We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amarina Residence
Nearby Hotels
$285
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$540
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai House Beach Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamai Wanta(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$58
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Am Samui Palace(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$78
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sallamai Resort(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$48
$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rich Resort Beachside Hotel(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
86
49
18
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
49
18
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood marketnice small hotelthe main streetshops restaurantsroom was spacioussmall poolnice beachperfect locationper daysuralobbybalconybahtfridgereceptionistsoapjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I must said Amarina Resdence is a lovely little hotel in Lamai beach,just 2 minutes walking distance from the beach.The rooms,lobby were nice and clean+very helpful owner and it only cost us 900 B a night!
We stayed there for 2 nights as we have only having a short holiday.
Sure I will come back in my next visit to Samui.............!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khtan191108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

we had reserved on the basis of the very good reviews found on Trip Advisor
we can confirm that there are many points of excellence:
-cleanliness both in the room and in the lobby
-nice owner. Both Amarin and Tang , in spite of their less then basic English, try to help the customer for any need by their own (taxi service, bike rental)
-close to beach and to restaurants and life in Lamai but very quiet
We stayed 8 nights in August and left Amarina more as friends then as customers
We got a room with balcony and we recommend such an accomodation.
Nobody have harassed us to buy suits but we bought on our decision a jacket perfectly hand tailored in the shop owned by the husband of the lady working in the hotel.
Bruna and Giancarlo from Italy

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricciola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

First thing we noted were how cute the towels were folded on our bed!!! What an excellent first impression. The room was nice and clean kinda modern Thai. We were close to Lamai beach which was a nice beach for us and we liked the area. The pool was a bit small which was okay for us since we wanted to be at the beach anyway.

The price was the best part! Very reasonable. We got a lot more for our money here than when we were in Phuket. We liked Phuket better than Samui, but the prices on Samui were better for our room.

The staff were friendly and spoke okay English.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlowerFunLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Amarina. Tang was very responsive to our emails prior to our stay to answer questions about the rooms and rates. We arrived via mini-bus from the ferry terminal. Next time, we'll be taking a taxi. The mini-bus driver gave us a blank look when we told him we were going to Amarina. He did drop us off in Lamai beach near Amarina but I think it was pure luck.

We got the studio balcony for the week we were spending in Lamai. Small little balcony but it was fine. Beach towels were provided to us upon request and bed linens and towels were changed daily.

There is a safe at the front desk to leave your valuables, if you want. The pool in the lobby is quite small but being a little walk away from the beach, we didn't use it.

We spent every morning at the beach or traveling via songthaew to the other beaches and towns.

Definitely coming back here next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verucasalt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This is a lovely little hotel, with extremely kind and helpful staff, just on the outskirts of Lamai and is outstanding value for money.

We really enjoyed our stay here and also enjoyed the day time activities in and around the beach. The Lamai night life is ruined somewhat by the numerous inane girls bars, which cast a tacky shadow over a decent selection of restaurants, shops and quite vibrant food and goods night markets.

Would unreservably recommend the Amarina and would be astonished if there was a better property in Samui for the money, but unlikely to return to Lamai as there are so many beautiful places to visit in Thailand.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews