We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach Party”

Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #56 of 151 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, European, Asian, Pub, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kontiki New Nordic Beach Bar and Restaurant is the largest beach bar and restaurant on Lamai Beach. Happy Hour Everyday! Kontiki is always a buzz with weekly events such as our popular Lamai Fire Beach Parties Fridays and Mondays. There is something for everybody at Kontiki!
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beach Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Fireworks and good dinner at night. great place to hang out on monday night. Great fire dancers and good music.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Parikshith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thanks for the review. Happy that you enjoyed our beach party which is actually twice weakly every Monday and Friday starts 7pm. Also our fireshow performers perform every night but the big shows are on Monday and Friday. We hope you can come back and enjoy the entertainment again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    176
    72
    32
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lively Lamui Swing Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Good place on Lamui beach to spend a few hours. We enjoyed delicious cocktails here and watched the fire show (Monday/Friday) on the beach. They have tables and chairs or day beds to relax on. Staff are very attentive and make sure you are ok. Menu caters for everyone's tastes.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pianoforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Great to hear that you liked our restaurant. Thanks for taking your time to make this review. We have the largest cocktail menu in Lamai and we just added 16 new flavors to our Mojito cocktail menu. Thanks also for the compliment on the staff...they work very hard every day especially on our busy days beach party Mondays and Fridays. Without them we wouldn't be here. In regards to our menu, we are always revamping it to keep the most popular items on it and trying a few new dishes every couple of months. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your opinion of our business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing fire show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Bit pricey(compared to the rest) but well worth it for the fire show party which was amazing

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lizzymint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thanks for your review of Swing Bar, Happy to see that you enjoyed our famous fire show. Our performers are the best in Thailand. Yes the prices go up a little bit on the beach party nights Monday and Friday to help subsidize the cost of the advertising, materials and performers wages etc. to put on the fireshow. Like you said, it is well worth it for the show that you get. Thanks again for taking your time to make a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice beach bar with fire show + nice cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Came across this beach bar while walking on lamai beach after dinner on a friday night. They were having a fire show. Really amazing show that you can watch while lying or sitting on days beds on the beach.Their cocktails were nice, try their berry mojito

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiksa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thanks for providing your opinion of our business. We appreciate customer reviews. I see that you especially enjoyed our fireshows. Our fire performers are the best in Thailand performing every night and big shows on Monday and Friday night with our beach party. Glad you enjoyed the mojito also, we are currently working on a new mojito menu with more variety, so hope you can come back to test them out. Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“NIce bar by the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

A nice bar/restaurant by the beach, good music & service, we were also lucky enough to go when there was a fire show which was nice to see, certainly worth a visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rdfdr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant and bar. We are happy that you enjoyed the service and our famous fireshows. We have them every night with big shows on our beach party nights every Monday and Friday night. Thank you for making a review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
Lamai Beach, Maret
 
 

Been to Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing