We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We selected Le Meridien for our wedding ceremony unseen, based only on pictures and past reviews. The pier venue is unique compared to most other beachfront properties on Samui or other island destinations like Bali and Phuket. The ceremony was done at sunset, with the dinner reception poolside after, which resulted in amazing pictures.

The Le Meridien team is unparalleled in their level of service and hospitality standards. Coming from New York, we were uncertain as to the amount of lead time needed for the relevant arrangements to be made, but once it was clear that many things like flower arrangements, place settings etc. could be sorted out with ease just a few weeks before the actual ceremony, we did not have to worry about anything. Luke, the events manager, was very thorough and had great attention to detail, sending us updates closer to the date on outstanding items and arranging time for us to meet the respective vendors and celebrant when we arrived at the property. The rest of the staff were very attentive to both of us and all of our guests throughout everyone's stay, making ad hoc transportation arrangements to get 20 of us to the weekly night market on short notice, amongst other things.

We definitely look forward to returning again.

Room Tip: The pool villa is worth the upgrade, it gives you a very private setting where you could choose to n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Wei L,

Firstly, a warm congratulations to you once again on the occasion of your recent wedding here in Samui!

We thank you for putting so much trust and faith in our property to deliver your memorable moments without having visited prior! It is good to know that the team did not disappoint and that Luke in particular, assured you along the way that everything would be well taken care of.

Everyone was excited to help celebrate your special day and even happier to be rewarded in knowing that everyone had a great time!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,027)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

The hotel is very different from what we expected but in a good way.
Think Mulan/the King and I with sunbeds. LOL.
The rooms and villas are set in lush well maintained tropical gardens and are dominated by the Imperial Palace style reception/bar/spa building that adds 'theatre' to the site.
We stayed in a terrace room that apart from some wifi issues that were quickly resolved suited us just fine. All rooms, including ours, have some semi outdoor or outdoor space with seating but we much preferred relaxing in the comfort of the air conditioning in the room.
The bathrooms are quirky and when the descriptions says outdoor shower and toilet it really does mean that. For me, whilst being open to the sky might seem exotic and exciting, the bug screens we had in our bathroom was invaluable as I react badly to bites.
They do spray, coil and candle so for most people I'm sure the 'showering in a jungle clearing' is a big bonus.
The rooms are quite staged, think Chinese/Thai heritage with modern convenience.
The pool area had a great view and any issues mentioned in reviews before about sunbed shortages has been resolved. Lying around the pool and bobbing around in the water for hours on end with a great view out to sea was a real treat and staff were attentive without being intrusive.
A couple of the pool team were so sweet providing cream for bug bites and my burnt feet and Aek for giving Thai boxing lessons - we felt sad to say goodbye.
Breakfast was OK
Special mention must go to Tina Liu the General Manager who runs a very tight ship and Botan the Front of House Manager who take customer service to a higher level. Both went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay by dealing with our minor gripes with professionalism and grace.
All in all a wonderful stay in a stylish hotel.
This hotel would suit those looking for simple relaxation combined with a little theatre and homely charm in a quiet location.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allancsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear allancsn,

Thank you for noticing the unique design of our resort which is aimed at giving guests a sense of place bother for being in Koh Samui and a resort. Unfortunately, some of the open air resort concepts were not as well received but hopefully, that didn't take away from your enjoyment in general.

It sounds like you found time to experience some resort acitivites while here combined with a good mix of relaxation in between. Muay Thai in particular could be a rough work out!

"Homely charm" is a great description and so we hope to welcome you back home again in the near future. It's good to know you left with positive impressions and we thank you for taking time to share your feedback, both while here and in this review.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Let me start by sating that this is my first every tripadvisor review. I was compelled to create an account due to my stay at this property. Absolutely everything about this Le Meridian was fantastic. My girlfriend and I were on an 11-night tour of Thailand and spent 3 nights in Koh Samui being catered to our every need. I am an SPG Platinum that was staying on points and I felt treated as a revenue guest every step of the way. The front desk manager (Bophut) greeted us upon arrival, remembered our names throughout the stay, and was constantly making sure we had everything we need. Even after a motorbike accident that occurred off-property (but right next to the hotel) required a hospital visit, the hotel staff were notified, and immediately transported us to the hospital, waited while we received care at the ER, and then transported us back without charge. Upon returning, there was a handwritten note from the GM making sure we were ok and assured us that we would have everything we need to make sure we were comfortable despite the incident.

Shout out to Ant and Pla for their service throughout the weekend. You were awesome!

We had a pool access suite that was great. I'd highly recommend it. Size of the room isn't huge, but comes with a great outdoor patio and a HUGE bathroom.

There isn't much of a beach but the main pool, as well as the semi-private pool, offer enough space. Plenty of towels and lounges for everyone. It's a small place so the number of guests is limited. 2-for-1 happy hour drinks at the pool from 4-6 is really nice.

The breakfast buffet is the best I've every seen at a hotel. It was included in my Platinum amenity, so I don't know the price, but it's incredible. Other food at the restaurant is fine but we mostly ate off-site.

Grounds are impeccably maintained by staff that are very visible.

The lantern show at 19:19 is very cool and an enjoyable experience.

If you are a SPG member and the island, this is a no brainer!

Room Tip: Pool access suite is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Michael Z,

Thank you for making such an effort to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

The most important part being that you and your girlfriend are both okay after your accident. Having it occur in a foreign country while on holiday is probably not the best of circumstances. Naturally, we wanted to assure you both that you were in good hands. It's good to know that Botan, Ant and Pla in particular, provided good service throughout.

It sounds like you both made the best of the situation and enjoyed your visit, having a chance to discover the resort and island. As a Starwood Platinum Guest, we thank you for staying with us. Whether it is on points or any other rate plan, you are a valued guest and we hope that if your travels every bring you back to this part of the world, you will visit us again!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have just returned from our honeymoon at Le Meridien. We have travelled extensively around Thailand, and this is by far our most incredible experience yet in terms of exceptional service quality. We only learnt upon checkout that Tina was the General Manager, which blew us away. Her presence was everywhere, and she engaged with the staff and guests in such a professional manner. She really is such an asset to the hotel and a remarkable manager. It is difficult to mention people by name specifically, as each and every person we engaged with was superb and so sincere in their happiness to speak with you and please you. The Room cleaning service was flawless. The gym was so well equipped and made it a pleasure to work out every day. The Spa was top notch. The atmosphere in the hotel just made the holiday so magical. Each and every person involved in the hotel from the cleaning staff to the managers, made this our favourite hotel by far. We will back to renew our wedding vows, and to bring the kids with to share in an incredible holiday. We do not have enough words to praise this hotel and for giving us the best honeymoon we could've asked for.

Room Tip: The Plunge pool rooms are completely private. If you cannot afford to upgrade to the villas, they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NayNayBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear NayNayBruno,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure to meet guests and to assist in any way. Great to hear that the team was equally engaged at all points of contact!

Now that it's in writing, we can not wait for you to return with your familly to renew your wedding vows! How special. Rest assured we will all do our best to deliver even more memorable moments.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I just returned from a wonderful stay at this beautiful Hotel. I just have to repeat what all the other people have written so far: outstanding Hotel , professional smiling Staff, wonderful food and great location outside the hustle of Koh Samui.... I will definitely return next year. Thank you Tina to make the stay so incredible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naitsabenomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Naitsabenomis,

Thank you so much for your 10 stars! You are too kind.

We are simply happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay all around and that you are letting us know that you will return next year!

We will have to aim for 11 stars next time!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

While I've been happy with the multiple Meridiens and other Starwood hotels we've stayed during this trip, this location takes the cake. After we received a yummy welcome drink and cold towels, the front office manager, Botan, personally came to greet us and stayed to chat a bit. As she was leaving, another couple passed and we overheard her greeting them by name and asking them how their morning was. Impressive!
We stayed in a plunge pool suite and it was amazing! The open air bathroom is so cool. Warm from the outside, but with enough shade that you don't feel the intense heat of the sun. The plunge pool is a nice concept and we tried to make as much use of it as we can. Unfortunately, it's not heated so the most we could get in was waist deep before it became too cold (afternoon and night time). The monkey figurine that acts as a 'Do Not Disturb' sign is the cutest thing.
I love how lush the grounds are. We couldn't even feel how unbearable the heat from the sun was until we stepped outside of the resort.
My absolute favourite part of the stay was the Celebration of the Day that occurs at 19:19 each night. What an amazing experience it was to light paper lanterns with other guests and watch them all rise into the sky. They dim the lights for you and turn on the little tiny lights at
the bottom of the courtyard pool.
Breakfast buffet had a nice selection of food. Love the cereal wall!
Location is pretty great, half an hour ride from Samui airport and walking distance to Lamai Beach.
Botan appeared again when we checked out to inquire about our stay and to thank us for choosing their resort. The level of service there is really top notch. I loved everything about my stay in Koh Samui and cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: All the suites seem nice and secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryLilTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear HungryLilTravelbug,

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Plunge Pool Suite.

It's interesting to read your highlights which point to some of the details that make our resort unique. We truly appreciate that you noticed them and that they enhanced your stay.

Your recognition of Botan is also appreciated. In our boutique environment, we do try to get to know as many of our guests as possible. We certainly hope to have you back as our guset and I would not be surprised if Botan at minimum remembers to welcome you back by name as well!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in! Top notch service, food & facility.

We arrived at 10am in the morning and the hotel checks us in immediately as our room is available then, rather than let us wait till the usual check in time. What a bonus! It felts like we have a full day's worth of stay.

The room was really spacious and nicely decorated. Sunken bath tub, rain forest shower, double sinks etc. The bed was absolutely heavenly. My husband is very fussy with the mattress he sleep on and most hotels mattresses are too firm for him (he has to bring his own topper when we travel!), but the mattress was really luxurious and soft. Mind you, if you like firm mattress, then this might be a bit soft for you. Plenty of mineral water (I think there were about 6 or 8 500ml ones in the room) was provided complimentary of the hotel, and they get topped up every time the room is cleaned or during turn down service. Free wifi in throughout the hotel including the room too! A couple of things I might complain about is the tiny bottles of toiletries & lack of lighting in the bath room. I have long hair and big hair so every time I wash my hair, which is at least once a day with swimming, I use up at least a bottle of shampoo! There are a couple of huge mirrors but no lighting for make-up. Thank goodness I'm not a big make-up person.

The service was way beyond what we were expecting. We booked the free shuttle service to the nearby town Chaweng one night. We got to the meeting point on time, but because the van was full (a couple of people turning up without booking, the reception tried ringing but just missed us), they left without us. We were fine with it but they ran after us while we walk to get a taxi and offered to drive us in the limo to Chaweng complimentary of the hotel. What a service!

Everyone in the hotel was so friendly as well. Although there is a language barrier, it didn't stop them from smiling and wishing us when we good day when we pass each other. We got to know on e of the waiter very well. His name was Big. He always has a smile on him and is very good at his job.

The food was excellent! Quality and taste throughout our stay was of the highest standard. They are much better than any of the food we had outside the hotel. Good variety as well, both local and western. The western ones are as good as the ones we have back home! Really impressed.

We had a pool access room, and the pool is only shared by a few rooms so it was very private. There is a main pool as well by the restaurant, with single & double sun lounges. There are also kayak, snorkels, fins & shoes that we can borrow for free. Unfortunately the beach is not the nicest where the hotel is so we didn't go out into the sea much, but we are well happy swimming in the pool anyway.

Just want to also add that the service was really personal, and we have had such a wonderful time in Le Meridien! Thank you!

Room Tip: Pool for the pool access room are only shared by a few rooms so very private, so if you want a bit m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sooichuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear sooichuen,

What a pleasure it is to start off reading a guest review with an opening that summarizes a great stay all around. We're also glad that you found the service to be very personalized and friendly. Your recognition of Big in particular is most appreciated and I am sure he and others were delighted to be of service.

That said, I would like to address some of the feedback as we hope to welcome you back one day and every little detail we can take care of to make it more comfortable will be our pleasure. The resort is more than happy to put in extra shampoo bottles as needed along with a make-up mirror with lighting. These are readily available upon request. We're glad your husband now knows that he doesn't have to bring his own topper to our resort but for those who do need a firmer mattress as mentioned, we can quickly have the toppers removed.

Thank you for taking the time to share such positive feedback and as mentioned, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our resort.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,459 reviews
6.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,601 reviews
1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
739 reviews
1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 146/24 Moo 4 | Surat Thani, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $187 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an idyllic stretch of exclusive Lamai Beach, Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa is a chic and intimate resort with a unique blend of stylish amenities, luxury services, an inspiring atmosphere and rich, cultural experiences. Inspired by timeless beauty and diverse cultural influences, the resort features an intimate selection of 64 suites and 14 stand alone villas, some with their own private plunge pools, infinity pools, limitless ocean views and private dining pavilions. Each exquisitely appointed with the most modern in-room facilities, high ceilings, expansive windows and open-air bathrooms. The resort features the Le Méridien signature arrival experience programme; an inspiring restaurant concept: Latest Recipe; and the savvy lobby lounge bar Latitude 9, the resort poolside Plunge Bar as well as the world-class luxury Le SPA.Reflect and relax at the world-class luxury Le SPA, with a customized menu of rejuvenating experiences that combine ancient cultural methods and ingredients to revitalize mind, body and spirit. A beautiful oceanfront infinity pool and expansive deck offers a stylish daytime retreat for a refreshing swim with spectacular ocean views. Guests can stay fit in the state-of-the-art fitness center, offering the latest and best exercise equipment and daily Yoga and Pilates classes. Relax by day on the resorts 224-meter floating pier that extends over the Gulf of Thailand and by night, enjoy a unique and sophisticated venue for an exclusive dinner, celebratory cocktails or engage with other well travelled new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Le Meridien Koh Samui Hotel Lamai Beach
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing