We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a refreshing day”

Coco Splash Adventure & WaterPark
Ranked #3 of 18 things to do in Lamai Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to COCO SPLASH Waterpark, join us for a day of family fun entertainment. We are a waterpark based on Lamai Beach in Koh Samui Thailand which is designed for all ages. This is a stress-free environment that will bring you laughs, thrills and good fun. Our park has everything from thrilling high speed slides to a Jacuzzi. All rides with pools are monitored closely by our staff. While you're at the park, you can relax in several shaded areas to take a break from the sun. We also have a large food and drink menu at our restaurant. Please have a look at our attractions and feel free to contact us if you have any questions.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a refreshing day”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great for the kids who get bored with the pool and beach everyday. Prices are great and Coco Splash accommodate parents. Good Job!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Papa0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    143
    72
    30
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun in the sun”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great way to pass a few hours with the kids,
small & friendly with attentive staff.
Slides are few but the place is never packed a good trade off, nice relaxation area out of the sun for the adults too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for small children for an hour or so”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My 4 year old enjoyed it, but it is definitely not an all day activity there are only about 5 slides and a jacuzzi, the park is tiny. The slides are all concrete and quite rough, but the park is very clean. Most people who were there when we were there stayed for about an hour only. We ate lunch in the restaurant and it was good food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great for smaller kids”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

My kids absolutey loved it. They are 6 and 4 years old. I am guessing that older kids (older than 10) won't be impressed with the slides. It's good entertainment for half a day. The restaurant serves good food, there are lots of places in the shade to read a boom whilst the kids are playing. A great change if you've had enough of beach or hotel pool.

Helpful?
1 Thank BSnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great for young kids”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This water park has only been open for a couple of years and is a real godsend for families with young kids that live on the island as there is hardly anything to do here for expat families, so this park is warmly welcomed. It's very tame by water park standards but makes a change from the beach and is run by an exceptionally kind French woman and her husband. It's reasonably priced and one can buy memberships which work out a little cheaper over a few visits.
They have snack foods like burgers etc which are OK for kids and they do some not bad Thai food also, no great shakes, but it's a water park, not a restaurant.
My daughter left her bag there with everything in it last week and they had kindly kept it aside for us on our return two days later, so the family style management won the day for us.
I noticed that it is shut on Mondays.
There is a walking street market which opens at 5.30 pm at Lamai every Sunday right next door to the park, so if anyone is coming from afar, they could combine an afternoon at the park and head down the walking street right after, making the journey well worth while.
Enjoy, we did.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillyJoelThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Splash Adventure & WaterPark also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Coco Splash Adventure & WaterPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing