We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIce bar by the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar

Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #51 of 151 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Price range: $3 - $30
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, European, Asian, Pub, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Kontiki New Nordic Beach Bar and Restaurant is the largest beach bar and restaurant on Lamai Beach. Happy Hour Everyday! Kontiki is always a buzz with weekly events such as our popular Lamai Fire Beach Parties Fridays and Mondays. There is something for everybody at Kontiki!
England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“NIce bar by the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

A nice bar/restaurant by the beach, good music & service, we were also lucky enough to go when there was a fire show which was nice to see, certainly worth a visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rdfdr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our restaurant and bar. We are happy that you enjoyed the service and our famous fireshows. We have them every night with big shows on our beach party nights every Monday and Friday night. Thank you for making a review of our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    175
    71
    32
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“nice rustic bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

A good fun bar with seats suspended by ropes. Great fun when this place is busy, chill on the beach and watch the fire shows when it's quieter.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our bar/restaurant. Glad that you cleared up the fact that Swing Bar is a bar with actual Swings in its interior not a "Swingers" bar ha ha. Thanks for the recommendation on the fireshows on the beach..we have them every night with the big shows on our beach parties Monday and Friday night. Once again thanks for the kind review of our establishment and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Go on sat night for free mi Thai , gets packed but lots of fun

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazza012010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very good , not too expencive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

dont have the meat pies though , they have melted cheese inside, yuk...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank deeworcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant. Great to hear that you found our establishment good and affordable. I will check with the kitchen regarding your tip about the ingredients of the meat pies and see how they can improve. Once again thanks for reviewing our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very nice bar to spend an evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

we looked for a beach party in koh samui and were very happy to find one in Lamai beach. we arrived a group of six - parents, three teen agers and a family member. the place was great, music was very good and we really enjoyed the fire show. Some remarks though-
1. you should make some room for dancing. We really wanted to dance.
2. The fire show was a bit too long.
3. It is advisable to offer snacks. It makes people drink more

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shish89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
djtric, Guest Relations Manager at Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Wow thanks for the great review of our bar/restaurant. Glad that you enjoyed our beach parties that we have every Monday and Friday. Happy to see that our motto of providing entertainment for all ages is working. We have taken your comments into account and made an area near the bar where customers can dance. Sometimes the fireshow runs a little longer dependent on when the other performers like the flair cocktail bottle show and Led diabolo show arrive. We try to break up the fireshow and the "human firework' into sections with games like the fire limbo competition, balloon game and dance competition in the breaks. Overall, thanks again for taking the time to give us your opinion of our establishment. Hope to see your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
 
Lamai Beach, Maret
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Kon-Tiki New Nordic Beach Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing