We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for relaxation.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We planned a 5 night stay here which turned into 7 nights as we just wanted those extra 2 nights. We booked to stay in a Terrace suite I highly recommend these rooms they are very private and the terrace is perfect for relaxing on after a day of activity. It was my birthday when I arrived they really made a fuss with a cake and decoration on the bed. The welcome at the hotel is really overwhelming and you truly are given a genuine welcome. All the staff team are great they are more like a family unit that a work team. They appear to all work happily together and provide a great service. The hotel itself is very nicely done the lobby is very relaxing. The nightly lantern ritual is fabulous. I strongly suggest anyone staying takes part in this at least once. The food in the hotel was always good and to a high standard no complaints. The pool area was relaxing always clean and we always found beds available around the pool. We used the spa it was excellent and well worth a visit. The hotel booked scooters for us and we used these to explore the whole island. People seem to complain about the beach. Yes it is not the best beach but I think the hotel accept this and do provide transport to other beach's. We really enjoyed our time here and would not hesitate to go back. Thank to all the team at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want privacy I would suggest terrace suite rather than pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biggee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear biggee77,

I think it's always a good sign when guests decide to extend their stay and we are very glad that you did, particularly over the special period emcompassing your birthday! I am sure it is the extra days that ensured for a relaxing holiday as summarized.

It is also good to know that you enjoyed our service and facilities, finding time to participate in the Celebration of the Day ritual at 19:19 which is not to be missed as mentioned. Hopefully, your scooter exploration of the island was equally as successful. Samui island is very easy to get around and a trip out is highly recommended for a true island discovery.

We thank you for your recognition of the team and for describing us as a family work unit which is a great description reflective of our own sentiments. As a guest in our home, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

I recently completed a two night stay at Le Meridien Koh Samui. The plunge pool suite was perfect. Very friendly service staffs, nice breakfast, and special dinner at the pier just made me a memorable time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuttch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Nuttch,

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay all around and took home some special memories after dining under the starts at the Ocean Pier. It is indeed a unique venue and we're glad you had the chance to experience it while here.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another stay soon!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We had in February 2014 our wedding at the Le Meridien Koh Samui. In total we were 45 guest. Most of the guests stayed at the hotel. Our guests very impressed by the hotel and the service they experienced as our wedding guests. The wedding was fantastic and the result of the great co-operation between Luke, the F&B manager of the Le Meridien, and us. Luke is very detailed oriented without losing the big picture why he is able to put focus on the right details in order to ensure the best big picture outcome. We are very pleased and thankful regarding Luke's support. In that context we also want to thank the GM Tina for her great support and offer they put together for us. With the help of Tina and Luke the wedding went very well and was an unforgettable event for us and our guests. The location, the food and the proposed shows were spot on. The hotel employees were very friendly and supportive lead by Tina and Luke. Another great advantage of the hotel is its location. The bay is more quiet and beautiful especially with the pier. The unique setting makes a weeding a unique experience which you want to have for your wedding. All in all we were overwhelmed. Many thanks Le Meridien Koh Samui, Tina, Luke and the whole team. You made our wedding a unforgettable event...... Many thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Alusch,

I think we must first start by thanking you and your now wife, for choosing Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort and Spa as the venue for your very special wedding day celebration.

We are so pleased that your friends and family also had a good time. It is good to know that Luke executed the event just as you pictured. It was a joy for everyone here to deliver the day of your dreams.

Just don't forget to return for an anniversary down the line if not before!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

GOOD:
Good place to stay, fantastic staff, good food!


BAD:

Location: the location is quite far (walking 30 min) to Lamai beach. it seems you have to rent a motorbike there (300B/day)

Swimming: nowhere with soft sand for you to to swim in the sea, everywhere full of rocks and coral. It will kill you easily. Gosh~~

Less valuable for money: the price is still a bit high. For the same price, I would suggest Nora Buri Resort or Napasai

Room Tip: Four types of rooms with various rates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FishF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear FishF,

It sounds like you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with exception to the location.

Le Meridien is situated on the eastern coast of Lamai Beach from which Lamai town or the center of Lamai beach is about a 20-30 minute beach walk when tides allow. In fact, we are in the middle of the islands 2 most popular beach destinations which are Lamai and Chaweng and therefore offer a quiet environment without being in the midst of the hustle and bustle. Chaweng is anywhere from a 10-20 car ride depending on the drop off on Nothern or Southern end. The well known Silver Beach at Crystal Bay is also a 5-minute walk and we also have a shuttle to go there daily along with Coral Cove, another unique spot.

If the postitives mentioned from accommodation to staff and food be enough to bring you back again one day in a more quiet and peaceful setting, please do reconsider Le Meridien Koh Samui!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Le Meridien is a great quiet hotel located just on the outskirts of Lamai therefore avoiding the noise and hustle of the beaches in Lamai itself. The open plan reception area is calming in itself no pretentiousness for a 5 star hotel. It is well run by Tina Liu, the general manager who is actively ensuring everything is running smoothly and who also interacts with her guests throughout the day. The breakfast is very sumptuous with choices of western food and also Asian food and is set up in the main restaurant which overlooks the pool. Pool is small but sufficient as the beach is only 100 metres away. The beach depends on the tide, so when the tide is out the staff put sun loungers on the beach for you. The water is not crystal clear and is shallow but fine.
The rooms are elegant and well equipped. We took the pool access villa which was simply fantastic as your room enters onto a terrace where your pool is waiting. Heaven. The restaurant is good too and prices are 5 star Thai prices but not over the top. Comparable to 3 star European prices. The food is good quality and the service staff throughout the hotel are wonderful from events manager Luke to the trainees Yu Hao, Ja,Ridwan, Big, Tuk Tuk to name a few.
The hotel offers free shuttles daily to various different parts of the island which is a nice gesture.
There are other dining opportunities outside of the resort and the small shopping centre of Lamai is a 10 minute walk.
We stayed here for 12 glorious days and it was a very special laid back holiday. Thank you Le meridian and your fantastic staff

Room Tip: pool access villa is a must as the normal rooms have no private pool only access is to the main pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JinksBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear JinksBelgium,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property after experiencing it for nearly 2 weeks!

We're glad you had the opportunity to enjoy our facilities and to meet the team from the trainees to the managers. Being away from home for so long, it is important that you were comfortable under our care! Your comments have certainly been shared and your recognition most appreciated.

It sounds like you also had a chance to explore the areas nearby the resort on foot as well as taking the shuttle service to different parts of the island in the evening, making for a well rounded exploration.

Please do try to return for a visit and the team will be waiting to welcome you back to your Samui home!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The best part of this hotel was the service. Maybe having SPG elite status (only Gold) played a part in this but the hotel really tries to cater personally to you. This hotel is best for people looking for a more secluded low key experience since there isn't much going on at the hotel other than lounging around. Their isn't much of a beach but there is a very nice infinity style pool (although a little cold for my tastes) with plenty of lounging area. There are plenty of beaches close by though. Food was a little expensive, or more accurately, it was like western prices which you'll find around much of Koh Samui. Same goes for the spa. But again, if you're looking for attentive service in a low key relaxed environment then this hotel serves that purpose.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank albyman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear albyman32,

We're glad you found that the team tried their best to personally cater to your needs during stay and hopefully, made it comfortable and enjoyable.

The intimate size of the resort does intend to offer a relaxing environment for guests but with easy accessibility to points of interest on the island being right of the main ring road.

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feeback.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our stay at le Meridien was fantastic. The hotel is well laid out and in a beautiful setting. We had a villa suite which was worth the extra expense. It was amazing. The food at the hotel restaurant was far above typical hotel food. Fantastic, in fact!! The staff could not have been more accommodating. Their friendly efficient service and attention to detail was far above expectations. Tina and Luke in management were very present and personally involved in our stay, making sure everything was the best it could be. All the staff were willing, helpful, and extremely pleasant. We felt each and every one made an effort to ensure our stay was perfect. Favorite event: at 19:19 every evening they have a 'celebration of the day' lantern ceremony which can only be described as phenomenal. Moving, meaningful, and beautiful. Not to be missed.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank laura g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear laura g,

We're glad that the team took good care of you during stay and that you enjoyed your hoilday here with us. It is our absolute pleasure to be of service and always a motivation when hearing such positive feedback so thank you so much for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
1 mi away
Sandalwood Luxury Villas
6.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Samui
Banyan Tree Samui
#3 of 51 in Lamai Beach
1,467 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#12 of 103 in Chaweng
2,639 reviews
1 mi away
Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 146/24 Moo 4 | Surat Thani, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $188 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an idyllic stretch of exclusive Lamai Beach, Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa is a chic and intimate resort with a unique blend of stylish amenities, luxury services, an inspiring atmosphere and rich, cultural experiences. Inspired by timeless beauty and diverse cultural influences, the resort features an intimate selection of 64 suites and 14 stand alone villas, some with their own private plunge pools, infinity pools, limitless ocean views and private dining pavilions. Each exquisitely appointed with the most modern in-room facilities, high ceilings, expansive windows and open-air bathrooms. The resort features the Le Méridien signature arrival experience programme; an inspiring restaurant concept: Latest Recipe; and the savvy lobby lounge bar Latitude 9, the resort poolside Plunge Bar as well as the world-class luxury Le SPA.Reflect and relax at the world-class luxury Le SPA, with a customized menu of rejuvenating experiences that combine ancient cultural methods and ingredients to revitalize mind, body and spirit. A beautiful oceanfront infinity pool and expansive deck offers a stylish daytime retreat for a refreshing swim with spectacular ocean views. Guests can stay fit in the state-of-the-art fitness center, offering the latest and best exercise equipment and daily Yoga and Pilates classes. Relax by day on the resorts 224-meter floating pier that extends over the Gulf of Thailand and by night, enjoy a unique and sophisticated venue for an exclusive dinner, celebratory cocktails or engage with other well travelled new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Le Meridien Koh Samui Hotel Lamai Beach
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing