We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sri Nuan

Sri Nuan
Ranked #47 of 151 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Voorhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Surprisingly brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Not sure why the feedback has been so lacking as this is one of the best restaurants we found in Lamai Beach (and apparently favourite with the local Thai people too). We had dinner here twice and both times the food was brilliant (thai, local with TL tub lighting), price quality very positive, and service was good... Seriously recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank georgedegraag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    45
    14
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hope Island, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Thai food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

It was authentic delicious food we had Thai fried rice and a green curry... To die for!..and so cheap! Love it! If you are at Lamai beach try this great place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jads53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The tastiest food in samui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We loved this restaurant & ate there a lot as it is by far the tastiest food in lamai. Every place else is so disappointing compared to it. The decor is basic, the lights a bit too bright, but none of this matters as one eats deliciously spicy fresh food for a very reasonable price. Staff are efficient & very pleasant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Tasty food and good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We ate here twice, and had very tasty meals on both occasions. Once we went for plain fish grilled on the barbecue, with stir-fried morning glory, and the second time had fish with a chilli sauce, which was pleasantly spicy for our western palate, but not too fiery. There was a good range of the normal Thai noodle & rice dishes too, plus salads and various vegetable dishes. Prices were reasonable, and service quite quick, which is by no means always the case in Thailand! I suppose that the amount of chilli is adjusted for tourists' tastes, but the flavours seem authentic, and we certainly would recommend it here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DiFlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Located on beach road on Lamai Beach this restaurant offers a big variety of thai food along with western dishes.
The food comes quick even with a full restaurant with real thaifood taste.
Friendly staff and good prices. fresh seafood cooked to your liking.
Most of the customers become regular customers :)
Nothing fancy but as usual in Thailand the best food is on the simpler retaurants

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globetrottervagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sri Nuan also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Sri Nuan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing