We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly resort with good food”
Review of Magic Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magic Resort
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Reasonably cheap resort - we paid 1000 baht a night for 2 people and had a beachfront unit..Other units are cheaper at the back..great access for the beach and at night the beach comes alive with all the dinner tables on the beach all lit up waiting for customers..Staff didn't speak much English but we managed to get by..It doesn't have a pool but then why do you need it when the beach is right in front and it is very calm for swimming..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shush4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

i came here for a week and ended up staying for 4 weeks, i cant really fault the place. We agreed on a price of 700 per night if i stayed that long normally 800-900. The owners are very nice and helpful. The rooms are big and very clean, i had 4 cleaners spending 30 minutes cleaning my room everyday, absolutely spotless! If you are into watching TV on holiday they have many channels by the looks of it. The food in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Most of the staff are Burmese who will do anything for you. The wifi worked really good here compared to some other places i have stayed in the past. I'll def be back again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martintravelnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This resort is one of the many narrow strips running back from the beach on Lamai. I opted for one of the air con bungalows. The room was a decent size, with a big bathroom. It was clean and was attended everyday by a maid who replaced towels and sheets everyday if you wanted. There was a TV with a good range of channels and a big fridge, which is great if you want to stock up from the 7-11.

The location by the beach is great. There are sunloungers aswell as tables. They have a decent and fairly priced restaurant staffed by very friendly Burmese guys who were very attentive.

I thought it was good value for money. Around 800THB/night for aircon, less for fan and something like 1200 of you wanted one of the bigger more modern deluxe bungalows.

Downsides? The woman who runs the place seemed a bit surly at first but she thawed out as my stay progressed - just keep smiling! Also, there is no wifi, though the restaurant staff gave me a password for another wifi which worked intermittently.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend this place for a stay on Lamai.

Room Tip: Don't go for the beach view room - the view isn't that great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Delphia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Seigmannsimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Сергей А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Hilde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0 mi away
Sukasem Bungalows
Sukasem Bungalows
#46 of 51 in Lamai Beach
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#16 of 51 in Lamai Beach
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
#24 of 51 in Lamai Beach
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bonny Hotel
Bonny Hotel
#19 of 51 in Lamai Beach
133 reviews
0 mi away
MM House
MM House
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunrise Bungalow
Sunrise Bungalow
#41 of 51 in Lamai Beach
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Resort

Address: 130 Moo 3 | T. Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $16 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magic Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Magic Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing