into The Dinky, their Customer Service were spot on and from a high quality! Which already impress me! We were delayed by 1 day as we missed our ferry and The Dinky owner, contact me personally to ensure us that he will have a driver meet us at the ferry port and have breakfast ready for us! And he delivered just that and so much more! From the second we arrived at this small yet very sufficient resort, we could see the staff and owner,pride themselves into offering the most outstanding service to their guests! Their attention to detail is fernominal without being obtrusive! Not only is their service level of an international run resort but their facilities including their rooms are spotless and very spacious!
But most importanly, I have to commend every single staffmember including the owner, Romain,for an amazing vacation experience and their humble, friendliness with their special personal touches will never be forgotten! Do yourself a favor and visit this hotel, you not only get your moneys worth but the staff make you feel at home!

Room Tip: All are equally good located!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fariedaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife and I had a terrific time at this hotel. Everything was top notch. Room is lovely. Good cooking at any time. Thank you to all the staff, the service is super. location ideal. Get an unforgettable holiday. We will surely be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stas5948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was excellent hollydays at DINKY
1. Real nice crew2. Very good rooms & location3. Good breakfast 4. Nice VIP massage
No kids:)
Water pool with mineral water
It's ideal for couples
We come again soon

Room Tip: Room on a second flow has a nice view at see
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poller_Ann2882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights in early November. We really enjoyed our time from check in to check out. The service was great. Pom Pom took care of everything for us. She made reservations for all our desired activities and arranged for early breakfasts.

The breakfast is lovely. Fresh fruit, bread and you can ask for eggs or Thai breakfast as well. The best part was sitting and enjoying the view as you munch away. We also had one dinner at the hotel, which was a delight. The lunch and dinner prices rent cheap, but the food is good.

Our room was an oasis. We never herd other guests. The bed is super comfortable. We slept great!!!! The bathroom did has sewer gas at night. We learned to put a wet washcloth over the drain for the shower and the problem was solved.

The sand isn't perfect, but it is soft and fine at the surf line. You can walk and enjoy. The hotel is at the end of the beach. We walked to town most nights and stopped for drinks on the beach as we walked. The location keeps it quiet and peaceful. It was he perfect blend for us.

We hope to go back.....soo!

Room Tip: Stone rooms are fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keukgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

They said smooth as silk ?... I say made in heaven !
This year my wife and I stayed here 2 times and the dinky rock is the only hotel of the island with this wonderfull human size : you feel like in your own tropical villa!!
Lounge bar and cocktails, constant see view, i let you dream the sunset on the hotel private white send beach....
Every bathroom are a piece of art and the mineral water swimming pool is a delight.
Have lunch or dinner at the restaurant and you will understand that the managers are French and the chief cooker Thai.
Close friend, romantic and so chic, this hotel is a secret you have to keep : it will make your holidays unforgettables !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomasthevenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
2.0 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
2.5 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#2 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
1.8 mi away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
0.5 mi away
Rocky's Boutique Resort
Rocky's Boutique Resort
#1 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga Boutique Hotel

Property: Beluga Boutique Hotel
Address: 126/92 Moo 3 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a cocoon, The Dinky Rock Lounge Beach Club & Spa Hotel enjoys an exceptional situation almost unique on the island.This is an hotel without kids , ideal for those who live their holidays to the fullest, alone, with their beloved or with friends. Secluded white sand beach, huge rocks, rooms with luxury & refinement "à la française" face the sunrise, Lounge Bar, Restaurant, Massages, mineral water swimming pool, evening events, and much, much more... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Beluga Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beluga Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing