We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget rooms with great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 nights and ended up staying 5. This place has a great location and the beach is lovely. The rooms are nothing special but for the price you definitely can't complain. There are 3 floors and no lift but not a big problem. The staff in the hotel and restaurant seemed friendly and helped us with directions and getting our tickets booked. The reception area was very busy when we checked in so we has to wait a bit. I think a good option for the price and good location

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmilner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 441 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is not that bad - there is a few things that can be better - for example all the noise at the streets from the family kids and dogs... But the rooms and location is perfectly fine. Right at the beach and walking distance to most restaurants and bars in Lamai.
A lot of Burmese employees and they are so good - better then the Thai staff I had to say.
I stayed here for 4 weeks in Mars and it was a slow season, but Lech (?) at the beach bar was still very helpful and service minded - always a smile on his face :)
Basicly: Hotel was pretty clean and staff was pretty good :) What else do you expect for 18000 bath for a month? I liked it and I will stay there again - noemas problemas.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanS6110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. It is great that you found the location and room fine. Yes we are located in central Lamai beach which is walking distance to everything in Lamai town. Yes we are one of the most affordable beachside accommodation in Koh Samui with a great location also. Also, nice to hear that you enjoyed our service. We will look into your suggestion regarding the noise from the street. This is a government street not a private street so we have limited control over who uses the street, but we will look into other options. Thanks you again for your input and hope to see you again soon in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

After reading all of the good reviews on here, my partner and I booked for three nights. This place was the most disappointing hotel we had stayed at during our 3 month Asia trip. To start, the staff were rude and created and awkward atmosphere. The restaurant was our worst meal yet. Thank god for the awesome fire show because it was the only good thing about this place.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Hello thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback both positive and negative as we continuously strive to provide a better product for our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the fire shows. Our fire show team is one of the best in Thailand. Sorry to hear about your evaluation of the service. We have many good reviews of our service, but we will notify the staff of this review so that they are aware and can improve. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is right beside the beach and close to the town. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and aren't too picky about the room this is a great option. The room was basic but clean and good for the price. I really had a good time here relaxing on the lovely beach. Everything was a good experience. The staff were friendly in the hotel and restaurant. If you need bus tickets the reception can arrange for you. There is many backpackers to meet which is great if you are travelling solo as I was.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank for providing your input and feedback about our business. Yes our accomodation is a great option if you are looking for basic budget, clean accomodation with a good location. We are one of the most affordable beachside accommodation on Koh Samui, so yes if you aren't too picky our rooms are perfect. Our rooms come with all the basics, hot water shower, mini safe, tv, fridge and free WiFi in all rooms, in the restaurants and on the beach,
Great to hear that you enjoyed the beach. Lamai beach is one of the nicest on Koh Samui and we provide free sunbed use and free Wifi for customers.
Excellent that you found the service good and the reception were able to help you with your tickets. Yes since our hotel is a budget hotel there is quite a few backpackers who stay here and it is a great place to meet new friends in the hotel or in our bar/restaurant opposite the hotel "Swing Bar".
Thank you so much for your review and we wish you the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

we had brilliant time at this hotel and will be back for sure. the prices are great and the hotel is right near a great beach. we had one problem with our air con but the reception were fast to get it fixed. room was clean and had good wifi. you can't beat it for the price and location

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichResort, Guest Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thanks for your kind review of our hotel. Perfect to see that you found the location, price and service to be good. I am glad the reception were able to rectify your problem with your air conditioning unit quickly. Also nice to see that the room was up to your standards for cleanliness. We inspect the vacant rooms daily to insure a standard is maintained by the housekeeping staff. Yes we are one of the most affordable accommodation on the beach in Koh Samui with a good location.
Thank you again for your input and feedback on our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A good budget hotel plus situated on an excellent beach location. Very near to all the happen things in Lamai region, say eateries, sunday market, etc. all of them are at walkable distance.
Only thing, i wish could be better was that the reception in charge people should understand and speak little bit better english and hallway to the rooms become little noisy in the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santoshbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichResort, Public Relations Manager at Rich Resort Beachside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We appreciate all feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment. Nice to hear that you found our location to be good. Yes we are walking distance to basically everything in town and right beside the beach so great location.
Sorry about the reception, they work their best with the language barrier of all the different nationalities we have visiting our hotel. I am sure they will have more experience by the next time you visit. Thanks for the review and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a great budget hotel if you are looking for something cheap and near the beach. It has a perfect location and the staff are reasonably helpful. The room was clean and very big. We booked a deluxe room. The air con, wifi and hot water were very good. The bed was big and comfortable. It is a very close walk into town also so you don't need to get a taxi or rent a motorbike. The reception also can arrange tours and tickets for you. Nice stay for the price. Check out the fireshows at the bar across the road. Sparktacular

Room Tip: the deluxe room are bigger than the standard
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.3 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#16 of 51 in Lamai Beach
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
702 reviews
9.4 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 184 in Bophut
1,596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
307 reviews
1.0 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich Resort Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

Address: 109/12 M3 Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $10 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rich Resort Beachside Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel is conveniently located on the central Lamai beach road, close enough to all of Lamai's amenities yet far enough for a nice, quiet relaxing holiday. Located on what many consider to be Koh Samui's most beautiful beach, Rich Resort Beahcside Hotel is within walking distance to all of Lamai's major amenities and conveniences including shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rich Resort Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing