We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first night in lamai”

Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #60 of 155 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Kontiki New Nordic Beach Bar and Restaurant is the largest beach bar and restaurant on Lamai Beach. Happy Hour Everyday! Kontiki is always a buzz with weekly events such as our popular Lamai Fire Beach Parties Fridays and Mondays. There is something for everybody at Kontiki!
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“first night in lamai”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

we had a meal here on our first night in lamai - good food, reasonably good service. Right on the beach at a popular and busy location. Sun beds and umbrellas are free during the day which is a bonus if you visit during beach hours. Daytime meals and drinks are good quality, a little more expensive than on the street. There is a fire dancer performing nights.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeKelso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    177
    74
    33
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Beach, a Little Loud”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I really enjoyed my time here. The staff was pleasant and the food was good. Large portions and many options. Great value for breakfast. I wish they would keep the music upstairs, though. It was difficult to read my book on the sunbeds. I have Celiac and they were accommodating. I just ordered things that were naturally gluten free.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank eggytomato90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun and relaxing”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome. The fire shows are spectacular, the music is loud and the bar is cool, the beach is also really nice. The staff is sort of slow, but that only lends to the laid back attitude.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahKiryluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice place to take a drink”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice place to take a drink !! The staff play with Fireworks during your drinks ! Really nice !! I recommand !!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyrille V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice spot, ok food”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Great spot on the beach at night, food was nice but very slow service . They did not get the kids food till last and we were all finished by the time their meals were served.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
 

Been to Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing