We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“finally a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviewed October 17, 2013

after a couple of dodgy other hotels we transferred to Rich Resort. finally a good stay. this place is in a lovely location and Lamai Beach is beautiful. excellent rooms for a very good price. kind and very helpful staff in both the hotel and restaurant. this place definitely brightened our vacation after a couple of crappy previous hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anzel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 449 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great hotel, we paid 470 baht a night and stayed 4 nights. The room was very clean and big. Location is perfect, 1 minute from beach and 5 mins from Lamai centre. Staff friendly, very good wifi. Only annoying thing is you must leave sign on door in order for room to be cleaned they don't do it unless you do. We forgot and so had a few ants in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shezzahun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I just spend 5 days at Rich Resort. Found this place on internet...and i don't regret it at all!
I was a bit unsure about staying on Lamai beach as it can be very busy and noisy,
In fact Rich resort has the perfect location. 5 min away from the main street, shops bars and restaurant, once you go back there you feel like on another planet!
Right on the beach, very quiet. The staff is very friendly....Beach bar, nice food with fair prices..free sunbed, free wifi and amazing fire shows at night......what else!!
The best place I have been in Samui so far and i will definitively recommend it to me friends.

The only thing, If I can, as I work in scuba diving industry and due to all the international campaign about Sharks conservation as they become an endangered species..does it sound really good to advertise shark steaks in your restaurant ?

Thanks to Allan for his warm welcome and his energy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onescubadiverkohtao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed originally for 2 nights and extended for a further night. The room was basic, clean mostly, other than the ants and cockroach in the bathroom. In room safe was a great help! Wifi is free, and good when it works, had a whole evening where it did not however! The location is perfect literally 30 seconds and you are in the sea! The swing bar opposite is pretty cool, although dead at this time of year. Sat there a couple of evenings and no more than 6 other people- infact more staff than customers bizarrely!
If you are a backpacker then this is definitely a great place to stay at the current prices, just under £10 a night for a fan room.
Lamai beach is really nice, sand a little rough, but nice and chilled which is perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ollie1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A cut above the rest of the budget accommodation we came across while on our travels. If it's location you're after the hotel and Swing Bar sit perched directly on the beach and just a couple minute walk from the local shops. Free Internet and friendly staff and clean rooms. I couldnt have asked for anything more att his price. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: choose a room closest to the office/bar side of the hotel if you would like better wifi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location right near the beach and you can walk to the main road of the Lamai town. The prices are great for the rooms you get. Budget prices but good rooms. There is free WiFi everywhere in the place, in the rooms, restaurant and even on the beach where you can relax on the sunloungers. If you have a chance check out the fire shows on the beach at night. They are extremely good. Great visit will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place is one of the best we have stayed at on our backpacking travels. For the price of the rooms you definitely cannot complain. The hotel is right near the beach and the Swing Bar which is a very entertaining bar. The rooms were basic but had hot shower, safe, tv and good free wifi. The front desk girls were very helpful with getting us some mopeds and booking our bus tickets to Bangkok. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay on the beach in Koh Samui this is a very good option.

Room Tip: the deluxe rooms are a lot larger than the standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petrof A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamai Beach
0.9 mi away
Chaulty Towers
Chaulty Towers
#15 of 51 in Lamai Beach
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#16 of 51 in Lamai Beach
321 reviews
9.4 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
740 reviews
1 mi away
Sallamai Resort
Sallamai Resort
#1 of 51 in Lamai Beach
321 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blu' Beach Bungalows
Blu' Beach Bungalows
#25 of 51 in Lamai Beach
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich Resort Beachside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Resort Beachside Hotel

Address: 109/12 M3 Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lamai Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range: $10 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rich Resort Beachside Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel is conveniently located on the central Lamai beach road, close enough to all of Lamai's amenities yet far enough for a nice, quiet relaxing holiday. Located on what many consider to be Koh Samui's most beautiful beach, Rich Resort Beahcside Hotel is within walking distance to all of Lamai's major amenities and conveniences including shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Rich Resort Beachside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing